[GPGT] Moi went to saizeriya in japan

MrAwesomeX

what do you expect when Japan has been in deflation for last 20-30 years?

as for tak bolehland, it's cheap because of the S$ for sinkies. For their locals, a family of 4 eating mac's set meal will easily cost them $80 to 100 myr! and they are earning the equivalent absolute $ amount of sinkies bah.

can you imagine paying $80 SGD for 4 set value meals?

Now they inflation already . Salaries increasing soon

kuma-mon

what do you expect when Japan has been in deflation for last 20-30 years?

as for tak bolehland, it's cheap because of the S$ for sinkies. For their locals, a family of 4 eating mac's set meal will easily cost them $80 to 100 myr! and they are earning the equivalent absolute $ amount of sinkies bah.

can you imagine paying $80 SGD for 4 set value meals?
U think bolehland eat macdonald everyday?
Their local eateries are cheaper, they can go mamak stall eat nasi lemak for 5 ringgit

coyote

@coyote

Wait wait.. if no need to CONVERT hor.. Singapore is the cheapest of the world leh..​

btw TS owe us the JP chio bu.. where huh?

Singapore is more expensive than Japan nowadays.

Many many years ago, I had business trip to Japan. A set dinner I had at Narita airport cost 1300 yen. Back in Singapore I went to the Japan restaurants at top floor of Bugis Junction, need to pay S$17 for a set meal. Yen exchange rate was high then. Many years later, today Yen has depreciated so much against Singapore dollars ... Japan is really cheaper now, I think.

The_Davis

yes kuma-mon​

691249.jpg
Is @kuma-mon a bear in real life? 🤪

MrAwesomeX

They say dont buy spaghetti from 7-11/familymart
Its not fresh, leave there for many days when no one buys

Reminds me of recently buy the maipo toufu and eat at 7-11 Taiwan.

Immediately regretted hours later at the toliet 😂

I think better stick to eating freshly prepared food ba

come_5

of all the restaurants there, you chose one that is available in sg
Since the brand is from Japan, it's worth a try to see how it fare compared to SG. Also probably there are some menu items exclusive to Japan. Similar to how some people will try McDonald in different countries.

madcampus

Saizeriya is from Japan?
Yes. Saizeriya IS from Japan. Nothing wrong trying food from its origin. I also tried MOS burger, sushiro, pepper lunch, yoshinoya - all good. Try to find out the difference in food quality, service and experience.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.