Johor Bahru - share is caring - Part 2

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info
    Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

Coffeelix

I siam oriental kopi far far. The prices are really to carrot chop sinkie but kudos to them, they got the branding right and totally make Sinkies feel right at home with their shops. I also went to Oriental Kopi straight when I went to Midvally first time after covid opening. They got their business model right. Opening in Sg Bugis too I think ?

These days, I'm happier with Tea Garden. Bookmarked Hai ke too but no chance to try. Another time !

Btw, I bought the Barbarian cheese bread you recommended. Not bad, less sweet more suited to my taste. Wanted to get the volcano bun and sweet potato one too, but my tray already full of other stuff. :s13: So, next time ! I tried the chicken stew and it was great. I think I prefer more savoury buns.
See my Verbena’s “loot” today.

ZacharyA

Quick quick Lim fresh squeeze orange lemon juice : 3 times a day.
Eat kiwi fruits
Yesterday I woke up feeling a little breathlessness and I squeeze 2 medium oranges to drink. Instantly the blockage cleared up.
A stitch in time saves nine is true for flu.

fresh milk from source keyima?

I will get some Kiwi tonight... thing about Orange is that while it is packed with Vitamin C, it gives a lot of phlegm. I will take those Vit C tablets instead.

Coffeelix

I will get some Kiwi tonight... thing about Orange is that while it is packed with Vitamin C, it gives a lot of phlegm. I will take those Vit C tablets instead.
Aiyo… now what u need is Vit C to boost body immunity reins above all else..
Tablet effectiveness is just a small fraction of natural juice…
Last time Florida’s brand fresh orange juice was genuine fresh squeeze pasteurized orange juice…
I used to down a big bottle whenever I claws down with serious flu, even phlegm was bloodied and it healed me in a few days… of course I took over the counter medications to treat my symptoms… drank a lot of water and rest aplenty to heal flu…

nowadays Florida’s orange juice is like all others, sugar water = make from concentrate = syrup .

Coffeelix

Not sure about milk…
From my experiences, natural wholesome form of Vitamins will work

Habrosus

I confirmed they are sinkies:
Speak english
Use Youtrip card to pay
And Trust cards too, very common in Verbena

Perling tiny bus terminal for CW buses is an open one cos it is at a corner of the Perling Mall car park lots.
There is no signage also.
I would drive past whenever I take a short cut back from town…
So it's still the same as preC19 when I Grabbed there for the CWL bus.👌

I siam oriental kopi far far. The prices are really to carrot chop sinkie but kudos to them, they got the branding right and totally make Sinkies feel right at home with their shops. I also went to Oriental Kopi straight when I went to Midvally first time after covid opening. They got their business model right. Opening in Sg Bugis too I think ?

These days, I'm happier with Tea Garden. Bookmarked Hai ke too but no chance to try. Another time !

Btw, I bought the Barbarian cheese bread you recommended. Not bad, less sweet more suited to my taste. Wanted to get the volcano bun and sweet potato one too, but my tray already full of other stuff. :s13: So, next time ! I tried the chicken stew and it was great. I think I prefer more savoury buns.
Fail! Need more practice. Real sinkies have 2 trays in Verbena. How do you think they sell out so quickly? :s13:

Coffeelix

And Trust cards too, very common in Verbena

So it's still the same as preC19 when I Grabbed there for the CWL bus.👌

Fail! Need more practice. Real sinkies have 2 trays in Verbena. How do you think they sell out so quickly? :s13:
So u can’t spot me as sinkie Liao…
I won’t have 2 trays leh…

Andrew833

Thanks!

Looks like it'd be a decision for me, a longer Grab ride to Gelang Patah, or a longer bus ride from Perling Mall. :unsure:

That evening was raining, so I didn't want to risk getting into a jam along the way to Perling Mall. Good thing I didn't, since you said there's no shelter. There's a bus-stop like shelter preC19... But no shelter from the mall, right? I remember it's a carpark area, so maybe Grab directly to the CWL waiting point?

Anyway, close to sunset I'd be more comfortable in Gelang Patah Terminal than Perling... The mall will be good if it's earlier in the day, I guess.
You can google Amerin hotel, opposite is the Pering CW bus terminal. Only 1 shelter, shelter don't link to the mall. Yes, it's also a open carpark.
I'm not familiar with Gelang Patah, so not in my choice.

Coffeelix

P

recovid a jb hardware shop was healed instantaneously with my fresh squeeze veggies fruits juice prepared for him. The next day, Medini Gleneagles hospital discharged him. He was moved from jb govt hospital to Gleneagles cos he couldn’t be helped there.
Such is the power of juices.
He made me promise to make for him daily which I did for a week and gift him the juicer for him to help himself with weekly juicing.
He shared that the weekly juicing protected the family well during pandemic.

Coffeelix

P

recovid a jb hardware shop was healed instantaneously with my fresh squeeze veggies fruits juice prepared for him. The next day, Medini Gleneagles hospital discharged him. He was moved from jb govt hospital to Gleneagles cos he couldn’t be helped there.
He made me promise to make for him daily which I did for a week and gift him the juicer for him to help himself with weekly juicing.
Precovid jb hardware shop owner that had smoke inhalation was healed instantly by the veggie fruits juices I made for him. I witnessed first hand how his voice became clear on drinking the juice.

Andrew833

I was thinking I can take grab to big box mall, then from there take cw7L to CIQ. Can be shorter than the big loop around Bukit indah. But cw7L is less frequent
CW bus from Big Box to CIQ, 1 hr interval.
Problem is people can't find that CW bus and where is the stop. So to play safe, go other places.

Andrew833

My wife and me are not fan of oriental kopi :LOL:
Opening in Sg Bugis too I think ? Yes, Bugis Junction Level 2. Been there on last Sunday but didn't see it.

ZacharyA

P

juice me 10kg of buah long long lai...

SongManKranji

So u can’t spot me as sinkie Liao…
I won’t have 2 trays leh…
Imagine I send 10 workers. Each 1 take 1 tray buay kao la. At least 3 tray. Total 30 trays. Some day when u go verbana looks v empty. U know what happened. 😅🤣🙏😁

SongManKranji

Precovid jb hardware shop owner that had smoke inhalation was healed instantly by the veggie fruits juices I made for him. I witnessed first hand how his voice became clear on drinking the juice.
U sure it's only juices..... 🤣😅🤣😅

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.