Oppo Find X8 Series

SuperDecker

Serious mah? Fake products?
Wah I'm lucky, lucky I picked up ytd, if not today 什么都完了
Wah seh, i am as lucky as you. Yesterday, I reach SG 5+pm liao, was actually very tired and thinking to collect today after work instead. damn heng i persevered and collected yesterday. if not, this good deal may never come again. But i have not started using the X8 yet. Wait til weekend one time port over to new phone.

KeYoKe

I don't think they sell fake products btw. Else won't get ban la lol... Maybe sell too many sets from this sale... Kena complain by other shops or even by oppo itself

KeYoKe

Wah seh, i am as lucky as you. Yesterday, I reach SG 5+pm liao, was actually very tired and thinking to collect today after work instead. damn heng i persevered and collected yesterday. if not, this good deal may never come again. But i have not started using the X8 yet. Wait til weekend one time port over to new phone.
U heng lol. Lucky u never contemplate anymore and just buy

kashix

Hahaha ya sia, got a bad feeling if I collect 1 day later lol. Lucky persevered, it was damn hot when I went ytd. I got sunburnt by walking in the sun and heat.

Alexz_Hong

What are you daily driving now Alex? Haha
haha. now? iPhone SE 2022. Previously was using iQOO Neo9S Pro and actually really liked it. But after using for months, I noticed my eyes becoming more and more prone to fatigue. Eventually can't take it liao and went back to LCD screen. Old liao + bad habits + maybe a bad screen exacerbating the issue also. Nowadays, phones that I last time had no issues using in any brightness I also can't stand using liao. a lot the PWM dimming frequency is too low at low brightness (so iphones, samsung, sony, all out of the running liao haha), then have to see modulation depth deep or not, have to see what kind of dimming options it has, like if no DC dimming at normal to high brightness also out of the running i think (cause Neo9S Pro's all brightness 2160Hz hurts my eyes like a **** at normal-high-brightness). Not sure if it's phone specific or will all be like that or not too. also LTPO screen tends to be a bit worse compared to LTPS in this regard, and most LTPO screen i see from screen reviewers is not that great. i think only Honor Magic7 has been universally well regarded for LTPO screens.

So nowadays the number 1 thing i see before i consider buying a phone or not is the screen liao. even if match my "requirements" sometimes still hard to say and need use the phone then will know for sure. Still learning how to identify whether a screen will be usable for me or not though, and seems like got more than just these few factors at play too. Which is another reason why I don't test that many phones liao.

Mclairs83

Serious mah? Fake products?
Wah I'm lucky, lucky I picked up ytd, if not today 什么都完了
very unlikely fake products.

either that is oppo complain to shopee about selling under SRP with coupons stack. or shopee losing too much money for this sale.

i think the coupon stack with the order, shopee need to give them back the actual coupon value to them.

any shopee seller care to verify my unfounded claim?

else how come they printed out the actual price in the hard copy receipt?

kashix

very unlikely fake products.

either that is oppo complain to shopee about selling under SRP with coupons stack. or shopee losing too much money for this sale.

i think the coupon stack with the order, shopee need to give them back the actual coupon value to them.

any shopee seller care to verify my unfounded claim?

else how come they printed out the actual price in the hard copy receipt?
If this circumstances, warranty still valid mah for this store? Jialat sia.

VaNs

9C3OPo0.png

Guess I'm safe from cancellation?

kashix

Hmm... Shopee has this rule on Price Manipulation / Misleading Discount.
Cannot adjust price higher then set discount within a period of time.
Otherwise kenna penalty.

If many listings, then all the penalty pts will add up to a ban.
Someone mentioned this at eight's thread. Maybe this is the reason why they tio banned?

iamnagel

I realized the Oppo browser can access sites on imda block list.
Any experts able to check how traffic is routed?

Maybe don't use the browser first due to security concerns...

kashix

I realized the Oppo browser can access sites on imda block list.
Any experts able to check how traffic is routed?

Maybe don't use the browser first due to security concerns...
You can use DNS to bypass easily, no need browser. What security risk? I use Google Chrome.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.