• The HardwareZone forums will be temporarily unavailable on January 21, from 5:00am to 6:00am (+8GMT) while we perform scheduled maintenance.

Seriously everything need money, life is hard šŸ™ƒ

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

ramlee

You see the outer but never see the inner.

I got a friend who buy this buy that then got 1 day he post on instagram story put only his close friend can view and i happen to be his close friend, he posted that his credit card debt is around 20k, and he pay only $200 every month. He say he regretted for impluse buying when 30+, now he 50+ yo liao going retire age. i rarely spend on food, usually breakfast i dont eat, i tabao lunch dinner i eat ceral only
but he can take out cpf when he reach 55 then got marnee to repay debt le :(

MyWill

be thankful got a healthy body. Most importantt. Got money no money oso no use.

be thankful got a job……

be thankful got caipng to eat…..

be thankful got teeth to eat……

wan restaurant meal, holiday lifestyle & luxury bag can be stressful.
Waah. This is wise.

Mr Totoro 38

I don't even join such gatherings, i might even be invisible to such people. Might as well, at least i save money and social energy and i only focus on my one of my friends. We don't spend lavishly, we even have simple meal together during šŸŽ‚

Likewise the same too.

Have stopped attending big group of gathering or some relatives gathering. Is a total waste of time, and seriously, NO ONE will be sincerely concern you are ok or not.

Just non stop comparing this and that....Very mentally and physically drain attending such gathering.

Just keep 1 or 2 good reliable and sincere close friends will do. Once a while, catch up for a good relaxing conversation and meaningful chit chat..which help to make yourself happy!

page||

This is all philosophical speak…

need to have some sort goal in life to improve.. otherwise it feels like a drag ..

cosmothecat

Zehzeh
The cold hard truth is, not everyone want this lifestyle. They see the happy housewives, they say good life. But they don’t have, why? Because they want the taitai life. They don’t want housewife life. They don’t want to have to scrub toilets, cook meals and live an actual life that’s mundane but also very happy.

their ideal life is one where they don’t need to do anything, can spend without thinking, and husband don’t need to bother them. Not saying this is OP, just what I see from online.

they always say others good life, but truth is when handed that kind of life they won’t even take it. They want the IG do nothing hire helper/helpling stay condo buy bags everyday high tea kind of life. Then considered fulfilling. Surely got people with this life also lah, but not you want then have de. å¼ŗę±‚äøę„. Good men also looking for good women and vice versa.

not saying life in sg is easy by any means. Hard for everyone. Even harder for some. But the more we share, sometimes OP conclusion is we survivorship bias. I think EDMW is very very kind, everyone trying their best to console and help. If it was anyone else, already say lots of mean things.

This trajectory will continue. Even if get BTO, next time sell will complain why people profit is 600K and mine is 400K. Later shift to condo, will ask why people one raise to 4m mine still 2m.

Cai Kang Yong says of all his friends, his richest friend complain the most. Buy private jet already, say his jet is the smallest at the parking lot. :s13:

seems like many here are worse off than OP, but still very nice to her and not bitter. EDMW has really evolved.
Most of us here very positive mindset

coyote

You see the outer but never see the inner.

I got a friend who buy this buy that then got 1 day he post on instagram story put only his close friend can view and i happen to be his close friend, he posted that his credit card debt is around 20k, and he pay only $200 every month. He say he regretted for impluse buying when 30+, now he 50+ yo liao going retire age. i rarely spend on food, usually breakfast i dont eat, i tabao lunch dinner i eat ceral only

Good point. šŸ‘ many people only looked good from the outside.

Soracak

I used to feel the same as a fresh grad but things got better when income increase.

Earn more income, get a promotion or change job. And don’t inflate your lifestyle when your income increase.

As long as got income, all is not lost

No need to envy others on social media, everyone have their own issues.

You see their condo but don’t see their mortgage.

You see them good only

End of the month maybe rolling credit card debt who knows

The young nowadays yolo becoz they think bad things won’t happen to them one and will only regret when shiat really hit the fan (eg kena retrench and out of job for a long period)

Actually for ts she just need to read this book, it teaches how to manage expectations and envy.

71QKQ9mwV7L._AC_UF1000,1000_QL80_.jpg

Laneige

Either u list down else v hard for outsiders to pinpoint if what u r doing now is ok or not

Food also got cheap one leh
Don’t have?

