Johor Bahru - share is caring - Part 2

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info
    Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

hwsstx

From JB at 1pm, at Woodlands CIQ I used QR Code to clear Immigration. No issues.

Morning didn't use QR as trial started from 10am - I was there before 10am.
Take note not all Lanes will cater for both passports & QR, or only QR. I don't know whether QR tagged Lanes can also use passports.

When I was there I noticed only 2 Lanes were tagged with QR Code. I went round the corner but those lanes were not QR tagged.

Meemoosaa

I went to KL for few nights, took grab to genting for a day..and swing by JPO.. pretty quiet there.
basically spent a day at genting
no jam leh, depends on the timing

Oh ! Which days / nights were you there ? And which area did you go ? Did you fly in ? May be good for my to reference to plan. We are likely to fly in. My mum heard her friends kpkb said KL keeps jamming then now she totally doesn't wanan go near KL.

Aaagogo

Take note not all Lanes will cater for both passports & QR, or only QR. I don't know whether QR tagged Lanes can also use passports.

When I was there I noticed only 2 Lanes were tagged with QR Code. I went round the corner but those lanes were not QR tagged.

Today, Tuas side, all lanes were showing QR ready on the overhead display.

Pay attention and look at the overhead display for any changes.

wuso

Today, Tuas side, all lanes were showing QR ready on the overhead display.

Pay attention and look at the overhead display for any changes.
sorry blur, those QR lanes are same as the 3 egate lanes?

Habrosus

After Aeon Terbau will grab to Bukit Indah. Last time about RM30
Now very ex liao, I think at least RM50
Long time didn't go Mt Austin liao :LOL:
👌 I guess that's about the rate these days. I once Grabbed from Tebrau to Indah or Perling was nearly RM30 evening peak, and that preC19.

For the love of 2nd Link, got to pay for it. :s34: :s34:

I went to KL for few nights, took grab to genting for a day..and swing by JPO.. pretty quiet there.
basically spent a day at genting
no jam leh, depends on the timing
What's the Grab fares like? How much did you pay?

This evening, I tried the QR code at Tuas checkpoint when returning to Sg, it was smooth and fast.

Wave your QR code over the passport scanner glass and wait for the display message to change.

Luckily avoid 15-20 local and foreign tourists with rolling suitcases.

Lovely security theater, make those roller suit case go through X-ray and letting daily commuters breeze through.
I bummed into a group of tiong tourists coming back at 2nd Link. One tried to cut queue at eGate and my luggage "got into her way". :razz:

Oh ! Which days / nights were you there ? And which area did you go ? Did you fly in ? May be good for my to reference to plan. We are likely to fly in. My mum heard her friends kpkb said KL keeps jamming then now she totally doesn't wanan go near KL.
I thought from airport to Genting will meet party of the KL jam? I don't know which part it was, but we encountered a jam along the way back then...

hwsstx

Currently maybe QR tagged are for QR only...but the machines/scanners & lanes are the same ones used for passport.

In future I believe passport or QR can use the same lanes & machines/scanners.

SongManKranji

I kena 30mins jam b4 the toll to KL. Standstill traffic. Sibei songz. 😅

Life is v short. Ai song song kao tuas & Changi.

sbl2560

I'm very curious about bus 170 going all the way to Larkin. So after crossing JB custom, just head down to JB sentral bus terminal to look for 170 ? It's the Singapore bus 170 right ?
Yes, after clearing MY immigration. Walk straight ahead, instead of the usual left turn for JB Sentral. Bus 170 is down the staircase.

Aaagogo

E-gate is Malaysia side.

SG side is the same machines, just look up at the changing display to indicate which lanes to go to to use QR code and/or passport

Habrosus

E-gate is Malaysia side.

SG side is the same machines, just look up at the changing display to indicate which lanes to go to to use QR code and/or passport
I went this morning Tuas officer directing human traffic said only passport cannot use QR code 🤷‍♂️

ST9611

So far my UK n japan tenants were positive and thanks me at the end of their leases for the wonderful houses and care given by us.
where's your house in Japan? Japan is one of my retiring destinations.

You got do airbnb? Maybe I can go there stay :)

Thinking of going Jp / osaka during cny but scare of the cold weather and PRCs lol

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.