Elon Musk laopeh is a African mine owner, Jeff Bezos parents give him 300k to start business, Bill Gate's laobu worked with IBM CEO

Orionz

Real Rags to Riches no longer available in many countries de, our local entrepreneurs all got money from 'hidden' sources.

One prominent F&B Boss in his late 20s always say he rags to riches but actually he was a bookie de, last time purposely situate his stall in a famous lup sup place as a venue for collecting bookie money, hearsay 1 month around $50K++.

I have two friends from primary school who are siblings, they grew up with separated parents and always claimed to be poor despite staying in a 5-room flat. I knew their father was a Security Guard but didn't know how tf they can survive to this day, both siblings had never had a part-time job growing up but were still able to succeed in school as No.1 and No.2 of their cohorts in Poly. The Older Sibling not even 30 but is working as CFO for a famous Middle East Company owned by a Saudi Prince, salary around $1M/Year. Younger Sibling jumped around Accenture, Bloomberg, Deloitte, etc, not sure where she currently is but from what I heard, salary around $300K/Year. Only recently found out their father is a Big-Time Bookie, poly allowance a month $20K.
bookie gotch connection until saudi price ar so sarkie

Reborn

any billionaire's mum was a w-hore, father was a pimp?

wooooot

acutually many businessmen told me they rather their son everyday play and waste money than saying they want do business

reason being they play cant play much of their fortune away but do business easily bankrupt away the fortunes

Orionz

acutually many businessmen told me they rather their son everyday play and waste money than saying they want do business

reason being they play cant play much of their fortune away but do business easily bankrupt away the fortunes
huh then why @nyvrem 's flen ask his son take over

Shion

Senior Mentor
once u are in the upper tier of society, your status is guaranteed

likewise, when u r in the middle or bottom, u can do whatever u want but u will still forever be stuck

the upper tier is controlled by a handful, they will not let new outsiders to join them

Kanko San

In the West, rich pple try to get power from politic.
In the East, POOR pple try to Join politic to get rich n power.
Funny isn't it

cpuer

i feel so bad now, my laopeh was a biz man, now i am a clerk!

fulaien

Dun say liddat la.
Still got people depends on their own talent and capability in meritocratic sg to become the youngest general and also eventually pm. Nothing to do with father.

Soracak

They are less than 1% of the rich kids. 99% dun work sit around spend money and are totally useless.

Firstclass1188

likewise, when u r in the middle or bottom, u can do whatever u want but u will still forever be stuck
the upper tier is controlled by a handful, they will not let new outsiders to join them

Nonsense, I see lots of 3 or 4 room flat BBFAs, rather not work and lepak at home and just depend on the HDB inheritance how to ever get rich?

regionmaster

Elon is a self made man, study and work hard for a scholarship in Canada

His Dad bought investment(aka shares) in an emerald mining company. You download moo moo 5 min later you can also.

lupster

IN SG, you have the talent but PAP will ask you diam diam and let FTrashes take over you.

Case in point: Creative Technology
Most people voted for this and deserve this though. So they shouldnt be complaining.

zeebjii

See what they do, not what they say...Let's talk about the famous ones. Which of Far east/UOB/CDL etc didnt hand down to children? 2 of them already handed over to children of children. Even angmo rupert murdoch handed down to his sons.

wickedpuppy

You mean own people that are low class to join them ?

NUS grad manager will rather hire FTs from Uptron than a local poly diploma holder knowing full well that Uptron guy can't even pass PSLE.

They rather diploma holders do low level works and have a middle layer between them. And to have a sub coordinate layer that won't argue and always nod head to everything they say.

Scarlet Tea

only boomers wld say u can get rich if u continue to work hard. But when reality hits them they tell u to just be contented

Orionz

Elon is a self made man, study and work hard for a scholarship in Canada

His Dad bought investment(aka shares) in an emerald mining company. You download moo moo 5 min later you can also.
arm chios

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.