[POLL] Why so many old bird NSmen say M16 very good? Moi think SAR21 way better leh! :(

Which gun ish better?

• M16

Votes: 139 70.6%
  • SAR21

Votes: 58 29.4%

• Total voters
Even doing combat shoot or combat movement when u need to hold the gun on standing position u can easily hold m16 much longer....

Sar21 quite bulky too, very easy IA if u shoot blanks
Really meh Bro Jian19? :(

SAR21 shorter easier to move imho leh... :(

zyklon86

M16 is genuinely good.

Light, reliable, easy to maintain and no need scare people steal the regulator.

Sar21 also good, but it is heavy and not designed for an army that is trained to tekan each other.

Actually I only hate sar 21 because I feel that it is just a conversion to help turn state money into private money through ST. You know you know.

trax06

So moi enlisted on 2011... :(

During BMT and medic school, we use SAR21 to train... :(

Very good gun, short short so easy to move around, then got scope so very easy to shoot... :(

Some more charging handle by the side so easy to pull... :(

Then moi got posted to Air Force and we are forced to use M16 because we are considered rear units... :(

The M16 so long move around so mafan... :(

Then the iron sight so jialat so hard to shoot... :(

Charging handle also at the back which make it hard to pull... :(

But why so many old bird said M16 better? Is it nostalgia? :(

Sorry cannot help you. Nvr handled both before.

M16 is genuinely good.

Light, reliable, easy to maintain and no need scare people steal the regulator.

Sar21 also good, but it is heavy and not designed for an army that is trained to tekan each other.

Actually I only hate sar 21 because I feel that it is just a conversion to help turn state money into private money through ST. You know you know.
M16 where got good Bro zyklon86? :(

Iron sight so hard to see... :(

Charging handle also so awkward... :(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.