[OFFICIAL] Taiwan Guide and Taiwan related matters - Part 9

naxchua

haiz... with 2 chances of lucky draw oso cannot win
sibeh sian
btw now if u happend to buy sim card at taiwan airport they only allow 1sim number regardless of esim or physical sim card per passport
so if wan 2 then need 2 different passport

right now the weather sibeh song
cooler then sg
Ya. Today until Sunday is cooling weather. 18 to 21 deg in Taipei...

rrr2015

Hahah “official loan shark” -debit card could do that too ? I didn’t know that 😂
I did top up sgd into the account… can foresee that I’ll overspend.

so if I want to withdraw from any international cards, savings/ debit account is the one I need to select rite?
debit should be safe. for those with credit/debit function like need to be careful lo. yeah just remember to select from saving

kevinlaikf

Just curious, the Taiwan visitor lucky draw, we need to fill the contest form on the day of visit, or when in Singapore?

I saw that the contest required information on flight.. are those data in our airlines booking, or available only after check-in?

Sent from my friend's mobile phone.

Tsoukalos

Just to add on. After registration for lucky draw so where to check results after landing?

naxchua

Just curious, the Taiwan visitor lucky draw, we need to fill the contest form on the day of visit, or when in Singapore?

I saw that the contest required information on flight.. are those data in our airlines booking, or available only after check-in?

Sent from my friend's mobile phone.
Within 7 days from ur arrival date, u can join the lucky draw... The information needed are all available once u booked your air ticket...

naxchua

Just to add on. After registration for lucky draw so where to check results after landing?
Refer to the website... Different terminal has different booth... For T1, exit custom and walk right side... If u see mega bank atm, u should see the lucky land booth....

Eviltrap

Will it be weird to wear t-shirt, berms and sandals in Xin Bei Tou and Taipei in general during these 3 weeks?

naxchua

Will it be weird to wear t-shirt, berms and sandals in Xin Bei Tou and Taipei in general during these 3 weeks?

Yes. With t shirt and berms, likely u will become frozen ice popsicle during end of next week...

Weather is expecting to become colder...

Only next Monday is still warm... From Tuesday onwards, temperature is dropping...

calkel20

Day time not as bad.
Just that pass 3 to 4, will get cold.
Of course shiok.
But then dun get sick.
Prepare a light jacket also can.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.