MP: This meal cost 770 yen which is around SGD 6.80. What do you think?

charleslee1989

See it in a positive note.
She is getting feedback from her residents.
And she will read the ground sentiments better.
It is definitely more beneficial than giving ice cream and taking photos.
She seems to be doubling down on her original point though lolol..

Want to compare prices between cities the most appropriate is Mcdonalds lah. cuz it’s more or less the same product all over the world. Its price would reflect local rental, labour and material supply costs.
ah! the big mac index!

Medicated Oil

She seems to be doubling down on her original point though lolol..

ah! the big mac index!
I dun blame her.
Does she have any close friends who are eating caipng every week ?
I guess the chances are low.

She is just standing firm on what she know.
I guess most of us have some blind spots in the issues that we are discussing.
It is a matter of whether we are OPEN to examine the issue from different sides or we insist that WE ARE RIGHT.

buffybuffy

The gate has opened!!! Time for the whites to come out.
Some come quietly and left quietly.
Some come and bring some others along.
Some come and create troubles and left.
Only one hasn’t even come out and got held back. Wonder has he paid his karaoke bill

charleslee1989

I dun blame her.
Does she have any close friends who are eating caipng every week ?
I guess the chances are low.

She is just standing firm on what she know.
I guess most of us have some blind spots in the issues that we are discussing.
It is a matter of whether we are OPEN to examine the issue from different sides or we insist that WE ARE RIGHT.
That Siao eh go jippun jiak hong and her takeaway for F&B in SG vs JPN is stupid AF....You think she will come down from her tower?

Geminiboy

big mac index

Global price of a Big Mac as of July 2024, by country

IMG-1199.jpg

Joseph12

She is just mindlessly defending PAP & their system they set up
What so surprising

If not she'll have to admit they suck

Medicated Oil

That Siao eh go jippun jiak hong and her takeaway for F&B in SG vs JPN is stupid AF....You think she will come down from her tower?
Ai yo yo.
Just shared my jap food and made some comparison over the price.
And I am kana questioned over it.
Better post photos of giving free ice cream and kopi better.

dambio

She is just mindlessly defending PAP & their system they set up
What so surprising

If not she'll have to admit they suck
Many in d comments chided her n trying to sense with her.

I dunno if they will vote wisely since they say they r affected too.

ksapple

Tbh u wan compare is ramen vs bachor me.

to compare ramen to ramen is stupid leh

Another if wan to compare

compare sg food in japan and compare japan food in sg

PikaPika33

food in japan really cheaper than sg what
quality vs quality it is better and cheaper
better services too
you all can say it's fake but who cares as long as I get the services they can curse and swear all they want after that

free flow green tea and ice water
free flow rice at some places
free upsize noodles

ramen vs ramen they are cheaper better faster
fastfood vs fastball
i will compare our caipng with their setmeal
yes they are maybe 2x more than our $4 caipng
but better tastr, bigger portion, better services all round

lets compare snacks, theirs is wayyyyyyyy better than our old chonky at better price point

there are many more examples, japan might be consider expensive travel, but food and public transport is not one of them
i will give you taxi

she is really talking out of her pigu

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.