[LIVE AS WE GO] Pritam Singh goes on trial for charges of lying to Parliament

MatrixFanatic

Don’t think Pappies are that much better. It’s just we don’t get to see what goes on behind the scenes with them, whereas the opposition are almost always laid bare for all to see. How to judge fairly like that?

After all, messages can self-delete = clean and pure and no mess

Exactly. Slightly better win liao. Oppies are really damn cui considering how low the bar already is. So far, only Pritam, Ting Ru, and Sylvia are competent.

s-ghost

Low Thia Khiang says he texted Pritam to suggest forming disciplinary panel after Raeesah’s clarification in Parliament

Mr Low Thia Khiang tells the court that he texted Pritam Singh after Ms Raeesah Khan clarified her untruth in Parliament on Nov 1, 2021, to suggest forming a disciplinary panel to look into her lie.

He suggested that the panel could consist of Ms Sylvia Lim, Mr Faisal Manap and Singh, he says.

When asked if he sent the message on Nov 1 or 2, he says he does not remember the exact date and adds: “Something like that, I think so.”

Deputy Public Prosecutor Ben Mathias Tan asks if he had known when he suggested forming the disciplinary panel that party leaders had known about the untruth since 2021.

Mr Low says no, and adds that he found out about the leaders’ involvement only in August 2023. He also says he did not know when Ms Khan had lied.

“I did not have any impression as to when the lie happened. Because I didn’t know when was the Parliament sitting and I didn’t follow Parliament closely,” he tells the court.

DPP Tan asks when he first came to know that Singh and Ms Khan had a private conversation on Oct 3 about the untruth possibly being raised during the Parliament sitting on Oct 4.

“I don’t know,” says Mr Low.

When asked if he is aware of this, Mr Low says he is not.

“Mr Low, did you either read the Committee of Privileges (COP) report or follow the COP proceedings?”

Mr Low answers: “I read newspaper reports but I don’t read the details.”

This ends the prosecution’s questioning.

Joseph12

images
This speech is nonsensical
Really nonsensical

How to ownself check ownself
Like ownself mark own exam answers?

s-ghost

Low Thia Khiang says he texted Pritam to suggest forming disciplinary panel after Raeesah’s clarification in Parliament

Mr Low Thia Khiang tells the court that he texted Pritam Singh after Ms Raeesah Khan clarified her untruth in Parliament on Nov 1, 2021, to suggest forming a disciplinary panel to look into her lie.

He suggested that the panel could consist of Ms Sylvia Lim, Mr Faisal Manap and Singh, he says.

When asked if he sent the message on Nov 1 or 2, he says he does not remember the exact date and adds: “Something like that, I think so.”

Deputy Public Prosecutor Ben Mathias Tan asks if he had known when he suggested forming the disciplinary panel that party leaders had known about the untruth since 2021.

Mr Low says no, and adds that he found out about the leaders’ involvement only in August 2023. He also says he did not know when Ms Khan had lied.

“I did not have any impression as to when the lie happened. Because I didn’t know when was the Parliament sitting and I didn’t follow Parliament closely,” he tells the court.

DPP Tan asks when he first came to know that Singh and Ms Khan had a private conversation on Oct 3 about the untruth possibly being raised during the Parliament sitting on Oct 4.

“I don’t know,” says Mr Low.

When asked if he is aware of this, Mr Low says he is not.

“Mr Low, did you either read the Committee of Privileges (COP) report or follow the COP proceedings?”

This ends the prosecution’s questioning.

:s13::s13::s13:

couch.potato

Thus this goes back to what I keep saying, they're all equally crooked.

Vote per your interest, but don't vote simply because you think the guy or gal is some 2nd coming of the messiah
Difference is, some can get million dollar salaries some cannot. And honestly doubt most Oppo supporters think they’re 2nd coming of messiah lah. Most make do. Sinkie life = make do

couch.potato

Exactly. Slightly better win liao. Oppies are really damn cui considering how low the bar already is. So far, only Pritam, Ting Ru, and Sylvia are competent.
Who want to join when one mistake by whoever can make your life hell? And maybe your children’s also? The pool is so small. Some more… competence needs time and chance to show. Not everyone got 3 years chance to come clean by yourself.

mynickname

Difference is, some can get million dollar salaries some cannot. And honestly doubt most Oppo supporters think they’re 2nd coming of messiah lah. Most make do. Sinkie life = make do
Opp become minister also will be million dollar salary.

Same same.

s-ghost

from CNA:
Defence's cross-examination ends with one question

The hearing resumed at 4.56pm with Mr Aristotle Emmanuel Eng leading the cross-examination of Mr Low.

The lawyer asked one question: "Mr Low, do you agree that a lie that's been told on record in parliament would have to be clarified in parliament?"

After asking for the question to be repeated, Mr Low said: "Yes, I think so."

"No further questions, your honour," Mr Eng told the judge.

With no further questions from the prosecution, Mr Low has been released from the stand.

Necromancer

‘That’s all?’ Low Thia Khiang stands down after one question from defence

Defence lawyer Aristotle Emmanuel Eng asks Mr Low Thia Khiang if he agrees that a lie on the record in Parliament would have to be clarified in Parliament.

Mr Low says: “Yes I think so.”

Mr Eng says he has no further questions. Deputy Attorney-General Ang Cheng Hock also says that he has no questions for Mr Low in the re-examination.

The judge then releases Mr Low, who says: “That’s all?” before leaving the stand.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.