singaporean11
Anybody come to share your successful investment strategy? Trading? Buy-and-Hold? etc.!
Why only specific to singaporean?Anybody come to share your successful investment strategy? Trading? Buy-and-Hold? etc.!
SG has its own tax treatment dividends, capital gains, and inheritance. Retirement account rules (CPF and SRS) also different.Why only specific to singaporean?
Many bloggers extol the "virtues" of BSD, ABSD, property tax, and rental income tax.SG has its own tax treatment dividends, capital gains, and inheritance. Retirement account rules (CPF and SRS) also different.
I have seen locals bloggers in the past simply parrot info from US websites even though not applicable to SG investor.
"Singaporean" specifically as limster already highlighted, and to add that because the strategies of interest must be best for Singaporeans in terms of not being subjected to unnecessary estate duty (e.g. if you buy US stocks directly), ways to mitigate forex fluctuations since we spend in S$ (and not US$ so a strategy totally 100% invested in USD is bad) etc.Why only specific to singaporean?
Updated thread title to
"Singaporean Investment & Retirement Strategy".
I believe many people for Investments opt for DCA into ETFs for its simplicity?
For retirement, may be survive on dividends collected and/or bond/bond ETF coupons?
If family well to do, pump newborn cpf SA max liaoJust random sharing for Singapore context, if my family is well to do, I will start cash volunteering contribution to CPF SA early from my first paycheck, max it early and enjoy the compounding till I am retire.
How does that help with your retirement?If family well to do, pump newborn cpf SA max liao
cause taken care of yourself liao. can take care of next gen?How does that help with your retirement?
I'll probably ensure my own retirement, then settle the kids after. Remember they have 3-4x the runway than you.cause taken care of yourself liao. can take care of next gen?
Well kids everyday pray you faster go so they no need take care of you when you cannot earn monies give them spend anymore. So you are correct take care of yourself first. They got legs and hands ownself go earn monies.I'll probably ensure my own retirement, then settle the kids after. Remember they have 3-4x the runway than you.
the context if u see the post is "family well to do"I'll probably ensure my own retirement, then settle the kids after. Remember they have 3-4x the runway than you.
technically for your gripe is not to have kids. then dun have such an issue.Well kids everyday pray you faster go so they no need take care of you when you cannot earn monies give them spend anymore. So you are correct take care of yourself first. They got legs and hands ownself go earn monies.
i do agree kids ought to be independent and not be reliant on the parents.Nowadays there exist adult grown up that like to feed on parents until they go then take their monies and enjoy. They simply lack the capability to earn monies themselves hence take this route. But they forget depend on monies how much even if parents go very soon monies will spend finish then how no more parents monies to take? Well some go earlier to join their parents in the other world to repeat the same strategy.
Yep responsibility very important it goes all waysIn this world there is English word called accident and responsibility. Perhaps for some ppl it is not in their dictionary and hence they blame it on upbringing for not teaching them. It is always others at fault but never themselves.
Anybody come to share your successful investment strategy? Trading? Buy-and-Hold? etc.!
After factoring in interest, property tax, maintenance etc?Hello,
For myself, i have been buying and selling properties since 2017. My transactions are as follows -
1. Bought 1 bedder at Park Place Residences in Apr 2017 and sold in Sep 2020 with $80k net profit.
2. Bought 2 bed 2 bath unit at Parc Clematis in Dec 2020 and sold in Mar 2024 for $185k net profit.
3. Bought 3 bed 2 bath plus storeroom and yard at Botany # Dairy Farm in Mar 2024. Currently sitting on $84k paper gain based on latest Edgeprop valuation.