CPF Account Value Thread 2024

Slowdown

This is the first year I gotten max CPF Tax Relief by topping up my MA and RA to 8K max. Nice to be 55 and above......;)

Slowdown

I just checked my CPF MA and it is now more than 71.5K. I can see the Medisave Bonus came in. It is not flowing over to OA. Does that means I have less room to top up MA in 2025 to hit 75.5K. Hopefully it is a system updation timing issue and eventually the excess monie will flow to OA.

Sian.

henrylbh

Not 55 how to top up RA?

Tell me. Tell me.........:p
Below 55 can top up SA to get the same tax relief. But from 55 can top up RA substantially beyond what SA can have but with tax relief limited to 8k. For some, SA can keep growing well beyond FRS without topping up. RA cannot be invested while SA can.

Slowdown

Younger one can top up MA and SA.

Above 55 has RA to top up.

It is those in between (mostly 40 to 54) that is sort of stuck in between. SA max liao. MA max liao. No RA yet. In my case, no parents to top up. Wife working. Very limited options.

reddevil0728

It is those in between (mostly 40 to 54) that is sort of stuck in between. SA max liao. MA max liao. No RA yet. In my case, no parents to top up. Wife working. Very limited options.
so is more about topping up to ERS. not so much about which account la.

maumu

it's kinda a 'happy' problem you know... maxing out your SA, MA, etc.

4% risk-free.

highsulphur

I just checked my CPF MA and it is now more than 71.5K. I can see the Medisave Bonus came in. It is not flowing over to OA. Does that means I have less room to top up MA in 2025 to hit 75.5K. Hopefully it is a system updation timing issue and eventually the excess monie will flow to OA.

Sian.
Call and write in to complain to CPF. They really need to sort out this over crediting of MA above the BHS that would prevent us from topping up

BBCWatcher

Every CPF member below age 65 has room for Voluntary Contributions (VCs) to MA whenever the Basic Healthcare Sum (BHS) increases. (The BHS is increasing from $71,500 to $75,500 on January 1, 2025, for members that haven't reached age 65 yet.) And every CPF member using MediSave to pay insurance premiums (MediShield Life, Integrated Shield, CareShield Life) and/or medical spending opens up room below the BHS for VCs.

Daffy7

Sian.
Same thoughts here.

laokorkor

Sian.

I did overshot the MA limit previously due to health insurance reimbursement to MA. CPF board needs time to flow MA to OA. This time round, whether they can do before next year, I don't know. LOL!

iMac

Is it true that...

Inside MA, any extra money above BHS will not be earning any interest?

If it can earn interest, alot of ppl will dump their excess cash into MA....LOL......:ROFLMAO:

Froggyman

Is it true that...

Inside MA, any extra money above BHS will not be earning any interest?

If it can earn interest, alot of ppl will dump their excess cash into MA....LOL......:ROFLMAO:
In the first place, how to contribute to MA to exceed BHS?

chiokcc

Eh, I got the Medisave bonus from the government, but it is still stuck in MA account, which has exceeded the BHS ..... Are they going to transfer out to OA any time soon?

dgeralds

Im planning to make voluntary contribution up to the CPF Annual limit $37,740.

How to find out the difference between CPF Annual Limit and the amount I have contributed to CPF in 2024? Is it possible to find from CPF page?

reddevil0728

Eh, I got the Medisave bonus from the government, but it is still stuck in MA account, which has exceeded the BHS ..... Are they going to transfer out to OA any time soon?
seems like may not be till eoy but we shall see
Im planning to make voluntary contribution up to the CPF Annual limit $37,740.

How to find out the difference between CPF Annual Limit and the amount I have contributed to CPF in 2024? Is it possible to find from CPF page?
can go transaction history and sum it up

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.