Will you retire at 62 or 65 or work until....

born2fly

Presumedly you have enough CPF or saving will you retire at 62 or 65 or work until you can't work?

~sabaisabai~

Presumedly you have enough CPF or saving will you retire at 62 or 65 or work until you can't work?
i think it is very individual and subject and also lifestyle lor
some need work to keep them occupied
some dont need it and they will find time do their things

and of cos enough vit M for retirement or not - this is also key factor

but when come to age 60, not all got the energy liao

~sabaisabai~

With such high cost of living …
Dun think of retirement liao…..
Can die but cant retire.
yes not many able to retire early
so one need to make sure they grow the wealth consistently lor
else will need to work till die .. :p

volarth

my initial plan is retire completely by 65. but realising my wife wanted to retire by 67, i sian half.
Let her work since she wants to!

Just agree what is expected lifestyle or have to change wife :censored:

inmyopinion

Retire as early as u can.

Why not use 55 yo as a reference since u mentioned 'enough CPF or savings'. At 55, can access CPF after setting aside FRS.

People think & worry too much and dare not retire.

They are unwilling to give up the monthy income.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.