[GLGT] RI students unhappy with proposed changes petition to oust principal

stingray1211

aiyah , all the teachers what and principle resign. close down the useless school..

bring up such uncultured people who complain like low SES people..

no RI is best. didn't know they so low class complain about such useless stuff

degenerated till this extent.. haizz ..

parents fail , kids fail.. lower quality people breed lower quality people.

Joe Maya

My peasant secondary school in 2004 have Aircon already. Oh yea is it because of climate change? :ROFLMAO:

Ironside

difference between elite school and neighbourhood school.

the students initiate petition and call for leadership renewal one..

neighbourhood school... students just accept.

the 2 paths have been charted since PSLE.
大胆妄为, 胆敢以下犯上, 来人啊, 给我把这班坏学生拿下。 好好处置带头的那几个。

Rock Hardy

Reminds me of Joe and Kamala paying to have Trump’s wall demolished.

Who told you the students supported any of that?

This sounds more probable. If the principal is “woke”, he should be replaced. The leftists are infiltrating academia here, just like they did in America.

https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/...is-the-new-game.7061289/page-8#post-154233695

You liked Wijey? 😳 I’m happy to see that his reversing of Principal to Headmaster has been…reversed. I’m sure he also preferred India when it was colonised.

Maybe master English before butchering other languages?

Relax, Viv. We know you attended ACS.

Sinkies not happy, can switch country.

Nobody forcing them to stay in Singapore.

Quite true, but only for ACS (I).
Not fair la, maybe is "guidelines" from MOE?
I said it was more likely, I didn’t say it was a certainty. I think I’m being quite fair.

Also, I still feel that leftism has infiltrated MOE. NUS/Yale is just one example. If guidance came from MOE, it just bolsters my argument.

Hilariously, the moderate left is getting attacked by the extreme left.

alex22

Research Education sounds decent. Philosophy is a waste of time, for secondary school or university. Raffles Academy is some marketing tool.

The principal is doing right to cut frills at RI.
Cos there is no more morals isit haha so no need Philo liao, climate frienddly max, cancel a few aircon also can

fortunecat

https://tnp.straitstimes.com/news/s...appy-proposed-changes-petition-oust-principal

Perhaps the most controversial rumour is the potential removal of air-conditioning from certain school areas, a move that has sparked widespread concern about student comfort and learning effectiveness in Singapore's heat.

"I don't understand the air-con removal. It's true that students from most schools don't have it, but do you think they don't complain about the heat?" read one comment on Reddit.

"I think most will agree it's more conducive to study in a comfortable environment where you're not sweating.

"RI students are very lucky to have air-con. So why the need to remove it? Does it promote national unity for all students to suffer in the heat together?"

Other reported changes, including a restructuring of the Gap Semester Programme, a shift to the SLS learning platform and unconfirmed reports of teacher resignations, have further ruffled student feathers.

:s14:
Title put oust principal, post is about removal of aircon.

So TS is want us to talk about the principal or the aircon? :o

maumu

tbh.. let's be honest about the aircon thing. with the kind of climate Singapore has, it is due for schools to have aircon classrooms because of the kind of duration the kids and teachers spend in,

it shouldn't be seen as a 'want' anymore in Singapore's context. just look around us - how many households do not have aircon in their homes?

which govt office buildings are aircon-free?

Emperor_Hippo

tbh.. let's be honest about the aircon thing. with the kind of climate Singapore has, it is due for schools to have aircon classrooms because of the kind of duration the kids and teachers spend in,

it shouldn't be seen as a 'want' anymore in Singapore's context. just look around us - how many households do not have aircon in their homes?

which govt office buildings are aircon-free?
Then some strawberry, glass heart ppl will say, "stay 1rm and 2rm rental block one leh? they no aircon in the house oso. U elitist ijjit?!"

maumu

Then some strawberry, glass heart ppl will say, "stay 1rm and 2rm rental block one leh? they no aircon in the house oso. U elitist ijjit?!"
it's quite ridiculous to tag 'having aircon' as being 'elitist'. those glass heart people... they can say what they want but they're probably just jelly, or hypocrites.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.