Anyone here staying in 2 room BTO?

Should we move it to HomeSeekers and HomeMakers?

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

Sg_Stone

I am also waiting for Oct results.. have bidded for bedok, don't think have high hopes.. just sigh whenever I think of this..

flowerpalms

I am also waiting for Oct results.. have bidded for bedok, don't think have high hopes.. just sigh whenever I think of this..
Bedok is 3in1
2 bedok+1 kembangan
Numbers for 2nd timer families esp 4R flat type is massive

zhoholang

Do they give grant based on annual income or monthly income? Include CPF employer? I have calculated given my salary no enhanced grant . Proximity grant might not have or unable to cover for extra $15000 need to pay as single buy house

Sg_Stone

Do they give grant based on annual income or monthly income? Include CPF employer? I have calculated given my salary no enhanced grant . Proximity grant might not have or unable to cover for extra $15000 need to pay as single buy house
I think annual ba.. yes, should be included cpf.. doing hfe, you will be asked to key in your monthly income for a year.. you no grant, means you high income..

zhoholang

I think annual ba.. yes, should be included cpf.. doing hfe, you will be asked to key in your monthly income for a year.. you no grant, means you high income..

With 17% employer CPF inclusive, my monthly income exceed 7k benchmark. For annual I have aws and bonus and company shares , probably I can't even bto 2 room liao

foreveru13

H
u buy what . gaming chair ?
Just office chair, hinotmi h1 pro
But now thinking shiloo or aeron
You go Shopee look for newstar furniture, they sell refurbished atas aeron , Haworth, steel case. https://newstar.sg/
I bought Haworth Zody for 550+, it was very clean no butt smell, no scratch, new one for that model is like 1500.
My backache all gone.

Sg_Stone

With 17% employer CPF inclusive, my monthly income exceed 7k benchmark. For annual I have aws and bonus and company shares , probably I can't even bto 2 room liao
Well to be frank, to be ineligible due to exceeding income level, not sure whether is it good or bad news.. I tend to think it is more of a good news ba.. why don't you consider an aging 3 room resale? At the very least, you won't be constrained with space and time needed to build bto..

zhoholang

Well to be frank, to be ineligible due to exceeding income level, not sure whether is it good or bad news.. I tend to think it is more of a good news ba.. why don't you consider an aging 3 room resale? At the very least, you won't be constrained with space and time needed to build bto..

Did consider 3 room resale but not sure hoe many years of lease left is suitable i assume my age + year lease left should add up to 95. What if happen to have late marriage and children ?

Sg_Stone

Did consider 3 room resale but not sure hoe many years of lease left is suitable i assume my age + year lease left should add up to 95. What if happen to have late marriage and children ?
The age 95 is more of pledging cpf for brs iirc.. if late marriage, then bto with spouse lo, if your partner is first timer, together you two will be considered as first timer.. correct me if I am wrong..

zhoholang

The age 95 is more of pledging cpf for brs iirc.. if late marriage, then bto with spouse lo, if your partner is first timer, together you two will be considered as first timer.. correct me if I am wrong..

Yes I will be first timer for bto but if take grant for first purchase with rrsale , the bto no grant given?

Sg_Stone

Yes I will be first timer for bto but if take grant for first purchase with rrsale , the bto no grant given?
I think should have.. everyone gets two chances of grants.. the bto, if you have, at later stage, should have as well.. then that depends on policy/amount and your combined income..

I am stating this from the best of my knowledge.. currently single, so only do sole application atm..

What I feel is that, choose the most suitable path for yourself given present circumstances.. how the situation pans out in the future, then you react accordingly ba..

harky

.......... got so much $$ still think here and there..

dont buy lor.

even u buy 2 room bto now, next time u say u going to marry... mean u had to sell 2 room.

btw.. one person only can had 1 time 2 room bto.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.