Eliwood

Zehzeh
The cold hard truth is, not everyone want this lifestyle. They see the happy housewives, they say good life. But they don’t have, why? Because they want the taitai life. They don’t want housewife life. They don’t want to have to scrub toilets, cook meals and live an actual life that’s mundane but also very happy.

their ideal life is one where they don’t need to do anything, can spend without thinking, and husband don’t need to bother them. Not saying this is OP, just what I see from online.

they always say others good life, but truth is when handed that kind of life they won’t even take it. They want the IG do nothing hire helper/helpling stay condo buy bags everyday high tea kind of life. Then considered fulfilling. Surely got people with this life also lah, but not you want then have de. å¼ŗę±‚äøę„. Good men also looking for good women and vice versa.

not saying life in sg is easy by any means. Hard for everyone. Even harder for some. But the more we share, sometimes OP conclusion is we survivorship bias. I think EDMW is very very kind, everyone trying their best to console and help. If it was anyone else, already say lots of mean things.

This trajectory will continue. Even if get BTO, next time sell will complain why people profit is 600K and mine is 400K. Later shift to condo, will ask why people one raise to 4m mine still 2m.

Cai Kang Yong says of all his friends, his richest friend complain the most. Buy private jet already, say his jet is the smallest at the parking lot. :s13:

seems like many here are worse off than OP, but still very nice to her and not bitter. EDMW has really evolved.

Really effort post. Must like haha.

administrator88

Not saying idk nothing is free. But sg living really getting more unbearable lehhh.

And to be fair I know all the first world city has the same problem.

How come so many young people can still be so yolo, happy and carefree?

Everything needs money man. In before i behkan that why hei hei chuan.

From little to big things everything literally needs money. Eat 1 meal want find cheap option also hard. Public transport also keep upz fare though is already the cheapest options.

How to retire like that? How come people my age around me can keep spend money one? While everyday I'm stressing 101 things. And everything is money involved.

Wake up I'm immediately stressed about life. Everyday calculating how to make more money and cut down expenses. Thinking how to invest properly. How to build enough emergency funds, to if my insurance coverage is enough. And all the endless bills. And everything at home also need money. 1 thing spoil need pay to fix. Neighbor from hell do something then need immediately come up with plan B to counter. To looking for next place to move etc.

Is it they got parents support or I'm just tanking too many things alone and too suay? I see ig everyday can eat good food, or do something. Really so much money meh? Even though they are advancing next stage of life on and on also like a breeze one.

I see pregnant mummy everyday party and I'm like huh won't stress about later upcoming all the expenses meh?

I see mothers with kids still can keep go cafe hoping, house, kids all free meh?

I see singles buy 1 bag after another.

I'm really overwhelmed by life man...I can safely say I can feel how a solo breadwinner feels. ęˆ‘ēœŸēš„å¾ˆē“Æć€‚ęˆ‘ēš„č‚©č†€ēœŸēš„åæ«ę‰›äøčµ·ć€‚
Find one rich boyfriend lo. Every time can omakase.

slashGNR

Think of people living in war-torn countries, every minute worry about staying alive/food, you'll feel better...worry won't solve problems, life has to go on, best effort...

couch.potato

Don’t say I mean hor with my previous long grandmother post. I know better than anyone what it’s like to be in depression and envy others’ lives. EDMW has been nothing but kind to these OPs, but I remember her telling off Silversnow that she was not heeding the advice given and just want to complain on EDMW.

Silversnow is also suffering from depression albeit under different circumstances and also deserves the same level of kindness. People trying to console become bad guy, because is survivorship bias. Yes no one force me to console. No one force anyone in EDMW to console or help. I know we kaypoh leh earn 20k nothing to do so be nice to people I guess??

I guess sometimes we all need people to tell us we are very eh Kan, got 100k and more frugal and poor thing than most. But like many bros say, everyone is fighting their own battles, and many are even extending kindness while fighting worse ones themselves.

empathy, respect and kindness goes both ways. Hope Silversnow meimei is doing better, too.

Ye_Rongtian

Think of people living in war-torn countries, every minute worry about staying alive/food, you'll feel better...worry won't solve problems, life has to go on, best effort...
This one need to change mindset. Not easy when one is corrupted by only the good things one see online and outside. Maybe a brainwashing session will fix it.

Tetsuconek

Life in SG is getting harder and harder unless you have a lot of money.. everything the essential like house and food all getting more and more expensive.. even the middle class already feeling the pinch... As more and more rich or high net worth people come here to push these prices up... Soon the upper middle class people will start to feel it.. open door policy they used to justify we need them cos they take the jobs unwanted by locals. Like construction, garbage disposal, cleaning jobs.. now u see FTs everywhere even competing for jobs that locals want. Then locals get passed over for cheaper FTs.. FTs started to get more managing roles. Bring their own ppl and village to take over the entry level roles. It's already been happening since the 2010s.. good luck. As more n more locals get displaced to work grabcar private hire and do food delivery.. the local born and bred in SG voting population gets more n more diluted..

Go take a look at the mrt Publix transportats and shopping malls. How many of them are foreigners. And these are not the low paying migrant workers who are working in construction jobs...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.