[LIVE AS WE GO] Pritam Singh goes on trial for charges of lying to Parliament

Baddieko

People who have children would also know their children are better off growing up in Singapore than most of the world. Whether PS is right or wrong can be summarised by the judge’s verdict. No need go in to all this bickering.
Actually not really lah, nordic countries for chinese, indian, eurasian and middle east for malay are better places to bring up children, also should not discount US or Canada for them go through college route.

s-ghost

from CNA:
Prosecution finishes questioning Low

The prosecution's examination of Mr Low ends after 20 minutes on the stand.

Court has now adjourned for a 15-minute break.

When the hearing resumes, Singh's counsel Mr Jumabhoy will start his cross-examination of the witness.

couch.potato

Oppies suck in general. Sinkies are not dumb. The vote is there and there are many reasons why the Pappies always win.
Don’t think Pappies are that much better. It’s just we don’t get to see what goes on behind the scenes with them, whereas the opposition are almost always laid bare for all to see. How to judge fairly like that?

After all, messages can self-delete = clean and pure and no mess

xdivider

DPP cross examine LTK for 20 mins only?? Bruh waste of time sia. They didn't even ask anything substantial
its to reaffirm their stand that ps did not want to admit. ltk's answers are neutral actually. they ask him press conference to expel he say go parliament.....

dezzo69

The recent ntuc Allianz thing really was the last straw for me… hearing the debates was like saying out right “who cares about the people? We only care about shareholders u understand?”

i rewatched the clip of the pineapple tart being all flustered about LML and WP ''throwing public servants under the bus'' hilarious.

did anybody ask him why need to take 3 months then find out "oh no this deal sucks!" ?

i cannot confirm for certain but the timeline he tried to substantiate like got glaring holes... ???

Mancunian2

Yup. PAP checks on oppositions, but who checks on PAP?
images

mynickname

Don’t think Pappies are that much better. It’s just we don’t get to see what goes on behind the scenes with them, whereas the opposition are almost always laid bare for all to see. How to judge fairly like that?

After all, messages can self-delete = clean and pure and no mess
Thus this goes back to what I keep saying, they're all equally crooked.

Vote per your interest, but don't vote simply because you think the guy or gal is some 2nd coming of the messiah

EdenHazard

After this still got people want to engage lpy biz or hire nathan? They like lack of integrity and quite snake

xEpyonx

I still don't see how they can prosecute Pritam beyond a reasonable doubt. Evidence all shaky and provided by bunch of liars and drama queens
The top say he lied, means he lied.
No need to argue.

The emperor wants him dead, who dare to go against him.

wlalala

Low Thia Khiang says he knew only two years later that Pritam Singh, Sylvia Lim and Faisal Manap had already known in August 2021 about Raeesah Khan’s lie in Parliament
DPP Tan asks Mr Low when he first discovered that Pritam Singh, Ms Sylvia Lim and Mr Faisal Manap had known about Ms Khan’s lie. Mr Low says he knew about it in August 2023.

DPP Tan then asks what Mr Low’s reaction was to the realisation. Mr Low says he was wondering why it took so long for the information to surface.

Huh he living under a rock ah?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.