Seriously everything need money, life is hard 🙃

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

ramlee

And here I am every dollar I spent also worry. Maybe shld stop giving a fkx and start to be an irresponsible human.
I stand in front old Chang Kee and think for 10 minutes whether to buy the $1.70 a stick of 3 fish balls until the auntie behind the counter also arm chio :(

end up I walked away :(

Hyruga

They say break the big problems to small steps to solve. But I been solving it bit by bit yet is still so far to the end of the tunnel.

My quality of life drop significantly since 12yo. Not that life was great before that but the true hell hardship started at 12yo. I was still too young to do anything besides endure and tell myself study hard and be diligent with money and also be a sensible child.

Fast forward to sec 3 finally reach legal age to work simple part time. And I took on 3 part time jobs while schooling and doing my best. Mon to Friday study. Fri,sat sun and school holidays work. And clear my homework and revision asap. All these while I'm staying at a slum with neighbours from hell and family abuser. Life was really poor but due to my efforts to maximise my time for money, saving up and forgo everything a teenage should have and also getting bursaries I'm already saving few thousands.

Everyday I tell myself just press on a little bit more once go poly study finish can work already. Life when on to poly. As usual I continue to work and study all the 3 years. Since sec 3 I nv stop working and studying. Before poly graduate managed to save at least 20k already.

Tell myself just work hard a bit more quickly pay off school loan and found a job. Though pay was low but I thought I can finally leave the pathetic HDB 1 room rental flat and joint name buy a flat with my mum. Yet HDB got all sorts of penalties. They say my mum is not 1st timer so no grant n HDB loan won't be 2.6%

How you expect me 21yo w at best 20+k savings n a 2k pay job be able to buy a flat w my mum if no grant or help?

Then I tell myself nv pressed on find a guy bto w me. But I was alr stuck in a toxic 5 yrs rs w an asshole. Waited for him to finish uni to realised he's been cheating n he nv want to settle down. Cry and move on w life. Told myself work even harder.

Finally before 25yo achieve my 1st 100k n hope to find a partner buy house w me. Well more hurdles again. And fast fwd tdy I'm still stuck here. Yes is a slum. Yes I'm stuck in this poverty nonsense, but am I rly poor? Financially no. But due to stupid sg housing policy I'm not able to get a place of my own. Renting is too costly and is always my wish to use my hands to build a house of my own so I rly DW waste money to rent.

Probably too drunk in sorrows to typed about all these. Wonder when my sanity will break and I'll just end it all. Meanwhile still got many side plot like I almost died many times, I almost got rape, I'm heavily physically abused etc. So ya, tell me, have I not work hard enough? I think I work harder than any fkxing human for sth so basic...

Tldr life sucks and I wish to end all these.

To all the *******kxers 20k Andy lau go ahead laugh at me Caz I too think my life is nth but a pathetic joke that sadistic higher up wants to play w.
Actually you can write pretty long paragraphs and can articulate yourself quite well.

I am sure that you have a decent job and can continue to keep up. Try not to overthink and focus on the more important things in life. At work, focus on the next important step to keep your job safe.

It's also very impressive that you achieve 100k before age 25.

AuraKUPO

I work very hard in Canada. But the taxes so high every month they take away over 10k of what I earn. One year 120k in taxes just for myself. 2 years that money I can buy a car in Singapore!

In SG I would be able to keep this money myself (or at least most of it).

SGreans dunno how cham it is to have high taxes!
I won't be able to afford a meal in Canada if I go there. Sadded

IAmChiobu12M

Actually you can write pretty long paragraphs and can articulate yourself quite well.

I am sure that you have a decent job and can continue to keep up. Try not to overthink and focus on the more important things in life. At work, focus on the next important step to keep your job safe.

It's also very impressive if you achieve 100k before age 25.
Keep up. Keep up. Keep up. The endless catching up. Nothing impressive. Life sucks. I suck.

IAmChiobu12M

Feels good to rant it out. How I wish these are all csb hallucinations or some drama plot. Anyway you're right.

Hyruga

Go buy a resale flat and rent out 1 or 2 rooms.

With your money + Cpf + you can take loan, you can probably buy one. There are people who can't buy at all.

MyWill

Hi, if yr bto is arriving.. good. If it is not coming, may consider asking hdb to shift to another rental flat. It is heng suay to get good bad neighbours wan.

IAmChiobu12M

very tired living. i am a caregiver for 2 elderlies, and don't have much life to live for. I did not have a life since a very young age. really hope god will end my misery soon.
Do you have support? I kinda understand how you feel.

IAmChiobu12M

Hi, if yr bto is arriving.. good. If it is not coming, may consider asking hdb to shift to another rental flat. It is heng suay to get good bad neighbours wan.
After 5 years of ordeal and endless harassing miw they finally approved. But I am still waiting for the next step. Meanwhile I'm going nuts.

IAmChiobu12M

Go buy a resale flat and rent out 1 or 2 rooms.

With your money + Cpf + you can take loan, you can probably buy one. There are people who can't buy at all.
It takes 2 person to sign. If everything is in my control things wouldn't be this bad.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.