Johor Bahru - share is caring - Part 2

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info
    Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

SongManKranji

Lai lai anyone in JB aldy buay, 20-25 mins via tuas, woodlands around 60mins.
Mai tu ah. Hoot ah. 3.5 rate coming soon. :s13: :grin: 🙏

Meemoosaa

I don't really like the zus coffee in JB too as many types they use condensed milk. For latte don't know if they use uht milk or fresh milk.

After going off condensed milk for 20 years+, for some reasons I'm starting to appreciate condensed milk a little again these days. Maybe getting older and feeling nostalgic for the nanyang style taste now and again but need to drink with moderation, otherwise diabetes may come knocking.

I had the most delicious Vietnamese coffee in Japan recently (not even Vietnam) ! Not sure what they did with the coffee or the condensed milk, but then Japan being Japan, they just get everything right including using condensed milk.

Meemoosaa

What instant coffee (arabica) you guys buy in JB. My everyday coffee now is Japan Agf and nescafe gold with meji milk.

Not sure if drip bag is instant enough for you but I bought Aik Cheong "Black" drip bags to try and I quite like it. There is Arabica version, Robusta version and also a mixed arabica and robusta version. Can find at Aeon. This is as instant as I get. haha.

IMG-0065%2B%25281%2529.jpg

Habrosus

I went there during Aeon reno, didn't see it. Next time will check it out. Thanks.
Pre-covid I rem I saw it there. :LOL:
Probably put back after the reno... Such an important setup in many malls these days, don't think they can just leave it out. Might have moved to a new location too, as I spotted an announcement about something being relocated while checking on this.

moi fav is CEO latte STRONG. After drinking u feels like STRONG CEO. Huat ah. :grin: :s13: (y)
Drink everyday will become CEO! :s13:

Coffeelix

What do you usually drink at Zus ah ? Any recommendation ? Nothing sweet please. I've tried it twice in SIngapore and both times were a let down. Maybe I was just unlucky.

First time I had a free voucher so thought to try something different coffee + orange juice. 1 sip and threw everything away. Second time, I thought ok I'm gonna just go for something very standard and tried an ice coffee latte. What can go wrong with ice latte right ? Again, after a few sips threw it all again. It was like diluted milk with hints of coffee flavour or I like to call it coffee flavoured milk. :crazy:

Is it just a Singapore thing or does it taste better in JB ?
I tried once but not my kind of kopi…

Andrew833

Meemoosaa

I think so, I usually use the other toilet, just infront of Aeon supermarket. While waiting can go browse
Ah Ma TeoChew Kuih kiosk

PS: On 2nd look, I always use this toilet, maybe Ah Ma TeoChew Kuih kiosk was remove.

If you are refering to Aeon Bukit Indah, the kuih shop is now nearer to Empire Sushi. I don't know where it was previously as I always knew it to be near the sushi place but then I'm a late comer to Bukit Indah. Lol

Andrew833

If you are refering to Aeon Bukit Indah, tih shhe kuop is now nearer to Empire Sushi. I don't know where it was previously as I always knew it to be near the sushi place but then I'm a late comer to Bukit Indah. Lol
Empire Sushi is somewhere opposite Watson, Ah Ma TeoChew Kuih kiosk was near to the entrance of the supermarket.
I delay my trip as I'm busy with my audit and recovering from bad cough, I think about 2 months didn't go liao.

Innocuous*

After going off condensed milk for 20 years+, for some reasons I'm starting to appreciate condensed milk a little again these days. Maybe getting older and feeling nostalgic for the nanyang style taste now and again but need to drink with moderation, otherwise diabetes may come knocking.

