Anyone here staying in 2 room BTO?

Should we move it to HomeSeekers and HomeMakers?

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

EDMW-Hates-Me

Jurong or Sengkang better? I 左思右想 actually take bus then transfer mrt not that much diff as take lrt then transfer leh. Which one more basic groceries and stuff in less than 10 mins walk? Assuming Sengkang lousy queue number, get the lousier location.

Or top up a bit get pair ris / bayshore / kembangan? 250k for that lousy floorplan, heart pain sia.

y2c_whtdouwant

Jurong or Sengkang better? I 左思右想 actually take bus then transfer mrt not that much diff as take lrt then transfer leh. Which one more basic groceries and stuff in less than 10 mins walk? Assuming Sengkang lousy queue number, get the lousier location.

Or top up a bit get pair ris / bayshore / kembangan? 250k on that lousy floorplan, heart pain sia.
Sengkang I can only endorse Sails. Oasis the distance between the BTO and LRT station ish:s22:
Sails should be much tolerable,but because it's close to a river, might have mozzie problems also:(

wongminmin

@wongminmin, you keen on this woodlands bto? Based on map, is the former admiralty west prison. Besides republic poly, surrounding is either green park or factories, now I am not sure if I want this 🤔

https://www.straitstimes.com/singap...-flats-near-the-sea-to-go-on-sale-in-february
see your priority ba....
if u looking for amenities, go for yishun 1......got interchange, mrt, shengsiong, hawker, hospital, nursing home, park but 1 bto is near the khatib camp.... opp got airbase. (might be noisy if u live at upper floor).

if i dun get chencharu..... i will go for woodlands....

for woodlands, currently is undeveloped...... means what?
there is no resale price reference, so the bto price is lower or default price.
there is potential in resale price after fully developed..... so is like gambling. A lot of people don't have high hope for woodlands development.
Previously, people laughed at bidadari, punggol, canberra... now the price up up.

other things like....
near RTS
near TE
near RP
windy, higher storey....also lesser in price.
quiet , could be noisy when construction ramping up. :censored:
ulu. :(

0Le5WBX.png

lup_cheong_very_long

the latest. basically all gg. amk, bedok, batok the most jialatest. jurong still no ppl want. lol​

2-room Flexi BTO flats​

Number of Applications Received as at 17 October 2024​

TownNumber of
Units
Number of
Applicants
Application Rate
SeniorsFirst-Timer FamiliesFirst-Timer SinglesSecond-Timer Families
Ang Mo Kio
- Central Trio @ AMK (Plus)
Bedok
- Bayshore Vista (Plus)
- Bayshore Palms (Plus)
- Kembangan Wave (Plus)
Bukit Batok
- West BrickVille @ Bukit Batok (Standard)
Jurong West
- Taman Jurong Skyline (Standard)
Kallang Whampoa
- Towner Breeze (Plus)
Pasir Ris
- Costa Riviera II (Standard)
Sengkang
- Fernvale Oasis (Standard)
- Fernvale Sails (Standard)
MEDIAN1.60.411.10.5

flowerpalms

see your priority ba....
if u looking for amenities, go for yishun 1......got interchange, mrt, shengsiong, hawker, hospital, nursing home, park but 1 bto is near the khatib camp.... opp got airbase. (might be noisy if u live at upper floor).

there is potential in resale price after fully developed..... so is like gambling. A lot of people don't have high hope for woodlands development.
Previously, people laughed at bidadari, punggol, canberra... now the price up up.

other things like....
near RTS
near TE
near RP

0Le5WBX.png
Yishun also alot of new bto launch. Feb bto also have if you looking at north side

flowerpalms

the latest. basically all gg. amk, bedok, batok the most jialatest. jurong still no ppl want. lol​

2-room Flexi BTO flats​

Number of Applications Received as at 17 October 2024​

SeniorsFirst-Timer FamiliesFirst-Timer SinglesSecond-Timer Families
TownNumber of
Units
Number of
Applicants
Application Rate
Ang Mo Kio
- Central Trio @ AMK (Plus)
Bedok
- Bayshore Vista (Plus)
- Bayshore Palms (Plus)
- Kembangan Wave (Plus)
Bukit Batok
- West BrickVille @ Bukit Batok (Standard)
Jurong West
- Taman Jurong Skyline (Standard)
Kallang Whampoa
- Towner Breeze (Plus)
Pasir Ris
- Costa Riviera II (Standard)
Sengkang
- Fernvale Oasis (Standard)
- Fernvale Sails (Standard)
MEDIAN1.60.411.10.5
I think jurong also gg by next Wed

wongminmin

Yishun also alot of new bto launch. Feb bto also have if you looking at north side
yes, they are slowly releasing.....

Chencharu in Yishun will offer around 10,000 new homes by 2040, of which at least 80% will be set aside for public housing.

u going to apply where? or looking at which specify region?

yokine3a

see your priority ba....

other things like....
near RTS
near TE
near RP

0Le5WBX.png
My main priority is near sis, since she lives in woodlands south.
But I also need amenities leh, I never order grab food since I ownself cook.
I am buying senior flat, so future high resale price is useless to me since my flat will be returned to hdb.
I am looking for a retirement home in convenient env, not far from my sis.

havetheveryfun

job at location A si not forever .

me is low ses, if i change home everything i change job, i be even more broke
low ses cannot even change job nowadays..

for example if u work in Punggol digital district next time, u go for bedok. kembangan n bayshore very big difference to travel to Punggol by public transport.

wongminmin

My main priority is near sis, since she lives in woodlands south.
But I also need amenities leh, I never order grab food since I ownself cook.
I am buying senior flat, so future high resale price is useless to me since my flat will be returned to hdb.
I am looking for a retirement home in convenient env, not far from my sis.
i dun see any vacant land in woodlands except near rts. kranji like business development.
so u see yourself... then factor in the number of tries....

tbh, it very hard satisfy all our needs. so u see how ba. :(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.