crimsontactics
Yeah sia Bro ichinisan!Confirm is that Telco that like overcharging. The most expensive as compared to other telcos.
Then that Telco ish smelly because they gave us a function in the setting to switch off data roaming, yet ownself on it as and when they like Bro Asure7.data roaming is separate from this.
if you enabled auto-subscribe when overseas, it will simply activate once it detects you are out of Singapore.
Do disable auto-subscribe instead.
in fact ok leh. in my home & outside. only strange thing is every nite around 2-3am, the signal is lost. got to put on airplane mode and deactivate it to 'reconnect' the dataSignal good Bro kuti-kuti?![]()
Just greedy Bro buttbERry...must go and check bill now
it is your own problem.I dun name names cos I dun wanna kenna sue for $5.
But very dirty, I never buy roaming plan and I specifically off data roaming in their app for this reason.
They ownself activate data roaming in the app without my permission and buy the roaming plan without my approval!
Lucky they at least got sms me so I know about this purchase.
Really very smelly and dirty!![]()
So mafan ah Bro kuti-kuti?in fact ok leh. in my home & outside. only strange thing is every nite around 2-3am, the signal is lost. got to put on airplane mode and deactivate it to 'reconnect' the data
xiaohongshu?Red!![]()
sometimes is mybfdJust greedy Bro buttbERry...![]()
Do you know the whole point of data roaming setting?it is your own problem.
you can turn off roaming in phone setting, not the app.
they do it for you is to protect you, else you will be charged a few hundred dollars.
Same colour Bro iluvchickenwingxiaohongshu?
if you turn off data roaming in phone's settings, no app can turn it on.Do you know the whole point of data roaming setting?
If off it means I dun want any internet connection overseas.
Why give us a function in the app if they ownself will permanently on it when we are overseas?
Like this might as well just remove the function in the app so that we can assume data roaming will auto on when we are overseas right?
I know, but like I said why put this function in the app if it doesn't follow our instruction?if you turn off data roaming in phone's settings, no app can turn it on.
Then that Telco ish smelly because they gave us a function in the setting to switch off data roaming, yet ownself on it as and when they like Bro Asure7.
What's the point of having a data roaming setting in the app if they are going to auto on the data roaming when we go overseas?
You misunderstood Bro Asure7...need to understand āauto roamā and āauto subscribe to plan when overseasā are 2 different things with different purpose.
without a plan auto roam will be costly,
Some ppl may subscribe an overseas plan but still disable auto roam/data at different timing so that they donāt use up the data too fast.
since auto subscribe was enabled, regardless of whether auto roam, you will activate a ālow costā roaming plan when overseas
They scare u canāt find your vietbu when u cross over so activate for your safetyRed!![]()
Moi ish independent liao Bro bobo07!They scare u canāt find your vietbu when u cross over so activate for your safety
most like at the phone's settings, data roaming is set to auto or always.You misunderstood Bro Asure7...
I literally switched off "data roaming" function on the app itself.
The phone shouldn't be able to connect to the internet if I was overseas.
So how can the telco ownself switch it on and purchase a plan for me?
If data roaming setting is activated, I can still understand the rationale about the auto purchase of the data roaming plan.
They even have the cheek to sms me and tell me they switch on data roaming on my behalf because they detected that I have not switched on data roaming
This setting ish done in the app Bro gregory_choo.most like at the phone's settings, data roaming is set to auto or always.
the auto subscribe function in the singtel app is to protect you. else you need to pay for a few thousand dollars.
That ish very true Bro buttbERry...sometimes is mybfd