Left company but ex employer contacted

PaboJames

Don't need be so yaya.

That day just got a china video where the employee jitao sliced the employer's throat.

Just saying.

Yeah... Don't go thinking the foreign talents are as meek as Singaporeans.

15 mins of joy and whole life of regrets is not worth it

RedRedWine

Problem is do things aga aga can alr
Same for those maid employers who think just because they pay them they own them like slaves

never forget these people have nothing to lose but you have everything to lose

When someone has nothing to lose taking u down with them is not something unthinkable

and however rich or powerful u are, we all only have 1 life once its gone, its gone

drkcynic

Haha i thought rich people most kiasi one, they have so much more to lose.

1 penniless WP kenna forced up the wall with nothing to lose. China and India got billions of people.

Just need to tu tio 1 siao kia everything is gone.

qhong61

soon to be employer. My friend just kenna. Dunno what ex employer said, and dunno how she found out where my friend went.

Now the new employer told my friend they are investigating and will update him. What can my friend do?
U got bad record?

jacko123

Ok you wanna think this way its really up to u anyways yours is prolly some small sme(family run business?) thats why you deal with wp even, but i think mainly we are referring to singaporeans here not wp holders

But really do things dont push ppl up the wall it will come back to bite you some day

Also u totally disregarded what i said sometimes its just a poor fit of job or company not necessary the individuals problem

格局放大一点

at the same time question yourself if you have been an awesome employer or the kind that pay peanuts but expect the world it could be a reason why employees are not giving their best

simple question:

if your boss very kind hearted, understanding, caring, etc. tell you one day company not making money, hope you work a few months without salary, what's the first thing that comes to your mind? just be honest.

don't need say i run fam biz or what sme here and there lah, typical sinkie drivel towards local coy.
breadtalk not sme? majority not WP ah?
might as well daydream i'm the crippled uncle selling tissue at hawker if tt makes u happy, tt one also sme.

PaboJames

Haha i thought rich people most kiasi one, they have so much more to lose.

1 penniless WP kenna forced up the wall with nothing to lose. China and India got billions of people.

Just need to tu tio 1 siao kia everything is gone.

Just take a look at the riots that happened recently u know liao ma...
They definitely will stand up for their rights one...
so I wonder why ppl keep thinking they are oppressed by their governments

singsangsong

simple question:

if your boss very kind hearted, understanding, caring, etc. tell you one day company not making money, hope you work a few months without salary, what's the first thing that comes to your mind? just be honest.

don't need say i run fam biz or what sme here and there lah, typical sinkie drivel towards local coy.
might as well daydream i'm the crippled uncle selling tissue at hawker if tt makes u happy, tt one also sme.
Being kind to your employees and your company making money are not mutually exclusive.

Similarly, being unkind to your employees and your company losing money are also not mutually exclusive.

RedRedWine

simple question:

firstly why must being understanding or whatever desirable humane qualities be mutually exclusive to making money? And also to answer your question without salary is already contradicting being kind and understanding more likely delay salary which actually i had allowed for up to 3
Months actually while i was helping out a small family business when i was much much younger so i worked without pay for 3 months so as to save the companys cashflow

and really mentioning breadtalk and the likes doesnt help , tbh i spent most of my career in large mncs

and really i am not saying be overly kind and what not which you seem to be somehow very fixated on

all i am saying is no need to over pursue something always leave people with a way out its also better for you in the long run

感情留一线 日后好相见

i have also done the same even if i leave because i am unhappy with lousy superiors or whatever, i always part with on an amicable note because singapore is really not a big place and made smaller with technology.

and really u can choose not to believe but life exp has taught me the wheels of fortune are everchanging people who are once high and riding can one day also be down in the dumps needing help and mercy and vice versa

BuffBuffForevaAttached

simple question:

TBH, if the boss has all along been very kind hearted, understanding, caring, etc. and if letting him delay the sala for a few months means everyone tahan together can have a brighter future, I will tahan.

But if the boss is like some bloody a hole like someone we know from this thread, I rather ask all my colleagues just mass quit go home to find a better job (or just shake leg) and then all go report the non-payment together and pray the company+boss go bankrupt.

jacko123

firstly why must being understanding or whatever desirable humane qualities be mutually exclusive to making money? And also to answer your question without salary is already contradicting being kind and understanding more likely delay salary which actually i had allowed for up to 3
Months actually while i was helping out a small family business when i was much much younger so i worked without pay for 3 months so as to save the companys cashflow

and really mentioning breadtalk and the likes doesnt help , tbh i spent most of my career in large mncs

and really i am not saying be overly kind and what not which you seem to be somehow very fixated on

all i am saying is no need to over pursue something always leave people with a way out its also better for you in the long run

感情留一线 日后好相见

i have also done the same even if i leave because i am unhappy with lousy superiors or whatever, i always part with on an amicable note because singapore is really not a big place and made smaller with technology.

