Oh, the cost of livin', it's a heavy load
Workin' hard, but barely makin' the road
To a better life, a brighter day
But the bills pile up, and they just won't go away

(Outro)
Yeah, the cost of livin', it's a heavy load
But we keep on keepin' on, down this dusty road
Hopin' for a change, a brighter day
But for now, we just gotta keep on payin' the way.

tanbrave

Open edmw,get to see your lines.
Guess it the same for everybody else.
Salary man ,or hawker,slogging ckt.
Except those born in GCB.
The rest common man in HDB.
It's like this way,since we graduated.
From third world to first, been populated.
From other migrants into our melting pot.
Defending the country with courage.
But the COL has taken off.
Just like EU,when change to Euro.
All prices up to the next high.
Consumers loses,shops up to their price.
So here,we have whatever up.
For this and that,we are none the wiser.
Soften by voucher this,vouchers that .
It's always the same,when something up.
Give you first ,then later took it back .
At the rate it's going ,one need to moonlight.
Or cost overtake one's salary ,sigh !
Or step down to lower items from lux.
Taking a Mercedes like 40 others .
When I could cruise in an Alphard.
Why else could one cut ?
Do with public WiFi on the markt.
Cook at home instead of hi di lao.
And join the que for the health appts.
Which by then too long and one is cured,
Under the overburdened health service.
Beginning like the Brit health care.
Appts ,a long wait,better head overseas.
Everyone hope for a better tomorrow .
The war in Ukraine is reaching our shore.
Wheat and oil ,supply chain affected.
We are too far, yet drawn in the fight.
Can one blame it on that War.
When Dick the Putin wants the West.
To all eat lead, not bread.
Come take your land.
Everyone in the free world got weary.
When the bearhug cannot unlock.
Shoot his missile into the block.
To park his fleet in Crimea Sea.
Else,it will be landlock in winter.
The world will have to take side.
And also the middle east debacle.
Lots of hurt and pain,when it rains.
Death comes down from the sky.
When hostage taking hit a new high.
Warfare in the tunnel hide inside.
All hidden from the eye.
It's going to cost a lot, live lost.
In humanity and ability, souls and all.
Like going back to the stone age.
Hopefully it will end,sensibly.
Just like the end of Ww2.
Armistice,and peace comes back.
Can any magic word save us then.
Caught in a spiral,spinning down.
No one can save us from another killer-Cost.
Bullet kills in war,in peace , its food and sustenance.
Bought to their knees by starvation.
Except for us to rant and rattle.
Write to EDMW and join the battle.
Of mind and no quick solutions.
You and I, going to need more money.
This battle on another front.
To live and have our daily bread.
The biggest problem that we don't want.

tanbrave

before come in thought is ts saying high cost of living is song song
Since when COL is Shoik ,shoik,song song ? Subject is COL.Whichever is never shook or song ,when one overpays beyond one's pay,income. When CEO can afford,man in the street,dye clock standing !

tanbrave

maybe for some business is song song
Ah long or washing machine Co.Too risky,caught already ,deported,to Cambodia,keep calling back as I m your flend,remember?Hey,by the way ,lend me a dollar ,urgent, will pay you asap.

botakchek

(Verse 1)
Woke up this mornin', sun shinin' through the pane
But the rent's due, got nothin' left to gain
Gas prices sky high, groceries on the rise
Livin' paycheck to paycheck, feelin' like a fool in disguise

(Chorus)

(Verse 2)
Walkin' down the street, seein' folks like me
Struglin' to make ends meet, just tryin' to be free
From the grip of debt, the constant worry and strife
Wishin' we could just live a simple, peaceful life

(Chorus)

(Bridge)
They say work hard, you'll get ahead
But sometimes it feels like I'm stuck in a rut instead
The system's rigged, the odds are stacked against
The working class, just tryin' to make a decent living, that's the quest

(Chorus)

(Outro)
You just learn how to use ChatGPT ah

randomph

Sinkies can and will complain all day
But mai complain cos chu voted for this, hokay
In meantime diam diam continue to pay and pay
Jin
Xia
Suay

Scarlet Tea

I don’t belong to the 60% means have the right to complain hor?
Sinkies can and will complain all day
But mai complain cos chu voted for this, hokay
In meantime diam diam continue to pay and pay
Jin
Xia
Suay

dambio

(Verse 1)
Woke up this mornin', sun shinin' through the pane
But the rent's due, got nothin' left to gain
Gas prices sky high, groceries on the rise
Livin' paycheck to paycheck, feelin' like a fool in disguise

(Chorus)

(Verse 2)
Walkin' down the street, seein' folks like me
Struglin' to make ends meet, just tryin' to be free
From the grip of debt, the constant worry and strife
Wishin' we could just live a simple, peaceful life

(Chorus)

(Bridge)
They say work hard, you'll get ahead
But sometimes it feels like I'm stuck in a rut instead
The system's rigged, the odds are stacked against
The working class, just tryin' to make a decent living, that's the quest

(Chorus)

(Outro)
U wrote it urself?

Travis_Touchdown

howl come dunch hab mybfd in the whole song?? :s22::frown:

the lich peepurz notch bothered wib this... the poor peepurz gotch welfare to help them... the pioneers merdekas juz say mybfd... the silver serpents gotch iron lice bowls also bohz chupz... and the new shittyzens earning big bucks jinz heypi also bohz chupz... sho only left the 30+% buayz songz niaz... mybfd... This ish will stay the same for maybe a few lifetimes... :frown:

mryang

I think everybody should stop thinking when anyone write well,it s done by chat gpg.Should blame oneself to lack the skills to write ,not all can be M.Jackson or Bruno Mars.Blame on your gene,dumb gene inherited.You make edmw toxic.Rid of your Toxic,edmw is a micosym of talents.Know when to shut up and appreciate.
😱 😱 😁😁😁🤣

white_prince

Edwin Tong earn $1M per year still hiam his pay too low - this sentence already highlighted the high cost of living in SG even minister also cannot tahan.

KakiMeow

wow seh ...

... ytd gotch liang wenfu brudder

today gotch dick lee unker ...

edmw alot hidden gem sia :s14:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.