AM News| 19-year manhunt for S’porean tycoon involved in S$72 million embezzlement case ends in JB

Joseph12

Msia quite naise , can stay big house and got Chinese community

Safest country in Asia okay
Well if they lie and say they're Malaysians people can easily find out
If say they're Singaporeans then saying the truth puts them in danger

ichinisan

Likely the money all gone liao.

Could be lives at stake too so rather surrender than get killed.

Joseph12

30-plus yo enjoyed life song song till 59 yo.

Now go Changi detox and decompress.

Come out still can write books, be yellow ribbon ambassador, find religion etc and be remembered after death.
They were caught I think
50 over million can last them forever

Not like that ex politician who have to surrender cos needs medical care

Evil_Boss

Don't know how people like him did it
Same as David Rasif
Like there's a guide book on how to flee

Firstly you need some sort of identification
It's easy to say fake ID
But where to get it?

And ya. You need to be together with people of your race so you won't stick out
If a Chinese is smack in the middle of an Indian city then everyone will know there's a Chinese there
8664069_orig.jpg

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
19 years is quite a long time to end on a manhunt
what more it's just next door :o

guessed having a spouse, surnamed Thor can't save him in the end

:crazy:

Jian19

Erm...they had $50 m in their pocket? 🤣

The GCB and a huge landed house were confiscated by PAP... I means the authorities established by the PAP government (don't quote me).........as were his bank accounts' monies, insurances policies, shares...I am quite sure, though it wasn't reported, the said *authorities* also seized all the things inside/outside those two real estates...the luxury car(s) parked in front, perhaps a few luxury timepieces, his wife's jewellery, her branded (LV?) bags, panties...

For $50m, I might understand. "might"

But when the net worth is in immovable assets and confiscated, and a garnishee order is issued such that I can't withdraw my (dirty) money without exposing my identity and getting arrested, I CANNOT understand how they could be *enjoying* LIFE lorh.

In after...monies kept in a Swiss bank spent over 19 years in erm...JB. 🤣
Do this kind of stunt sure got assets overseas :o

Multiversal

Do this kind of stunt sure got assets overseas :o
I am sure they have something already parked outside. Perhaps in hard cash in milo tins. 🤣

Enjoying life with that? Well, as I wrote in my very FIRST post, I would not. The life of a fugitive who can only "enjoy" under the cover of darkness is not for me.

LWZ

He was ahead of his time...

Nowadays can claim to be going green and recycling trash. Maybe even win sustainability award
ya sia, this Citiraya sagat actually like not much diff from the recent one where some company collected old sports shoes supposedly to recycle the rubber, but end up selling the shoes overseas

jonesftw

they really underestimate jiuhu polis
msia boleh!

The Malaysian Anti-Corruption Commission played a critical role in the arrest of a high-profile Singaporean tycoon who had evaded justice for 19 years.

Its chief commissioner Tan Sri Azam Baki said the operation began with a request from Singapore's Corrupt Practices Investigation Bureau (CPIB) for assistance in verifying and tracing the suspects.

"In April, the CPIB director visited the MACC office to discuss the case in detail.

"Following this meeting, CPIB submitted a formal request for the service of a warrant of arrest under the Mutual Assistance in Criminal Matters Act 2002 (MACMA) and the Summons and Warrants (Special Provisions) Act 1971," he said.

Prior to the execution of the warrant, MACC's intelligence team had gathered critical information, including surveillance photos and personal details of the suspects, he said.

Further analysis by CPIB using face recognition technology indicated a 70 per cent likelihood of one of the suspects.

https://www.nst.com.my/amp/news/nat...arrest-singapore-tycoon-after-19-year-manhunt

Cokacola

confirm they kenna rat out haha, i think our police and JB police very close alot of tony leungs roaming in each other's land.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.