Seriously everything need money, life is hard 🙃

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

nujiln

Very good financial discipline. Quite rare in edmw.
Ok lah mine is just basic tracking using an app, not some deep analysis. Started doing this over 12 years ago because I keep moving money around different accounts for different purposes so had to find a way to track what were for expenses, what were for investments, and whether the investments were doing ok

ceestudent

Find rich husband also have own suffering lah.

If self-made rich, he will demand a lot of thing from you also. Scrutinize your spending, ask you to do this or that.

If ASK rich, then good luck with in-law. Need to tahan being suan now and then.

in short, there is no free lunch in the world. You need to suffer one way or another.

fire

Find rich husband also have own suffering lah.

If self-made rich, he will demand a lot of thing from you also. Scrutinize your spending, ask you to do this or that.

If ASK rich, then good luck with in-law. Need to tahan being suan now and then.

in short, there is no free lunch in the world. You need to suffer one way or another.

Think you watch too much dramas.. 😂

Justanewbie

I used to feel the same as a fresh grad but things got better when income increase.

Earn more income, get a promotion or change job. And don’t inflate your lifestyle when your income increase.

As long as got income, all is not lost

No need to envy others on social media, everyone have their own issues.

You see their condo but don’t see their mortgage.

messi7

You see them good only

End of the month maybe rolling credit card debt who knows

The young nowadays yolo becoz they think bad things won’t happen to them one and will only regret when shiat really hit the fan (eg kena retrench and out of job for a long period)

ramlee

U dun nid lotsa of marnee to feel rich
Ofc no free lunch in the world esp in Spore n marnee talks but if u r too focus on $$$ u lose focus on other more impt things dat marnee can’t buy then u will b drowning in the seas of worries n depressions
Perspectives on marnee varies for different folks n hv to gib due respect esp in ur case but u hav to look somewhere else dat reduce overthinking on marnee
Small achievements small progress r alr great in themselves but if u keep lamenting other ppl easy life wif silver spoons or get rich swiftly u ain’t seeing the big pic perhaps
i do not have any big peekture to look at because i'm already over the hill :(

ramlee

You see them good only

End of the month maybe rolling credit card debt who knows

The young nowadays yolo becoz they think bad things won’t happen to them one and will only regret when shiat really hit the fan (eg kena retrench and out of job for a long period)
then ask marnee from parents rah :(

ramlee

Many people are carefree because they haven't start to think yet about their financial future. I know someone (single, stay with parents, every year holiday at least 3 times, go restaurant eat almost daily) coming 35, can start to prepare for bto already but still don't have 100k in cash
maybe he got 1 meelian in stocks and 2 meelian in crypto :(

Encouragesome1

Last time was easy mode though.

Current gen needs dual income from a couple with higher education to afford the same sized flat the previous gen could fund through single blue collar income.
Agreed it’s more competitive now.

But now we hv information online , we hv education.. back then it was purely on your network and charisma and luck..

I remb when i moved from Kallang to woodlands my mom and pa didn’t know where to get books for me to start school. I went to school booklessly until 1-2 weeks cos my aunt who is literate needs to go to some publisher to buy that few books for my kindergarten.

in some aspects at same age as me .. my parents already gotten 5-6 human household and need upkeep a house 2x the size I could afford …
In general they had more to shoulder but managed it with a small fraction of the resources I had.. we can only do what we can manage n don’t fret the rest … no use worrying what we can’t control.

hmyoth

Just need to keep telling yourself u will die one day.. no need to think so much. Unless u really so broke until no $ to eat n pay bill , if not just be contented n don’t keep thinking become millionaire n shake leg at home . 是你的就是你的。不要强求。

cosmothecat

Abundance is a mindset.
Scarcity creates a mindset that perpetuates scarcity.
Correct, it's all in the mind

Think positively and outcomes in life usually will be positive, including money automatically coming to you

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.