Why Singapore doesn't want to try to build a homegrown EV car brand?

Orphan

we had a beer co home grown, but they sold it

then got this guy made first sound card, they no like

the only thing closest closest to car is the monstrosity of OBU 2.0

i think mai lah, wah mai lah
The aunty that made water also toh liao.

Luckily now got another guy make mouse that can shave beards.

cet87

Maybe the EV car will come with 3 modules like the ERP 2.0

Nevereatrice

Because we are country of land lords. We don't do hard way stupid business like manufacture

trojanhorse

@doppypoppy

Singapore has lots of homegrown invention ...just that PAP Gov't does not support.

You will be shocked that Singapore has really good 科技,if I name out a few.

Let alone 设公司开车厂...!

bump&bump

Just look at Creative last time, kena scoffed at

Sim Hong Woo, graduate of Ngee Ann Technical College scoffed at by all the local NUS, NTU farmers ?

He does not whine about why no govt support, like a true entrepreneur.

I have more respect for him than all the paper heavy guai lan kias squatters sexperts in EDMW.

standarture

SG gahmen always dismiss homegrown smcs one. They keep asking for manpower but MOM will always reject.

zzangiefzz

car is luxury, except ur ministar dont take train, just like u say a but do b

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.