Oppo Find X8 Series

garychengjw

You got read properly? I just mentioned I don't use that switch o_O

ya i got read. that's why i agreed with @KeYoKe with the double standard. both are mute switches.
you don't use it doesn't means anything.

anyway i leave it here, you happy can liao. ;)

KeYoKe

You got read properly? I just mentioned I don't use that switch o_O
Actually bro, my pov is, there are physical mute buttons. U are saying no use on oppo find x8 when it is present on iphone 14 and older devices, but u didn't make any comments on it what.

Now u are asking if there is any way to mute phone, we are proposing to u to use the switch, and u say is troublesome. Then u say u use the assistive touch on iphone. If thats the case, then just swipe down quick settings on oppo find x8, then turn on dnd or mute la, but i can forsee the next feedback u will give is: why need type in password just to mute/unmute the phone :s13:

kashix

Actually bro, my pov is, there are physical mute buttons. U are saying no use on oppo find x8 when it is present on iphone 14 and older devices, but u didn't make any comments on it what.

Now u are asking if there is any way to mute phone, we are proposing to u to use the switch, and u say is troublesome. Then u say u use the assistive touch on iphone. If thats the case, then just swipe down quick settings on oppo find x8, then turn on dnd or mute la, but i can forsee the next feedback u will give is: why need type in password just to mute/unmute the phone :s13:
What I meant is, is there any other way to mute apart from using the physical switch. You all can chillax abit mah? I asking legit question, got solution can already. My use case is like that, already used to it, so trying to find something similar on Find X8.

KeYoKe

What I meant is, is there any other way to mute apart from using the physical switch. You all can chillax abit mah? I asking legit question, got solution can already. My use case is like that, already used to it, so trying to find something similar on Find X8.
Already guided u via whatsapp liao.

Add the "Mute Notification" toggle at Quick settings. Swipe down and tap on that lor.

kEvinErd

Is that why you put a camera shortcut on the lock screen at the right hand corner, just like an iPhone too? Lol

iamnagel

You can use DNS to bypass easily, no need browser. What security risk? I use Google Chrome.
I understand can use DNS to bypass. My point is the Oppo Browser by default already bypass the restrictions.
I tried turning off ad blocking, also can access the websites.
Just curious how it does that.

mdax23

I understand can use DNS to bypass. My point is the Oppo Browser by default already bypass the restrictions.
I tried turning off ad blocking, also can access the websites.
Just curious how it does that.
What website is that? Lololol

yamenaidepure

silent mode is for calls and messages notifications. Game sound is counted as media sound(including music and video) and reminder is considered as alarm iirc
Is there a simple way to mute all sound including reminders and media sound, with only vibration? Think find X3 Pro have a silent mode which does that

KeYoKe

Now it's 1249 vs 1115 previously. So probably they undercut and kenna suspended because of x8 pricing huh. Lucky for us who bought it earlier. Enjoy the x8!
But the BF offer suppose to end on 2nd dec though.... But i think highly possible they suspended cos of the high sale from their find x8. Might be even higher than oppo store itself :s13:

kashix

But the BF offer suppose to end on 2nd dec though.... But i think highly possible they suspended cos of the high sale from their find x8. Might be even higher than oppo store itself :s13:
Official store sold quite alot also sia ... dk how true from the # of units sold ...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.