Johor Bahru - share is caring - Part 2

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info
    Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

Meemoosaa

Citrine mall’s Awesome Brew smoke duck spaghetti is my favourite but very EX…
Citrine mall is also at sunway and has a big Mr DIY and Jaya grocer beside the mall’s norm of Starbucks, white coffee, sushi sunway’s pharmacy bakery etc

Thanks ! Bookmarked Awesome brew , will try to check that out. Is the Sushi place good ?

big box hotel has a Pendas cafe that serves nice n cheap set lunch for weekday. Weekend also has buffet. Can check them out.

Oooo buffet, looks like it's part of the hotel restaurant ? Weekends may be very crowded I fear ? Google pics looks good ! Will check it out tmw !

We also quite like Sunway Boulevard 88 area !

Habrosus

Looks like even weekday evening surge like mad. Is it because of the holidays ?

I wonder if things are any better closer to Tuas side.
Holidays, new sinkie discoverers, chiongsters... There's no escaping except we contribute to the situation by not sharing too much here. :s13:

After sharing about Gelang Patah 🚌 the other time, I noticed one sinkie and subsequently a whole family, a couple, a loner dragging a trolley box,etc. Your fault! :s13:

In Oct, I took Grab from Toppen to Perling Mall RM52, 5.35pm
PreC19 from Tebrau to Perling 7pm already nearly RM30 coz drizzling(?)...

Evening peak from that area is no joke .

Coffeelix

Thanks ! Bookmarked Awesome brew , will try to check that out. Is the Sushi place good ?

Oooo buffet, looks like it's part of the hotel restaurant ? Weekends may be very crowded I fear ? Google pics looks good ! Will check it out tmw !

I didn’t try the sushi cos not sushi person

Coffeelix

But Never never go for the Korean food cos it is the express cafe kind with many ready prepacked kind of food. 🤮
I tried and swear off it

Coffeelix

Holidays, new sinkie discoverers, chiongsters... There's no escaping except we contribute to the situation by not sharing too much here. :s13:

After sharing about Gelang Patah 🚌 the other time, I noticed one sinkie and subsequently a whole family, a couple, a loner dragging a trolley box,etc. Your fault! :s13:

The couple could b Mee …

Meemoosaa

I think you were the one who recommended the GP route, and I started the discussion but sharing is caring lah :s13: , it really improved my options of travelling around. We make way and clear traffice for those using the Bukit Indah route. haha

I do noticed an increased number of youngsters in December , so am sure the holiday break added to the crowd. There are actually still a lot of Sinkies that I know are fearful of exploring JB.

SongManKranji

I think you were the one who recommended the GP route, and I started the discussion but sharing is caring lah :s13: , it really improved my options of travelling around. We make way and clear traffice for those using the Bukit Indah route. haha

I do noticed an increased number of youngsters in December , so am sure the holiday break added to the crowd. There are actually still a lot of Sinkies that I know are fearful of exploring JB.
Tell them scare mai jip. Less sinkies also more songz. Ai tio hoot mai kia. Kia than stay spore. 😁🤣

Andrew833

"Evening peak from that area is no joke ." Yea, that's why I leave early still kena. 5.20pm start grabbing but got 2 cancelation, then walk outside to grab again.

That's why I said before, don't share everything, easily appear in google search.

Andrew833

Japanese food, page for @RyanJ but I think he haven't try Sunway big box area

Andrew833

Someone needs to support the local economy !! When I'm old and retired, I still need taxpayers money for my CPF payout. Not so bad that some stay behind lah.
Unless you live pass 85/90, if not still using your own money. :LOL:
Even if you live pass 85/90, you already paid the insurance, so still consider your own money. :LOL:

Coffeelix

Even if you live pass 85/90, you already paid the insurance, so still consider your own money. :LOL:
What to do, sg inc has a Maths experts …
He will Count to the last cent / last digit to get it all..

Meemoosaa

But if there's not enough taxpayers money to circulate around, I'm concerned there will be no cash flow to withdraw ! 😓. You know, like bank run.

Never say never. We need to have youngsters supporting the local economy ! :s13:

explorerX

Don't have, car for 4 person bigger market. PHV can only do private hire.

IN MY, there are Grab, Air Asia and inDrive. Grab more popular
Orrhh.. no lah, i meant official phv platform. It just occured to me how come no other competing platforms in MY apart from Grab. Air Asia as good as dead to most of us.

Saw ads around new platform Maxim, will try it out.

Coffeelix

But if there's not enough taxpayers money to circulate around, I'm concerned there will be no cash flow to withdraw ! 😓. You know, like bank run.

Never say never. We need to have youngsters supporting the local economy ! :s13:
Fully agreed.
With our kind of birth rates, no wonder open leg policy is rising with “leap n bounds”… 😂

Don’t buy Bread from vending machine…
Sg inc will soon be Rats Inc

Andrew833

Don't worry, so have enough. Think more on how to live that long :p

Coffeelix

My god daughters are 7 and 10
Ah go.
I found the biggest source of the “shitty smell” from this washer hole.
i covered all drains hole and basin holes still got the shitty smell until I nailed the washer hole. No more suffering liao…
I suggest edmers bring your own silicon drain cover and cover all holes will free you from the jb smell… 😂

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.