Did Mcd up price again?

Whimsica

At one point they jin jialat partly due to boycott partly due to ~$8 price point neither here nor there and had to dig into their 25-year series and started lowering prices for dine-ins/ takeaways and printing coupons and inserting coupons into letterboxes to aim the elderlies.

I even started threads to PSA fellow EDMWers.

Think now they have gone over that tough stretch and, like simi BKT chains simi SQ simi Grab, raise prices once they survived and forget about those who supported them during the difficult times.

EJB

If I return the sauce....would MAc deduct $$$?
When you go buy fried rice from tze char, ask them don't add meat, don't add egg.

You see got less price or not.

FireEmblem

At one point they jin jialat partly due to boycott partly due to ~$8 price point neither here nor there and had to dig into their 25-year series and started lowering prices for dine-ins/ takeaways and printing coupons and inserting coupons into letterboxes to aim the elderlies.

I even started threads to PSA fellow EDMWers.

Think now they have gone over that tough stretch and, like simi BKT chains simi SQ simi Grab, raise prices once they survived and forget about those who supported them during the difficult times.
Willing buyer hor, support Simi when u support when it is discounted price, more like they support you with discounted meal.

You support them is only when u willingly pay full price for your meals. So unless you paying full, you not supporting them that much like u think

A Better Tomorrow

Give them the finger and boycott, to eat elsewhere.
They will be glad to serve less as their main business is not fnb

FireEmblem

They up price and shrink portion.

You wait and see, they will reduce the size next quietly.
Only eat quarter pounder cos the only thing they cannot reduce as stated it is specific weight liao

Whimsica

Willing buyer hor, support Simi when u support when it is discounted price, more like they support you with discounted meal.

You support them is only when u willingly pay full price for your meals. So unless you paying full, you not supporting them that much like u think

Well you are not wrong and we have seen enough of merchants behaving in a certain pattern and will know what to do moving forward

waiken

the $5 meal option is similar to social enterprise forcing hawkers to sell selected items cheap

EJB

Only eat quarter pounder cos the only thing they cannot reduce as stated it is specific weight liao
The others that have shrunk...

Fries, the L is now M, M is almost S, and S is....

Sundae, from 5oz become 3oz cup size.

Nuggets, shrunk at least 50%

Big Mac is now small Mac, last time cannot bite whole, must separate the layers, now 3 mouths gone.

Drinks also shrinking I believe.

Stop buying liao.

RandomPancake

Just let Mac rot and close down, if they do eventually close down, there will always be replacement fast food to takeover the market share, maybe by then we can get something more value for money

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
see? they made the ppl here addicted to fast food since like what? the 70s?
up til' this day, most cant get burgers/fries out of their heads

until it reach to these sort of pricings
either u take it or leave it, that's their message

tbh, me dun even mind not to have any for a week or 2, even months
if there's a crave for it, just get those frozen fries/patties

settled
serves the same purpose albeit not as tasty but edible enuff

pohw0008

IMHO.
I ordered from them yesterday.
Delivery and customer service level sibei jialat.
If need extra chili sauce, better ask, if not is 1 packet per meal.
Order ala carte no have. I dunno to describe them as stingy or reduce food waste.
I always received alot of chilli sauce.. maybe your outlet stingy.. now i got over 100 packs of chilli sauce at home..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.