I had the most delicious Vietnamese coffee in Japan recently (not even Vietnam) ! Not sure what they did with the coffee or the condensed milk, but then Japan being Japan, they just get everything right including using condensed milk.
What is the shop name for sharing?

wuso

I think so, I usually use the other toilet, just infront of Aeon supermarket. While waiting can go browse
Ah Ma TeoChew Kuih kiosk

PS: On 2nd look, I always use this toilet, maybe Ah Ma TeoChew Kuih kiosk was remove.
the Ah Ma TeoChew Kuih kiosk seem to change position every now & then. I've seen it further away (yeah the empire sushi side), and on occasion seen it just in front of Aeon supermarket, diagonally opp from llaollao, and beside that is sanchen tea, and turn round corner to go toilet and u see this orange mass .... :)

ZacharyA

Empire Sushi is somewhere opposite Watson, Ah Ma TeoChew Kuih kiosk was near to the entrance of the supermarket.
I delay my trip as I'm busy with my audit and recovering from bad cough, I think about 2 months didn't go liao.

there is a flu bug going around. I’m down with cold, cough, sore throat, and fever

take care

SongManKranji

This chap out to stir S h I t S 🤣🤣🤣
👀 Mahathir complained of signboards with "big Chinese characters" in KL, with no Malay words.

“So is this M'sia. Or have we become a part of China," he wrote.

➡️ https://bit.ly/4fVMRSP

Follow us on @mothershipsg

oceanpriest

I super dislike Zus and Chagee.

Not because it sucks but the waiting time.

Waiting time to order.

And waiting time for collection.

I see how those staff take their time to pull their shots and prep their coffee. 2 iced spanish latte took damn long with 5 crew working, 1 at the counter.

Chagee I queued and the cashier was kind enough to inform me that waiting time in 20mins for BBT.

While waiting for Zuscoffee for my parents + ex gf, my mom said I should just open a cafe and start selling coffee since I have a prosumer setup at home. Fact is my cousin already own a coffee place in SG and I can pull shots there and serve if I wanted to....

Anyway I digress.
That's why i go August drip coffee, still waiting chio owner to teach me latte art :ROFLMAO:

I tried both oriental kopi which sg seems to be crazy about.
It tastes good but NOT worth the price, Rm10.55 for a big kopi.
I can have 2 cups of big coffee and still have change at Hai Ke kopitiam at Bukit indah.

Oriental kopi isn’t truly all coffee…
It has added something to make it tastes good but it isn’t strong in caffeine cos doesn’t make my
❤️
beats faster.

As for Hai Ke kopitiam kopi gao gao, if I take too much, my
❤️
will race … this is truly caffeine power…
then the coffee at august drip coffee must be quite strong, coz make my
❤️
beats faster :ROFLMAO:

Meemoosaa

What is the shop name for sharing?

It was in a basement foodcourt called Kyoto Porta next to Kyoto main station. It was a stall selling Vietnamese cuisine, smacked right in the middle of the foodcourt.

Ya, not even any artisanal coffee place but best Vietnamese coffee I ever had and I've been to Vietnam a few times. Lol

Disclaimer: Taste is subjective. Maybe some coffee experts around think its sh*t ! :s13:

Meemoosaa

This chap out to stir S h I t S 🤣🤣🤣
👀 Mahathir complained of signboards with "big Chinese characters" in KL, with no Malay words.

“So is this M'sia. Or have we become a part of China," he wrote.

➡️ https://bit.ly/4fVMRSP

Follow us on @mothershipsg

I noticed that Taman Austin area everywhere also full of Chinese characters. Hardly any Malay or English. Even restaurants menu, many of them put Chinese as priority. the English wording very tiny ! Lol.

Along with all the hotpot restaurants there I wonder if it's JB "Little China"

SongManKranji

It was in a basement foodcourt called Kyoto Porta next to Kyoto main station. It was a stall selling Vietnamese cuisine, smacked right in the middle of the foodcourt.

Ya, not even any artisanal coffee place but best Vietnamese coffee I ever had and I've been to Vietnam a few times. Lol

Disclaimer: Taste is subjective. Maybe some coffee experts around think its sh*t ! :s13:
We have a kopi guru here. Dun play play. 1 smell at beans he knows is gd or bad
@RyanJ
Hv u seen his JB food pics. U see aldy everything wan to jiak.
He hv a tread on his own. 😁🙏

SongManKranji

I noticed that Taman Austin area everywhere also full of Chinese characters. Hardly any Malay or English. Even restaurants menu, many of them put Chinese as priority. the English wording very tiny ! Lol.

Along with all the hotpot restaurants there I wonder if it's JB "Little China"
he aldy 1.5 foot on the grave, still so anti-tng lang.
1 JB tng lang grab driver ever told me "If u sinkies dun come we all JIAT LAT" :s13: :grin:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.