Seriously everything need money, life is hard 🙃

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

Redcapiscum

I believe a lot people just spend the money without saving. Once they see money they just spend. They like to follow what everyone is doing to enjoy life. If other people can yolo, they also want to yolo. Whether the money from their own pocket or parents. Just spend and happily post their happy life on social media. Who knows if they really have enough money or not?
I have friend who barely has savings and really spent money away on idols and travelling. No plans for her own future. On the surface u see she enjoying life. But who knows what will happen in the future? I know i cannot live life like hers without savings or plan, so i dun envy her at all.
Some might even take loans or use their credit card till in debt 😵💫

cosmothecat

When one is hyper focused on money, one will find that money always not enough

Just go with the flow, be kind, work hard and money will usually find its own way to you

IAmChiobu12M

Cannot just see on the surface that they everyday party, yolo spend or enjoy lives they might be taking loans and in debts due to their lifestyle
Honestly when I compare I try to be objective. Those examples I quote I think they really just born with good luck. Rich parents and/or rich partner. Like is just so perfect. Caz I know them personally. And some got rich friends pull them into the business just suddenly. Without much hardwork suddenly everything falls into their lap. Then will post the eat pray love kinda nonsense.

IAmChiobu12M

One person to bear the cost of living in Sinkapore is not easy unless you are earning high salary of 20k per month. If two persons to shoulder the cost, it will be less per person. So why don't TS find a partner (gf or bf) to share the life with. Two incomes better than one income. Household utilities can be half immediately. But of course finding the right person to share your life is not easy. A wrong partner can make your life worse and like in hell. But if you find the right person, your life can be improved and happier.
A wrong partner can make your life worse and like in hell. ---- yes!

IAmChiobu12M

you know those ppl who told you when you were a kid that studying hard will get you a bright future?

honest to god every opportunity i've gotten is likely because i've got a local degree and can speak quite well (also cause of school).

so ya, study hard, kids.

it really does pay off.
Ha.ha.ha. that may work long time ago.

qhong61

I hope so too. A rich husband that must have money and willing spend not just on surface rich. A lot guys may have rich parents but end of day if nothing comes to them is back to 0 and additional stress.
Still have husband

qhong61

Honestly when I compare I try to be objective. Those examples I quote I think they really just born with good luck. Rich parents and/or rich partner. Like is just so perfect. Caz I know them personally. And some got rich friends pull them into the business just suddenly. Without much hardwork suddenly everything falls into their lap. Then will post the eat pray love kinda nonsense.
Unfollow them

qhong61

One person to bear the cost of living in Sinkapore is not easy unless you are earning high salary of 20k per month. If two persons to shoulder the cost, it will be less per person. So why don't TS find a partner (gf or bf) to share the life with. Two incomes better than one income. Household utilities can be half immediately. But of course finding the right person to share your life is not easy. A wrong partner can make your life worse and like in hell. But if you find the right person, your life can be improved and happier.
One person support self also problem?

appleorange_

Not saying idk nothing is free. But sg living really getting more unbearable lehhh.

And to be fair I know all the first world city has the same problem.

How come so many young people can still be so yolo, happy and carefree?

Everything needs money man. In before i behkan that why hei hei chuan.

From little to big things everything literally needs money. Eat 1 meal want find cheap option also hard. Public transport also keep upz fare though is already the cheapest options.

How to retire like that? How come people my age around me can keep spend money one? While everyday I'm stressing 101 things. And everything is money involved.

Wake up I'm immediately stressed about life. Everyday calculating how to make more money and cut down expenses. Thinking how to invest properly. How to build enough emergency funds, to if my insurance coverage is enough. And all the endless bills. And everything at home also need money. 1 thing spoil need pay to fix. Neighbor from hell do something then need immediately come up with plan B to counter. To looking for next place to move etc.

Is it they got parents support or I'm just tanking too many things alone and too suay? I see ig everyday can eat good food, or do something. Really so much money meh? Even though they are advancing next stage of life on and on also like a breeze one.

I see pregnant mummy everyday party and I'm like huh won't stress about later upcoming all the expenses meh?

I see mothers with kids still can keep go cafe hoping, house, kids all free meh?

I see singles buy 1 bag after another.

I'm really overwhelmed by life man...I can safely say I can feel how a solo breadwinner feels. 我真的很累。我的肩膀真的快扛不起。

whr rich bf

Redcapiscum

Can be their own destiny. I also notice such ones and i do compare to them sometimes. They have a career and everything go smoothly for them, or even getting a husband or bf who really loves them or even splurging luxury goods on them.
But i know i won't move forward if i always compare myself to them, i rather walk my own path instead of wishing to be like them. I will be happier if i overcome every obstacles by my own, as much as i can

IAmChiobu12M

Can be their own destiny. I also notice such ones and i do compare to them sometimes. They have a career and everything go smoothly for them, or even getting a husband or bf who really loves them or even splurging luxury goods on them.
But i know i won't move forward if i always compare myself to them, i rather walk my own path instead of wishing to be like them. I will be happier if i overcome every obstacles by my own, as much as i can
2 words, 命好

That why I stop joining these gatherings. Social media at least I have choice to see and ignore. During real life interaction I cannot siam so I skip going.

But idk I just find it especially this group is just so ig perfect. I start to wonder is it my life just too bad or what.

Redcapiscum

2 words, 命好

That why I stop joining these gatherings. Social media at least I have choice to see and ignore. During real life interaction I cannot siam so I skip going.

But idk I just find it especially this group is just so ig perfect. I start to wonder is it my life just too bad or what.
But also not everyone is so "ig perfect" they might be keeping up with appearance, we wont know what happen behind the scenes

blackvice

Your comments is already part of the limiting belief.
Something you have to figure it out from vigilant observation.
It will not go away when you lie flat.
It will be gone when you are dead.
It will double up cos you did not put in effort to improve your life conditions.

I can only say till here.
If you still dun want to move, then continue to rant here 1 year later in 2025.
I think he got self awareness on what he can do and cannot. He also continue to self improve slowly.

Self awareness is very important too.:(:(:(

enimen

Aiya. There are money making tools on internet you should leverage. Like GoFundMe. Go make a video, show them how hard your life is and need help with $$$. I'm sure there's plenty of simps or good hearted ppl online that will contribute one.

Ethan_

But all I want is a just a place I can go home that is safe and free from nonsense.
Then try to make it so lor. Most things need effort to achieve. Difference is how much. But want and need are two different thing. Alot tend struggle more with the want cause they want more than their current situation can provide. Thus have to use greater effort to get it. And they find it difficult. That's life.

Alot of things often cannot choose what happen. They happens when they happens. But can choose how want to react to it. The decision affects the result. The outcome can be positive or negative base on the attitude. Positive out of negative is a relieved. Negative out of negative adds on to the frustration.

But one thing hor. Never keep on jjww, kpkb and lament whatever that had happened. Something many like to do. Either choose to accept, compromise or change it. Whatever happened already happened, its in the past. There is no meaning in keep on repeatedly lamenting about it. Doing so will only add on to the frustration and anger. Focus on what one can do in the present to resolve it.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.