CPF Account Value Thread 2024

billiejoe

They will do it on 1st jan 2025, transfer the excess+4% interest for 2024 for medisave account to sa or oa. Then 2025 will start with 71.5k max in medisave acct.

reddevil0728

They will do it on 1st jan 2025, transfer the excess+4% interest for 2024 for medisave account to sa or oa. Then 2025 will start with 71.5k max in medisave acct.
Actually for the annual top up for merdeka gen package.

it was transferred immediate.

somehow for this isnt

compro_1975

now with the medisave bonus my medisave become 71,900 will they push the money into OA? also, will the interest no longer be thrown into OA? i calculated that since i met BHS, i would likely to meet BHS for life with the current increment % right? i plan not to work and retire already

reddevil0728

now with the medisave bonus my medisave become 71,900 will they push the money into OA?
Which money? By right it should overflow but somehow it didn’t this time
also, will the interest no longer be thrown into OA?
It should eventually
i calculated that since i met BHS, i would likely to meet BHS for life with the current increment % right? i plan not to work and retire already
Interest will still be overflown.

so until u reach ur cohort BHS eventually, you will always start the year with your MA not full

compro_1975

Which money? By right it should overflow but somehow it didn’t this time

It should eventually

Interest will still be overflown.

so until u reach ur cohort BHS eventually, you will always start the year with your MA not full
the 400 bonus.....

alright thanks for the information on the interest

royalmix

still waiting for the MA overflow to flow back to OA
In the past, govt topups go directly to OA when MA is max, this time is different. Why? Why MA can exceed BHS?

I suspect govt purposely credit to MA so it will be used to offset any outstanding premiums. That's the implied tax relief given to you, no more double benefits for you, just like they changed the rules for Matched Topup with no more tax relief next year! So any excess in MA will only be transferred on Jan1.

Or you pray hard it will be done after 18 Dec? Or write in to inquire why, did someone make a mistake in programming the system, like what happened to HSBC ega? :ROFLMAO:

Those who have paid their premiums have no stress or worries! :ROFLMAO:

dgeralds

dgeralds said:
Im planning to make voluntary contribution up to the CPF Annual limit $37,740.

How to find out the difference between CPF Annual Limit and the amount I have contributed to CPF in 2024? Is it possible to find from CPF page?
can go transaction history and sum it up
In the computation should I include Additional Medisave Contribution Scheme (AMCS) that my company gives me every month?

reddevil0728

In the computation should I include Additional Medisave Contribution Scheme (AMCS) that my company gives me every month?

found this when simply googling that term​

Additional MediSave Contribution Scheme (AMCS)​

Build up an employee’s MediSave savings under AMCS
You can make MediSave contributions under AMCS (AMCS contributions) of any amount up to $2,730 per employee per year. AMCS contributions are not subject to the CPF Annual Limit nor the employee’s Basic Healthcare Sum (BHS)

AMCS contributions are tax-free for employees and relevant tax benefits may also apply to employers. Backdating of AMCS is not allowed.

https://www.cpf.gov.sg/employer/making-voluntary-contributions

royalmix

In the past, govt topups go directly to OA when MA is max, this time is different. Why? Why MA can exceed BHS?

I suspect govt purposely credit to MA so it will be used to offset any outstanding premiums. That's the implied tax relief given to you, no more double benefits for you, just like they changed the rules for Matched Topup with no more tax relief next year! So any excess in MA will only be transferred on Jan1.

Or you pray hard it will be done after 18 Dec? Or write in to inquire why, did someone make a mistake in programming the system, like what happened to HSBC ega? :ROFLMAO:

One more important point to highlight:

It is highly unlikely that CPFB will transfer excess of MA to OA this mth! They will lose interest to you! :ROFLMAO:

An expensive mistake they made?

maumu

shucks... CareShield premium deducted on 15 Dec liao. after deduction, MA balance stays above BHS (thanks to the MediSave Bonus), so can't top up... :o

oh well.

chiokcc

shucks... CareShield premium deducted on 15 Dec liao. after deduction, MA balance stays above BHS (thanks to the MediSave Bonus), so can't top up... :o

oh well.
Haha, it seems a few of us in the same situation ....

highsulphur

found this when simply googling that term​

Additional MediSave Contribution Scheme (AMCS)​

Build up an employee’s MediSave savings under AMCS
You can make MediSave contributions under AMCS (AMCS contributions) of any amount up to $2,730 per employee per year. AMCS contributions are not subject to the CPF Annual Limit nor the employee’s Basic Healthcare Sum (BHS)

AMCS contributions are tax-free for employees and relevant tax benefits may also apply to employers. Backdating of AMCS is not allowed.

https://www.cpf.gov.sg/employer/making-voluntary-contributions
Can be initiated only by employers. Why would they want to do that?

laokorkor

It is highly unlikely that CPFB will transfer excess of MA to OA this mth! They will lose interest to you! :ROFLMAO:

Wait a minute! You're saying PAP's crediting 2k SGD into your MA account so that they can "scam" perhaps a few dollars of interests? That's the HWZ joke of the year! LOL!

royalmix

One more important point to highlight:

Wait a minute! You're saying PAP's crediting 2k SGD into your MA account so that they can "scam" perhaps a few dollars of interests? That's the HWZ joke of the year! LOL!
You are the greatest joke here!

Cannot read and interpret what I wrote, and dun understand how CPF pays interest! :ROFLMAO:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.