[LIVE AS WE GO] Pritam Singh goes on trial for charges of lying to Parliament

soichiro

Defence wraps up cross-examination of Raeesah with questions about her meeting with WP leaders

Mr Andre Jumabhoy wraps up his cross-examination of Ms Raeesah Khan by asking her again about her Aug 8, 2021, meeting with Workers’ Party leadership.

He asks her if nothing was said to her regarding what to do about the untruth she told in Parliament and she agreed.

He then confirmed if Pritam Singh took her to the door as she was leaving. She says yes.

“And as he took you to the door, he said to you, ‘Speak to your parents, we’ll deal with it later’,” Mr Jumabhoy says.

“No,” Ms Khan replies.

Mr Jumabhoy says: “You were never told at this meeting, including by any of the party leaders, if (you were) not pressed, continue with the narrative.”

Ms Khan responds: “Not at this meeting, no.”

He says: “You were never told at this meeting to take the lie to the grave.”

She disagrees: “Yes, I was.”

“Generally, the reason that you decided to stick to the untruth, including at the Oct 4 sitting in Parliament, is because you were frightened that it would expose you as a liar,” Mr Jumabhoy says. “Do you agree?”

Ms Khan pauses, then replies: “To some extent, but I was also told that if I continued the narrative, Pritam wouldn’t judge me and… in the end, I did make the personal statement. So obviously, when I was told that would be the best option, I did it even though I was terrified. (It’s) the same fear I had on Oct 4.”
Jialat...that was not a good wrap-up from the defence. Pritam can still lose but let's see what happens over the next few days...

Emperor_Hippo

A 师父 told me not to write harsh or negative comments on people on internet to build up my own good karma.

Today I wrote too many negative comments on RK.

Can't help it. Hope karma can forgive me.
Basket. Based on my comments, I think I having champagne with Lucifer on the Maglev train to hell now.

Shion

Senior Mentor
Prosecution asks for an hour tomorrow to complete re-examination of Raeesah; court adjourns

Deputy Public Prosecutor Sivakumar Ramasamy asks the judge for an hour to complete the re-examination of Ms Raeesah Khan tomorrow, as he has a few more questions for her.

He says he will then move on to the next witness - former Workers’ Party cadre and one of Ms Khan’s aides, Ms Loh Pei Ying.

Deputy Principal District Judge Luke Tan tells Ms Khan that she has to come back tomorrow, and not to discuss her evidence with anybody else.

Court has adjourned for the day.

charleslee1989

Defence wraps up cross-examination of Raeesah with questions about her meeting with WP leaders

Mr Andre Jumabhoy wraps up his cross-examination of Ms Raeesah Khan by asking her again about her Aug 8, 2021, meeting with Workers’ Party leadership.

He asks her if nothing was said to her regarding what to do about the untruth she told in Parliament and she agreed.

He then confirmed if Pritam Singh took her to the door as she was leaving. She says yes.

“And as he took you to the door, he said to you, ‘Speak to your parents, we’ll deal with it later’,” Mr Jumabhoy says.

“No,” Ms Khan replies.

Mr Jumabhoy says: “You were never told at this meeting, including by any of the party leaders, if (you were) not pressed, continue with the narrative.”

“Generally, the reason that you decided to stick to the untruth, including at the Oct 4 sitting in Parliament, is because you were frightened that it would expose you as a liar,” Mr Jumabhoy says. “Do you agree?”

Ms Khan pauses, then replies: “To some extent, but I was also told that if I continued the narrative, Pritam wouldn’t judge me and… in the end, I did make the personal statement. So obviously, when I was told that would be the best option, I did it even though I was terrified. (It’s) the same fear I had on Oct 4.”
If the meeting place got CCTV with voice recording function, she is done deal liao..

Emperor_Hippo

“No,” Ms Khan replies.

Har?! Wrap up x-examination liao ah?!

aiyoh. Continue on lah.

the peking duck and sio bak's skin not even crispy yet wan to pull out of the roaster liao?!

gwbasic

I am more concerned that the following PAP politicians (ex or present) below can find PS as lying to the COP based on a known liar:

Mr Speaker (Mr Tan Chuan-Jin)
Chairman

Ms Grace Fu Hai Yien
Minister for Sustainability and the Environment

Mr Desmond Lee
Minister for National Development and Minister-in-charge of Social Services Integration

U no who ish James fu? Lee yock suan?

nyxator

if I were her, I would think this is really bohua. this could all have stopped at the COP, instead now give chance for PS to be charged and have to repeat all this sh*t again

Sent from kopitiam

xdivider

Prosecution asks for an hour tomorrow to complete re-examination of Raeesah; court adjourns

Deputy Public Prosecutor Sivakumar Ramasamy asks the judge for an hour to complete the re-examination of Ms Raeesah Khan tomorrow, as he has a few more questions for her.

He says he will then move on to the next witness - former Workers’ Party cadre and one of Ms Khan’s aides, Ms Loh Pei Ying.

Deputy Principal District Judge Luke Tan tells Ms Khan that she has to come back tomorrow, and not to discuss her evidence with anybody else.

Court has adjourned for the day.
Can i construe he will ask some theories....

testart

Baddieko

Not a good day for Pritam. Defense lawyer has no advantage at all. Judge wont impeach RK because she is the only witness.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.