Johor Bahru - share is caring - Part 2

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info
    Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

Andrew833

The largest DIY Store I been to in JB is near Jln Ros Merah , got 2 storey ,
Mr DIY PLUS

If ever go there can try the Goody Soup near the Okid hotel area , it's my top 3 favourite food in JB 😋
There is 1 Mr DIY PLUS at Bukit Indah, opposite Skytree condo, near to Tasixi dim sum

Andrew833

Something you might want to know...

https://www.facebook.com/share/p/qX7mYT9iU71qthCF/?

For those in the FB human traffic group... "Went to JB via tuas today at around 4pm and wanted to exit via woodlands at 9.45pm. I was shown an error message at the CIQ/BSI checkpoint when I wanted to head back to SG. They brought me into the office and said they had NO RECORD of me entering !"

:censored:
Look fake too me. A person who don't know about 2nd link, wrote the story of 2nd link :LOL:

Habrosus

Look fake too me. A person who don't know about 2nd link, wrote the story of 2nd link :LOL:
Huh? What did I miss? Can elaborate? :s11:

Maybe school holidays coming, all the si ginna come out to gong wu gong bo lol
Aiyah, since 3.3 already started having all sorts of nonsense sinkies there, just that there're more youngster groups too.

SantyBalls

Haha, don't say until our neighbours are lupsup la. Just don't need to dress from top to toe branded and flashy.

Unnecessary attention.

I don't initiate conversations with real estate agents / promoters, just smile and walk away.
Dressing top to toe branded is a common sinkie thing. Most ppl gotta cosplay if go jb lol. Buying clothes from jb as your cosplay is not enuf. Ur shirt needs to look old.

Andrew833

Huh? What did I miss? Can elaborate? :s11:

Aiyah, since 3.3 already started having all sorts of nonsense sinkies there, just that there're more youngster groups too.
He can't scan can use manual mah?
From CIQ why go Bukit Indah to take CW bus since he know already late?
Since he take the warning from the officer, he should be able to clear custom right, why need to go to 2nd link?

Don't make sense.

Habrosus

He can't scan can use manual mah?
From CIQ why go Bukit Indah to take CW bus since he know already late?
Since he take the warning from the officer, he should be able to clear custom right, why need to go to 2nd link?

Don't make sense.
Can't use eGate so went to the manual counter, wrong meh? Wasn't that what we're doing before, head for manual counter when eGates failed? :s11:

The acceptance of the warning came with the condition that if it happens the next time, he'd be sent directly to jail. Thus he didn't accept the warning but instead chose to head for 2nd Link.

Salah meh? What did I miss? 😮

SongManKranji

Dunno why ppl like to complain this & that when things dun get in their way dah.
Bo egate use manual. If bo manual tng chu lor.
Custom ask open box also must open tio bo. Impt he see liao he song he ask u char boat. Buay song if he ask undertable also give dah.

ZacharyA

Dressing top to toe branded is a common sinkie thing. Most ppl gotta cosplay if go jb lol. Buying clothes from jb as your cosplay is not enuf. Ur shirt needs to look old.

just buy Taobao clothes, your branded will have typo 🫣

Habrosus

Dunno why ppl like to complain this & that when things dun get in their way dah.
Bo egate use manual. If bo manual tng chu lor.
Custom ask open box also must open tio bo. Impt he see liao he song he ask u char boat. Buay song if he ask undertable also give dah.
What talking you lah, very difficult to understand leh. :s13:

He couldn't use the eGate to exit so went to manual counter. Officer at manual counter brought him to the office because there's no record of his entry via 2nd Link.

Would you have accepted that warning, and if it happens the next time (due to their system issue) accept it when they send you to jail? Gong simi leh? :s13:

I still don't understand what I've read wrongly! :frown:

SongManKranji

What talking you lah, very difficult to understand leh. :s13:

He couldn't use the eGate to exit so went to manual counter. Officer at manual counter brought him to the office because there's no record of his entry via 2nd Link.

Would you have accepted that warning, and if it happens the next time (due to their system issue) accept it when they send you to jail? Gong simi leh? :s13:

I still don't understand what I've read wrongly! :frown:
oops pai sei today moi OTAK not functioning well.
so he kena warning letter. Before go jail likely hv options
1. Sir u can no need go jail "pls pay 888rm.
2. Jail u wan nice one got kopi & meals serve, pls pay 88rm.
:D :grin: :p

Habrosus

oops pai sei today moi OTAK not functioning well.
so he kena warning letter. Before go jail likely hv options
1. Sir u can no need go jail "pls pay 888rm.
2. Jail u wan nice one got kopi & meals serve, pls pay 88rm.
:D :grin: :p
Oh, later they changed and said have to send him to jail unless he chose to return via 2nd Link?

So are you saying you'd hang around and wait until they give you the $ option? :s11:

SongManKranji

Oh, later they changed and said have to send him to jail unless he chose to return via 2nd Link?

So are you saying you'd hang around and wait until they give you the $ option? :s11:
Oh he went via 2nd link, than he ret via 1st link ah tio bo.
Boleh land likely wu option one dah. :D :grin:

ZacharyA

Cannot call Embassy for help meh? Assuming is their system cock up then he should not be the only one. Unless it’s an isolated case.

SongManKranji

Okies nvm whatever. I go buy some TOTO 10M draw, if sole winner can go Boleh land & huat many times over.

Habrosus

Cannot call Embassy for help meh? Assuming is their system cock up then he should not be the only one. Unless it’s an isolated case.
Good question. I thought about that too. So...

We don't have an embassy in Malaysia. Only a consulate-general office in JB, and the high comm is in KL. Both operate office hours, weekdays.

Will they entertain at those hours?

What would you do in his place?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.