That was Xi da da's reasoning olso when he destroyed China's booming tuition industry. But he cannot stop there, also destroyed their real estate industry. Also destroyed their finance industry. Also destroyed their gaming industry. The list goes on and on. He single-handedly achieved what legions of anti-CCP activists overseas could not.Reasons:
1. The children is the parents one, not the tuition teachers one. Of course the parents will have genuine interests in the children, whereas the tuition teachers just want to make money only.
2. Via watching the children do homework, be their spelling exercise narrator, as well as providing guidance when they encounter problem with their homework - can help to froster the relationship between the parents and the children.
3. The money saved from tuition, can use to bring the children go eat nice things, play fun things - this can help to froster the parents and children relationship even more.
4. Attending tuition is actually building a reliance on tuition. The mainstream tuition only got primary school and secondary school, some got until JC. Once go Poly and Uni, they are on their own. Might as well the parents accompany the children with their homework when they are in primary school - this can help to train the children to be independent in their learning.
Therefore, based on the above 4 reasons, actually no tuition would be better.
Accompany children do homework, not only can save money, can also obtain much more effectiveness.![]()
What?! K2 got ting xie and spelling already!thinkn TS no kid. now my kid k2 the ting xie + spelling once a week i teach until very tired liao. next time just tuition sua
Really, imo, that's too academically and cognitively heavy for a young child.What?! K2 got ting xie and spelling already!
Which school![]()
QUALITY TIME WITH CHILD MOST IMPORTANT: EXPERT
Experts told CNA that such overseas programmes benefit the learning and growth of preschoolers in some ways, but urged parents not to overlook other factors that play a part in their children's development.
Early experiences affect the developing brain architecture of preschoolers, with lasting implications for their future learning and health, said Dr Chin Hui Wen, lecturer at the Singapore University of Social Sciences’ Early Childhood Education Programme.
Studies have shown that young children need a wide range of everyday experiences and adult interactions to thrive, she said.
Reasons:
1. The children is the parents one, not the tuition teachers one. Of course the parents will have genuine interests in the children, whereas the tuition teachers just want to make money only.
2. Via watching the children do homework, be their spelling exercise narrator, as well as providing guidance when they encounter problem with their homework - can help to froster the relationship between the parents and the children.
3. The money saved from tuition, can use to bring the children go eat nice things, play fun things - this can help to froster the parents and children relationship even more.
4. Attending tuition is actually building a reliance on tuition. The mainstream tuition only got primary school and secondary school, some got until JC. Once go Poly and Uni, they are on their own. Might as well the parents accompany the children with their homework when they are in primary school - this can help to train the children to be independent in their learning.
Accompany children do homework, not only can save money, can also obtain much more effectiveness.![]()
I ever help my nephew finished his composition n 作文. Our handwriting r equally ugly.Many many years ago when I was in primary one, I will do half my homework then my mother will tell me go to sleep and she will do the other half for me. Lol
Tok is cheap..parents after work wat time liao..might as well use the time in their student care for tuition.. more efficient than hours spend at homeReasons:
Parents take ownership loThen if got issues like poor scores , blame who ?
Ya kena suan before. When i said i rather drive than tuitions for my kids. I spend time guiding them.Some parents use tuition as a way to show that they can afford it for their children. Have seen parents bragging about this and that and will improve the children's grades etc...
But some of these children do worse than those who don't have tuition. What a joke.![]()
Spelling n tingxie no need aim for full/ high mark. I don't understand why some parents can force their kids to get full mark for tingxie n use this to boast. In my family, I always tell them to learn the words but don't rush.I want them to know how to write n understand the words. Tingxie usually is weekly or biweekly. Parents normally made them study within a week n the kid promptly forgot it after tingxie.thinkn TS no kid. now my kid k2 the ting xie + spelling once a week i teach until very tired liao. next time just tuition sua
Oh.. Lai liao lai liaoSpelling n tingxie no need aim for full/ high mark. I don't understand why some parents can force their kids to get full mark for tingxie n use this to boast. In my family, I always tell them to learn the words but don't rush.I want them to know how to write n understand the words. Tingxie usually is weekly or biweekly. Parents normally made them study within a week n the kid promptly forgot it after tingxie.
I always use tingxie time to make a point. It's ok to make mistakes. After doing corrections, you will remember the word you gotten wrong more than those U got right.
Aim high get above average results. Dont aim high get average results. most parents dont want to force lah, but society is cruel.Spelling n tingxie no need aim for full/ high mark. I don't understand why some parents can force their kids to get full mark for tingxie n use this to boast. In my family, I always tell them to learn the words but don't rush.I want them to know how to write n understand the words. Tingxie usually is weekly or biweekly. Parents normally made them study within a week n the kid promptly forgot it after tingxie.
I always use tingxie time to make a point. It's ok to make mistakes. After doing corrections, you will remember the word you gotten wrong more than those U got right.
watch too much " i not stupid " LOLSorry, both are wrong. It's 2024 for goodness sake.
Who needs the parent or tutor when you have ChatGPT.
I meant tingxie n spelling only. Because U need time to understand the 词语 properly. Exam of course must prepare n study.n Aim high get above average results. Dont aim high get average results. most parents dont want to force lah, but society is cruel.