Johor Bahru - share is caring - Part 2

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info
    Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

tiertime

It was not a buffet. All ala carte menu.

Staff were Singaporeans. Manager was a Sinkie uncle, looking pissed off and greasy all over.

It's very telling.

In any case, not a staff issue. The 90 mins is probably a restaurant management "policy".

I think need Sg need to open leg even more and bring in more competition lah, then maybe F&B will begin to learn.

Everything comes down to management training.
SG service staff in F&B/ Telemarketing hv more rude attitude than Msians/China/Filipino

Personal experience

BUT but when some of the foreigners come stay here for toooo long, they get influenced with the rude attitude here also 🥴

Locals hardly feel it coz we are alr numb/ used to it, but that's what many tourists feel about their interactions with our service staff at FNB/retail

Coffeelix

It was not a buffet. All ala carte menu.

Staff were Singaporeans. Manager was a Sinkie uncle, looking pissed off and greasy all over.

It's very telling.

In any case, not a staff issue. The 90 mins is probably a restaurant management "policy".

I think need Sg need to open leg even more and bring in more competition lah, then maybe F&B will begin to learn.

Everything comes down to management training.
The root cause for the schedule time for dining is Sg High property prices = high rental…
The recent news on the demise of a young chef cum owner is telling the stress of the high cost for operating in sg…
Everything also high: electricity water ingredients to man power etc

Meemoosaa

may i know which restaurant? can't think of ala carte restaurant with 90mins time limit in SG. i think very hard to get SG to work in F&B

in japan some very popular eatery/restaurant also impose time limit probably because they wanted more to try their food.

Won't name and shame here, in case it gets viral and out of control for whatever reason and kena sue left right center, but feel free to pm me if you are really interested to know. Lol

Near to closing time?

Nope, I was the first customer ! Opened at 11am, my booking reservation was 11:15am ! Felt so "welcomed" !

Recently went to another 5 star hotel for their high tea, also impose timing but I think it's standard for buffet but they did it with more tact. Close to shift change, someone came in gently asking how was the food etc... and then gently let us know there is another group coming in so they have to do turnover etc..

In any case, really don't need to take all these sh*t when I'm paying quite a bit. I know when in Rome do as the Roman does. I guessed I just have to get outside of Rome.

As Mrs Kopi said, withdrawal syndrome of frequenting JB and other countries.

Meemoosaa

The root cause for the schedule time for dining is Sg High property prices = high rental…
The recent news on the demise of a young chef cum owner is telling the stress of the high cost for operating in sg…
Everything also high: electricity water ingredients to man power etc

Yup I'm aware that high rental means they need high turnover. I can "understand" but as a consumer with choices outside of Rome these days, didn't feel like I needed to suck up all these terrible customer service.

Regardless, there are plenty of affluent Sinkies around to continue boosting the local economy lah.

All I can say is that the Singapore governance is top notch, the ability to create a high population + sacarcity of everything from properties to eateries options. So much so that even shoddy F&B services can thrive lor ! Kudos to the PAP lah. I think best to just continue earning SGD and spend somewhere else. Lol

Meemoosaa

Is the sg govt digging sg's own grave with the RTS and passport free travel? I dun think they r so naive. Something is brewing but i dun know what. Haha.

I suspect it's the govt's plan to counteract complaints of high cost of living. Gotta give the citizens some sweet treats - an alternate channel of release to keep them in the polls while the ultra affluent continues playing in Singapore. :s13:

twosix

I suspect it's the govt's plan to counteract complaints of high cost of living. Gotta give the citizens some sweet treats - an alternate channel of release to keep them in the polls while the ultra affluent continues playing in Singapore. :s13:
The rich alone are not enough to sustain singapore's economy. The news already reportrd many high end restaurants like michelin ones r closing down or closed already. Also with more and more singaporeans flooding to jb, the costs of things will increase there too. Hmm...

Coffeelix

Is the sg govt digging sg's own grave with the RTS and passport free travel? I dun think they r so naive. Something is brewing but i dun know what. Haha.
All I can guess is sg is enabling jb to b
“Shenzhen” to support sg like Shenzhen did to HK

Coffeelix

The rich alone are not enough to sustain singapore's economy. The news already reportrd many high end restaurants like michelin ones r closing down or closed already. Also with more and more singaporeans flooding to jb, the costs of things will increase there too. Hmm...
With lesser spending in sg, what could be the end?

jasvonvios

Why worry for our politicians? We paid them millions to manage singapore, meanwhile we just relax and enjoy ourselves in JB!

