[GPGT] Moi went to saizeriya in japan

n2btg

If I go Japan I will eat Japanese instant noodles everyday and come back tell the whole world it is cheaper than Singapore!

hwarzoner

japan a lot of thing is cheaper than in sg, in sg just eat cai png , go overseas hoot big big

nachtsid.er

Why saizeriya in sinkieland so exp??
Here the spaghetti mostly $4 ish

AP1GczOQJfL8dX6qT6X3RyHUnpERpTq34dg4JpKgjgxmSRK2KfwZzc7RKTKswBB2kDYyLWYXLD0SSmu1aK_s5tx7LQUzQ2SijF7C37IYGOc3b76NnPqW3fqppH1DLDMU6NqGoLzjmv8oY2KuxMJ1iy45onafAA=w1412-h1882-s-no-gm
SG Saizeriya more expensive spaghetti with gst is abt 7.90
Exchange rate in 2011 is 1:63 . The price in sgd in 2011 is 500/63=7.937 (include jap tax)
Exchange rate now is 1:113. Price now is 500/113=4.425
You are enjoying benefits of SG exchange rate vs JPY
How does currency appreciate ? When there is high demand for SGD. This is due to increased FDI and the need for these companies to pay wages in SGD. This also means more foreigners working in sg .
Also , the influx of foreign money in sg esp with HNW individuals also resulted in higher demand for SGD.
Net effect is inflation in tandem with a stronger currency

xdivider

SG Saizeriya more expensive spaghetti with gst is abt 7.90
Exchange rate in 2011 is 1:63 . The price in sgd in 2011 is 500/63=7.937 (include jap tax)
Exchange rate now is 1:113. Price now is 500/113=4.425
You are enjoying benefits of SG exchange rate vs JPY
How does currency appreciate ? When there is high demand for SGD. This is due to increased FDI and the need for these companies to pay wages in SGD. This also means more foreigners working in sg .
Also , the influx of foreign money in sg esp with HNW individuals also resulted in higher demand for SGD.
Net effect is inflation in tandem with a stronger currency
followed by a corresponding increase in col. thats why sinkies oni feel rich when they go jp or jb.....

cosycatus

And taste better than Singapore too. I recommend their mutton.

saizeriya2.jpg

Nice. A man after my heart.
I went shanghai recently saw saizeyria also want to try.
Wife jitao 'siao ah'...
But queue damn long so end up never.
Shanghai menu looked the same as sg.
Japan one rooks more interesting.

And to those who criticise ts, tbh, U go Japan enuff times, actually all those restaurant end up Sama Sama one as what I can find in sg . Just that SG a bit more expensive nia....
It's these kind of commoner food that pique my interest how diff it taste . Jap KFC during Christmas for example is v delicious...

begintoend

There are so many franchise revisit for eateries in sg and jp.

Mac / mos / bk
Saizeriya
Ippudo
Hoshino coffee

It's OK to go and try. Most of which taste similar to sg. No placebo feel.

Wu-Han Clan

ofc japan sure more solid.... imho.... saizeriya in sg is oso nt bad... the price oso v competitive... is a middle class hobby to hate on it to act rich... true story...

Zinna

Go to Japan, eat pre-prepared and frozen products from chain restaurants. I really don't know what to say.
Last time my friend go japan then everyday brag about eating their family mart meals, and how it is much better cheaper than 711 here. Really nothing to say also

zohn1999

Nothing wrong to eat Saizeriya in Japan. Sometimes we also eat KFC or McDonald's overseas.

kuma-mon

Nice. A man after my heart.
I went shanghai recently saw saizeyria also want to try.
Wife jitao 'siao ah'...
But queue damn long so end up never.
Shanghai menu looked the same as sg.
Japan one rooks more interesting.

And to those who criticise ts, tbh, U go Japan enuff times, actually all those restaurant end up Sama Sama one as what I can find in sg . Just that SG a bit more expensive nia....
It's these kind of commoner food that pique my interest how diff it taste . Jap KFC during Christmas for example is v delicious...
Agree, some people like me wanna experience local culture
What average local eat and understand their cost of living etc
A lot of tourists only visit expensive/overrated restaurants where u only see tourists

icebleue

When I was eating at sazeriya in Japan, saw a family with kids with woman in tudung. Not sure if they know sazeriya there is non-halal. 🤷‍♂️
high chance indonesian... they have to wear tudung... but not muslim...

VEF888

U think bolehland eat macdonald everyday?
Their local eateries are cheaper, they can go mamak stall eat nasi lemak for 5 ringgit

not cheap for locals, 5 myr is the same as S$5 for sinkies, no? pls don’t convert bah, inflation there is much worse for them.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.