Is retailer and landlord afraid of capital outflow?

twinbaby

Now more and more singaporeans are going overseas to do shopping, in the future bus ride or a train ride away can just go to johor bahru. Will the local retailer and the landlord pull up your socks? You know the food standard nowadays are getting lower and lower? We are not getting what we paid for.

Anghtj

Cheaper to spend in JB and malacca. My son’s company went to malacca and JB for team building, all expenses paid for 3 days. Every day eat restoran

grevq80o

Now more and more singaporeans are going overseas to do shopping, in the future bus ride or a train ride away can just go to johor bahru. Will the local retailer and the landlord pull up your socks? You know the food standard nowadays are getting lower and lower? We are not getting what we paid for.
Location location location is their 王牌

You threaten them with ur reasoning they will nodd head and say "doe zoo" meaning u go ahead. There will always be someone wiling to pay more for convenience. And the convenience will translate into time saving money cannot bye.

End up u kena suan by landlord for being someone whose time is cheap and even may come back to buy ur time by giving u their products for free... Like give u free food and grocery but u must provide them service of equal value in exchange (they can use u as a local to do work for them in an expensive location).

Whimsica

Gahmen busy selling land and building flats and re-designating buildings, and another 900K foreigners will be added to give this tiny island a 6.9M population before 2030.

Retailers and landlords prolly feel they can chop for at least another 10 more years before even foreigners hiam them, and they dun think any further beyond the next 10 years.

dambio

They want continuity, sustainability n keep d money n profits rolling in. Of course they're scared.

But now it's under d blessing of our gov. So they also llst n look elsewhere alr. Most alr set their sights on sg jb sez.

twinbaby

They want continuity, sustainability n keep d money n profits rolling in. Of course they're scared.

But now it's under d blessing of our gov. So they also llst n look elsewhere alr. Most alr set their sights on sg jb sez.
I agree so because nowadays a lot of shopping are flowing up north already

coyote

Your title is different from your content. What exactly are you asking?

limpe84

Don’t think there is anything they can do with rental jacking all the prices up.

tatsit

I doubt they are event afraid. Rental so high, sinkies can go out of sg for all they want, there will be many foreigners to replace the consumption

twinbaby

I doubt they are event afraid. Rental so high, sinkies can go out of sg for all they want, there will be many foreigners to replace the consumption
All they have to do is to increase the number of foreigners

AndroidComa

Gahmen busy selling land and building flats and re-designating buildings, and another 900K foreigners will be added to give this tiny island a 6.9M population before 2030.

Retailers and landlords prolly feel they can chop for at least another 10 more years before even foreigners hiam them, and they dun think any further beyond the next 10 years.
entire Singapore will just be residential
next time any product and services and groceries, pls do in JB

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.