Coffeelix

Initially Shenzhen did wondrously to support HK…
Will what happen to Hk now become what would happen to sg eventually

Habrosus

Sutera Mall has a Scarlett Supermarket now?!? 😳

大家期待的五福城店开始试营业啦✨
超多超值优惠也在此准备好给各位食客们了😍
各大牌包括 #劲仔系列 #康师傅方便面 #力诚食品 #达利园 #海底捞 等🙌
这一次还有新品牌上架🤩 #KantinLab #华阳 #Fresh保加利亚玫瑰饮 #OYU炸鱼皮 #GPR纯牛油曲奇
别等了 明天就赶紧到【思家客五福城店】寻宝吧 🎉
小思在着等你们到来💫
📍𝐋𝐨𝐜𝐚𝐭𝐢𝐨𝐧
Scarlett Supermarket Sutera Mall
Lot L3-001, level 3, Sutera Mall,
Taman Sutera Utama Skudai, Johor.

⏰𝐎𝐩𝐞𝐫𝐚𝐭𝐢𝐧𝐠 𝐡𝐨𝐮𝐫𝐬
11am -10pm(周日 - 周四)
11am -11pm(周五 - 周六)

#五福城新山 #马来西亚 #马来西亚新山 #马来西亚思家客 #ScarlettSupermarket #马来西亚国货超市 #中国国货

https://m.facebook.com/story.php?st...ymH3J3ky7M9SJXCppkPwYL4M9l&id=100092354941837

More photos https://m.facebook.com/story.php?st...C5sLessX1MMag5kLybtcVDScJl&id=100066226401775

Coffeelix

Sutera Mall has a Scarlett Supermarket now?!? 😳

大家期待的五福城店开始试营业啦✨
超多超值优惠也在此准备好给各位食客们了😍
各大牌包括 #劲仔系列 #康师傅方便面 #力诚食品 #达利园 #海底捞 等🙌
这一次还有新品牌上架🤩 #KantinLab #华阳 #Fresh保加利亚玫瑰饮 #OYU炸鱼皮 #GPR纯牛油曲奇
别等了 明天就赶紧到【思家客五福城店】寻宝吧 🎉
小思在着等你们到来💫
📍𝐋𝐨𝐜𝐚𝐭𝐢𝐨𝐧
Scarlett Supermarket Sutera Mall
Lot L3-001, level 3, Sutera Mall,
Taman Sutera Utama Skudai, Johor.

⏰𝐎𝐩𝐞𝐫𝐚𝐭𝐢𝐧𝐠 𝐡𝐨𝐮𝐫𝐬
11am -10pm(周日 - 周四)
11am -11pm(周五 - 周六)

#五福城新山 #马来西亚 #马来西亚新山 #马来西亚思家客 #ScarlettSupermarket #马来西亚国货超市 #中国国货

https://m.facebook.com/story.php?st...ymH3J3ky7M9SJXCppkPwYL4M9l&id=100092354941837

More photos https://m.facebook.com/story.php?st...C5sLessX1MMag5kLybtcVDScJl&id=100066226401775
Scarlett sells Ah Tiong goods

Meemoosaa

Simply economics at play. Supply and demand. Too many clown and joker Michellin restaurants around to begin with in Singapore. Blowing cappucino bubbles and eating pretty rabbit food on giant white plates with awkward customer service ? It was never sustainable to start with. The rich may have money but they are not idiots I think. Once bitten twice shy. lol

The last I checked, DTF index still going strong in my neighbourhood mall ! :s13:

Sinkies still going on holiday and buying designer goods. Sometimes I look at the F&B crowds and queues and I wonder where is the recession and inflation that everyone keeps complaining ? lol

Coffeelix

While Grab is awesome value in JB, I have to say the cars are not exactly the most comfortable. Especially for journeys that are 20 mins and more, always fingers crossed hoping not one of those old and mini protons. I have no problems with sg grab except the high cost. Lol

Not everything can be done in JB.. sometimes still need to do our part and contribute to local economy. :s13:
Talking about uncomfortable ride..
TIs morning I qiong to jb and my car broke down soon after clearing jb custom phew 😮💨
Lucky meh… we felt it was breaking down as one by one all things was shutting down… first with air con then radio then window etc
We Managed to pull to nearest petrol kiosk…
The ride was rough bumpy but safe …
Let me show u my ride to the car workshop to Bukit indah

Meemoosaa

Talking about uncomfortable ride..
TIs morning I qiong to jb and my car broke down soon after clearing jb custom phew 😮💨
Lucky meh… we felt it was breaking down as one by one all things was shutting down… first with air con then radio then window etc
We Managed to pull to nearest petrol kiosk…
The ride was rough bumpy but safe …
Let me show u my ride to the car workshop to Bukit indah

I thought you just had your car repaired after a recent accident ?

Photo - were you on the car while getting towed ? lol

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.