and really u can choose not to believe but life exp has taught me the wheels of fortune are everchanging people who are once high and riding can one day also be down in the dumps needing help and mercy and vice versa

just answer the question, don't need jjww.
company don't make money, hope you no salary for 3 months, first thing come to your mind is his caring face?

much younger don't say. you can work at macs and your mother still give you thumbs up for being such a good boy and think you're the family's pride. try doing that now?

you part amicably doesn't mean other employees feel the same way.
typical sinkie mentality is bosses are put to earth to give employees lots of money. while giving them money, coy must also make sure work environment is as comfy as possible, best if 24/7 wfh. if employees resign, coy must reflect as it's always coy fault. coy cannot seek redress as there's this tripartite nonsense and must adhere to progressive wage even if the candidate cmi.

tbh, many local sme are sick of it already. we just shoot to kill. if only there's a local feedback system like we have for WP/Spass so we can kill even more. i personally can't be bothered. to kill is to me ridding society of a pest.

Capitalist

routine pre-employment check, should be to verify tenure

if scared of such checks, must be up to no good...
Eh ... it's the ex-employer who took it upon themselves ... to call the soon-to-be employer ...

U ok boh?

RedRedWine

just answer the question, don't need jjww.
company don't make money, hope you no salary for 3 months, first thing come to your mind is his caring face?

much younger don't say. you can work at macs and your mother still give you thumbs up for being such a good boy and think you're the family's pride. try doing that now?

you part amicably doesn't mean other employees feel the same way.
typical sinkie mentality is bosses are put to earth to give employees lots of money. while giving them money, coy must also make sure work environment is as comfy as possible, best if 24/7 wfh. if employees resign, coy must reflect as it's always coy fault. coy cannot seek redress as there's this tripartite nonsense and must adhere to progressive wage even if the candidate cmi.

tbh, many local sme are sick of it already. we just shoot to kill. if only there's a local feedback system like we have for WP/Spass so we can kill even more. i personally can't be bothered. to kill is to me ridding society of a pest.
I already answered your question seems like you cant comprehend certain things

in any case i think our discussion is not fruitful, i tried to give u a pov which you might not have but feel free to continue your crusade against errant employees as it seems to be your life’s mission

Hope it does you well k thx bye

jacko123

TBH, if the boss has all along been very kind hearted, understanding, caring, etc. and if letting him delay the sala for a few months means everyone tahan together can have a brighter future, I will tahan.

But if the boss is like some bloody a hole like someone we know from this thread, I rather ask all my colleagues just mass quit go home to find a better job (or just shake leg) and then all go report the non-payment together and pray the company+boss go bankrupt.

key word: delay
company make money, expect bonus.
company lose money, can cut salary?

8/10 will tender say coy got problem. yearly overseas trips and own bonus more important.
please lah, employee mentality all same one. seen it all already.

jacko123

I already answered your question seems like you cant comprehend certain things

in any case i think our discussion is not fruitful, i tried to give u a pov which you might not have but feel free to continue your crusade against errant employees as it seems to be your life’s mission

Hope it does you well k thx bye

i asked possible to NO salary, not DELAYED.
how? your boss caring face still come up or you straightaway go indeed.com

RedRedWine

i asked possible to NO salary, not DELAYED.
how? your boss caring face still come up or you straightaway go indeed.com
Why would there be no salary? Instead of a delay? If the boss was so called understanding and kind likely it will be a delay lol your train of thought a bit ridiculous leh

if you just wanna paint an unrealistic scenario to support your case then there is no point answering

similarly ask you back la if employee all nice and obedient but company not making money will the boss sell his house and kidneys just so can pay the employees?
Or will choose to retrench instead to save company?

clon33

Can report to MoM?

In what way do you expect MOM to help you?
MOM can only help you if there is legislation that covers you.

I suspect the company might be a subsidiary of a conglomerate.
If the staff is blacklisted, and tries to join one of the subsidiaries.
His NRIC will be flagged out when check against internal blacklist database.

jacko123

Why would there be no salary? Instead of a delay? If the boss was so called understanding and kind likely it will be a delay lol your train of thought a bit ridiculous leh

if you just wanna paint an unrealistic scenario to support your case then there is no point answering

similarly ask you back la if employee all nice and obedient but company not making money will the boss sell his house and kidneys just so can pay the employees?
Or will choose to retrench instead to save company?

why ridiculous? i know of companies that just top up CPF and asked if can no salary and there are employees that OK a few months just to tide through hard times. of cos when make money liao bonus gaogao and promotion all the way.

if you see money before loyalty there's nothing wrong. just admit it can already as most are like that.
don't need jjww paint yourself as an angel.

of course retrench.

now if you get it that the cordiality of an employer and employee relationship is always based on money.
when an employee abuses that cordiality to be a fcuker to the company and his colleagues, one would be silly to expect a grand red carpet to the door since this relationship was solely based on a "i pay, you deliver" basis.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.