[GLGT] RI students unhappy with proposed changes petition to oust principal

toolbox03

The students now are more vocal.
They will demand change if they are not happy.
You forgot that they are all from GOOD families.
Their voices will be HEARD for sure.
It is not like some normal ah beng secondary school where the principal dun give a damn.
Not RI, there still a mix of rich and poor people

ACS confirm from GOOD and RICH family and will be heard

Whimsica

Oust principal?

Under the LW regime, the students will be told to ownself fug off instead.

LW is so happy sinkies like many EDMWers dun want meritocracy and is removing GEP schools and next will be getting elite schools out of elite areas.

Eventually sinkies will be equally lousy, will not be able compete with foreign talents and will all become hawkers/ phv drivers/ plumbers/ tailors/ security guards serving foreign talents and depending on the many handouts for survival.

Songbo?

Laneige

now sg sch all aircon or what
if not then why they expect to have thing as per normal?
too used to aircon then no aircon cannot tahan

they shld follow the standard
gd sch, demanding , if gd will have empathy. if no gd, the eyes on the head, become doc etc better because want to be gd doc n not because of $ or what.

gd life, still expect the world n school to revolve ard them
if everything petition can work, then give what signal to them
the sch cannot decide? must let the students climb over the mgmt decisions?
still want to oust the principal.
What kind of students r the sys producing

Rock Hardy

If the aircon is already there.. why pay extra $$ to remove it?
i'm actually with the students for this... since the enhancement already exists for their benefit... why is there a need to spend money to remove them just for them to suffer? for creature comforts... other schools should be brought up to speed to what RI has to equalize treatment instead... why bring every school down to the same lower denominator?
Reminds me of Joe and Kamala paying to have Trump’s wall demolished.
Everyday say want to save the earth, support 5c plastic bags, but no Aircon , when it finally hit them, want to remove principal!
sibei strawberry ....

useless buggers .

this is why die die must do office job , WFH , etc. woke
Who told you the students supported any of that?
to meet "ESG" goals la
This sounds more probable. If the principal is “woke”, he should be replaced. The leftists are infiltrating academia here, just like they did in America.

https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/...is-the-new-game.7061289/page-8#post-154233695
If incompetent, the principal should be replaced.

Was fortunate to have Wijeysingha as HM back then.
You liked Wijey? 😳 I’m happy to see that his reversing of Principal to Headmaster has been…reversed. I’m sure he also preferred India when it was colonised.
The elites deserve not only the best…
But the best of the best… anything less is not acceptable…

They are the Cream de lah Cream…
Maybe master English before butchering other languages?
retarded institution
Relax, Viv. We know you attended ACS.
Students not happy, can switch school lor

Nobody forcing them to stay in ri
Sinkies not happy, can switch country.

Nobody forcing them to stay in Singapore.
They are not elites, potential future elites is the right word to use. I dare say a vast majority of students come from very normal family backgrounds, just that the kid is really exceptional compared to the average kid.

The real elites go to ACS (I) for their IB programme.
Not RI, there still a mix of rich and poor people

ACS confirm from GOOD and RICH family and will be heard
Quite true, but only for ACS (I).

junjie433

https://tnp.straitstimes.com/news/s...appy-proposed-changes-petition-oust-principal

Perhaps the most controversial rumour is the potential removal of air-conditioning from certain school areas, a move that has sparked widespread concern about student comfort and learning effectiveness in Singapore's heat.

"I don't understand the air-con removal. It's true that students from most schools don't have it, but do you think they don't complain about the heat?" read one comment on Reddit.

"I think most will agree it's more conducive to study in a comfortable environment where you're not sweating.

"RI students are very lucky to have air-con. So why the need to remove it? Does it promote national unity for all students to suffer in the heat together?"

Other reported changes, including a restructuring of the Gap Semester Programme, a shift to the SLS learning platform and unconfirmed reports of teacher resignations, have further ruffled student feathers.

:s14:

Hehe last time my classroom is aircon one.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.