What will happen if pap loses majority votes during SG60?

Loratadine10mg

you wake up your stupid idea first.

1. Singapore got mandatory voting system. This means everyone must vote. Usually for opposition to win, the turnout is low (because those satisfied or have no opinion of current system will be too lazy to go support) so only those kpkb the current system will go and vote. By making voting a mandatory event, everyone will go and vote, if not next time need to pay $50 then can vote. (https://www.eld.gov.sg/voters_compulsory.html)

2. Singapore is too small to have substantial opposition voice. Majority of those who don't like SG style of gahmen (want relax, want slow pace of life, want no GST), already migrate all over the world. Those left here are hardcore supporters or descendants of hardcore supporters of the system. So even if we got a few bo liao opposition, it won't be enough to change anything.

3. Singapore political talent pool is too small to accommodate 2 party. Even incumbent party have trouble finding good talents without "sus" background for MPs liao don't need to say opposition la. Then you have those Gen Z good for nothings.. then how?
We lost talents recently due to mangoes, and steal eating outside family

Fightfat

You just need to wait until February 2025 , when they discuss the budget. The cdc , cash payout , Ns payment, @ special 60th anniversary hongbao …..
The wow factor, I can bet to my last 61.1% of my money that the government will remain in power , perhaps even increase their majority.
I also need to remind the public that in order to receive the “chicken wings “ ,you need to give them a whole chicken to be slaughter .

Loratadine10mg

You just need to wait until February 2025 , when they discuss the budget. The cdc , cash payout , Ns payment, @ special 60th anniversary hongbao …..
The wow factor, I can bet to my last 61.1% of my money that the government will remain in power , perhaps even increase their majority.
I also need to remind the public that in order to receive the “chicken wings “ ,you need to give them a whole chicken to be slaughter .
U need to wait for @Scrabby for work plans

keeptrucking

Pappies has made sure that sg cannot survive a change of garmen.
Oppo at best can check and balance nia
How so? You mean all the civil servants will just quit their jobs and not work??

Alot of systems and processes in place for 50 years!

2_sillies_trap

Foreign money will flee, SGD will tio massive sell down, inflation will shoots thru the roof and ordinary sillyzens who all in CPF and HDB and don't have overseas asset exposures will be hit doubly hards.

Ahboy72part2

If PAP lose the next GE. Hawker stalls all rent drop to $1. Because the rental so cheap all the hawker food should return to 1980s prices, $2 for chicken rice, char siew rice, fishball noodle. Public transport all free. COE also $1. No ERP. No cigarettes tax. Free education for all till tertiary for all citizens. All foreign workers not allowed to work in SG. The converted jobs like facilities cleaning executives aka cleansers will be reserved for SG citizens only. All citizens need only pay $100K and choose any HDB size and location they want. Landed property all start from $300K. Condo start from $150K. Free electricity and water for all HDB residents.

Whimsica

Even if the PAP loses majority Parliament seats for some freak reasons, they will still form the government because, as of now, WP is still saying they are not prepared to form the government...

And then expect lots of drastic measures to make sure they win back the majority seats.

technolust

Just wondering.

Seems like alot of events/activities/goodies/chicken wings lined up during SG60.

What happens if they lose the majority votes during election? Or didnt get 2/3 majority seats?

Pls discuss civilly.
Declare martial law , call out army and invalidate erection results. Question for u is if they activate you go back camp and later ask u to enforce martial law , will chiu do it

DeadPeople

possible la..

if SG CMI - all chinese or new blue ciitizens denounced and fly back to their homeland lor they sure run faster than home grown Singaporean. Then say thank you and gloat at Singapore misfottune.

人都是现实的。

hctawsgs

iu

ThisIsSparta

don't worry.

only 14% are hardcore losers whiners

the rest of us normal people will see the candidates first.
if the candidates resemble anything like an edmw loser, we will not vote for them

Joseph12

Just wondering.

Seems like alot of events/activities/goodies/chicken wings lined up during SG60.

What happens if they lose the majority votes during election? Or didnt get 2/3 majority seats?

Pls discuss civilly.
Declare elections null.and void cos WP used underhanded tactics to win despite WP having no resources to.do.so

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.