USA Stocks discussion - Part 3

d5dude

Thanks for valuable knowledge

Also on “wish” :s13:

So basically us is self reliance and china is also self reliance but if they want growth they look out?

Yes of course US is self sufficient, they are a surplus food nation and the largest producer of energy in the world. The ability to make cheap stuff in China does provide a powerful boost to the US economy though, most of the businesses that go on Shark Tank wouldnt exist if they werent able to make all that useless crap in China for cheap. There'd be no profit margin.

Euqorab

Yes of course US is self sufficient, they are a surplus food nation and the largest producer of energy in the world. The ability to make cheap stuff in China does provide a powerful boost to the US economy though, most of the businesses that go on Shark Tank wouldnt exist if they werent able to make all that useless crap in China for cheap. There'd be no profit margin.
But here we are talking about industries not just consumer products? Because trump was not happy that the industries many important from china that why he slapped on the tariffs?

Evil_Boss

Botak boss, I will buy back tonight at 25

26.62 was heng heng, I locked $100 profit to jiak macdonald at liat towers during lunch

Is more than what I earn in a day I am happy

bro i see this stock for abit... i lost ALOT of potential because of trying to swing trade. at peak had 65,000 shares. now only 33,000 all lost coz of swing trading. now i just hold and watch my account turn green

d5dude

Euqorab

bro i see this stock for abit... i lost ALOT of potential because of trying to swing trade. at peak had 65,000 shares. now only 33,000 all lost coz of swing trading. now i just hold and watch my account turn green
I hum

DevilPlate

Tom Lee forecast SPY 15k by 2030 (17% compounded for 6years :eek:)
BTC $250k by end 2025 (alot of 25 i like it :LOL:)

Huat ar :ROFLMAO:

elvintay07

Follow someone’s call and hoot NU. lol! SMIC is my favourite tio hoot stock. Anymore tio hoot stocks to buy?

d9_lives

Follow someone’s call and hoot NU. lol! SMIC is my favourite tio hoot stock. Anymore tio hoot stocks to buy?

NU shat the bed last night.
I closed 200 calls with heavy losses.
And.....bought 500 calls with lower strike.
Holding 750 calls 🏋️

Keep seeling weekly puts SMiC to fund my gambling addiction.

Mephist0pheLes

Tom Lee forecast SPY 15k by 2030 (17% compounded for 6years :eek:)
BTC $250k by end 2025 (alot of 25 i like it :LOL:)

Huat ar :ROFLMAO:
Read with a large pinch of salt can liao.

Anyway y suddenly this tom Lee guy like so famous arh? Keep seeing him being quoted at various platforms

elvintay07

Js like last time Sis Wood was the shining star :ROFLMAO:
Got one time all my friends lost their balls and went to follow Buffett and buy Coca Cola, Pepsi, P&G. Heng I stick to my magnificent 7. At that time, I also sold all my Berkshire Hathaway stocks I own since 2008. Different era, different rising star. Maybe 10-20 years later, what Cathy says will all come true

DevilPlate

Got one time all my friends lost their balls and went to follow Buffett and buy Coca Cola, Pepsi, P&G. Heng I stick to my magnificent 7. At that time, I also sold all my Berkshire Hathaway stocks I own since 2008. Different era, different rising star. Maybe 10-20 years later, what Cathy says will all come true
Aiya, i tot u always say yr wife portfolio more satki than yours and what she do is DCA consistently and ignore the noises lolol

elvintay07

Aiya, i tot u always say yr wife portfolio more satki than yours and what she do is DCA consistently and ignore the noises lolol
My wife never do anything also power huat. She only have tech and global etf only. For that kind of effort already power.

Euqorab

I buyed at 25.52 that day

hum-ed again so I set timer to sell at 26.80 again :s13:

so came thanksgiving and the day after it was half day

I went to sleep again and woke up saw the price went to 27.40

I thought I huat

then saw ibkr app why my holding 0

then realised it auto sold at 26.80

Fml

Evil_Boss

I buyed at 25.52 that day

hum-ed again so I set timer to sell at 26.80 again :s13:

so came thanksgiving and the day after it was half day

I went to sleep again and woke up saw the price went to 27.40

I thought I huat

then saw ibkr app why my holding 0

then realised it auto sold at 26.80

Fml

told u to buy and hold :o

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.