[GPGT] Low Yen Ling fights back by saying PSP has twisted the whole issue on the harassment issue! Claims PSP is the one that started it!

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

Kiwi8

Yeah, I saw the report on CNA website just now. And I mean JUST NOW, like 15 minutes ago. Too little, too late. Why no report on Sunday, 4 Jan? Why wait 3 days? CNA, welcome to the 21st century, welcome to the information age, let me introduce you to instant, global newscasts, citizen journalism, podcasts, Instagram, TikToks. You snooze, you lose. CNA is already 3 days behind the news. CNA, and MSM, are dinosaurs and doomed to extinction if they don't embrace new news media.
MSM is like that one. Anything that hasn't been cleared with PAP masters, they dare not report. :s22:

If PAP stays silent on an issue then MSM stays silent too. :s22:

MarkerForProjector

"One of them then went on to intimidate Male Volunteer 1 and slapped his face twice - once in the lift and another time in the corridor. And all this while, my Male Volunteer 1 was also being insulted with the use of derogatory terms," she wrote.

Some volunteers are undergoing counselling, said Ms Low.

"These recent developments are concerning. When the incidents were brought to my attention, I was alarmed that two of our male volunteers were physically manhandled," she wrote.

She said they considered filing a police report but decided not to do so, and hoped that PSP would not behave this way in future.
https://www.channelnewsasia.com/sin...-volunteers-members-harassment-police-4842286

Singapore should not tolerate violence in our democracy. I urge Ms Low to report police and let the law punish the wrongdoers!! Violence should not be tolerated!!

charleslee1989

The fact that ST and all the other MSM are not reporting this tells me all I need to know. To date, only TOC is reporting this story. If there were any truth to pappy version, it would be headline news splashed on the front pages of all the MSM puppets. Mediacorp/CNA would report this on the news every night. And all the ministers would be standing on their soap boxes condemning PSP. Also, the silence from LW and LHL/HC is deafening.
Mustsharenews also report liao.....
the white volunteer be like:
I heard a voice say
"isshun sengeki!"
then the lift lights went out and suddenly I was on the floor and saw the PSP volunteer have a 天 on his back,
that's why there is no recording
damn drama lololol....

28cMostlyCloudy

I heard a voice say
"isshun sengeki!"
then the lift lights went out and suddenly I was on the floor and saw the PSP volunteer have a 天 on his back,

Don't play play

The LYL will believe one ok

Then she will post on FB to condemn PSP for having Akuma such a evil and violent guy in the party.

V_for_Vanilla

So who is telling the truth? The one who made the police report or the one who chose not to do so? The one with video and pics is lying or the one without evidence is lying leh?

She should keep quiet and not get involved. Let the authorities sort it out first. It is not a bad thing if some inevitable bad eggs in her own team can be removed in the process.

Etacs1979

"One of them then went on to intimidate Male Volunteer 1 and slapped his face twice - once in the lift and another time in the corridor. And all this while, my Male Volunteer 1 was also being insulted with the use of derogatory terms," she wrote.

Some volunteers are undergoing counselling, said Ms Low.

"These recent developments are concerning. When the incidents were brought to my attention, I was alarmed that two of our male volunteers were physically manhandled," she wrote.

She said they considered filing a police report but decided not to do so, and hoped that PSP would not behave this way in future.
https://www.channelnewsasia.com/sin...-volunteers-members-harassment-police-4842286

Singapore should not tolerate violence in our democracy. I urge Ms Low to report police and let the law punish the wrongdoers!! Violence should not be tolerated!!
There is simply nothing that they cannot do when we just had 1 grassroot stab and murder the other grassroot in Clementi recently.
I think their mentally thinks that nothing will happen to them since their master will protect them and clear their name in order not to hurt “PAP”.

BohemianSG

Regardless who is right or wrong. PSP lose liao. Cause can tio hoot for doxxing.

U think pap dun monitor WP walkabouts meh? Dun see them jjyy about it.

focus1974

Why her PAP volunteer kena slapped by PSP volunteers, she say they don’t want make police report? Just report to police if it’s the truth. This is quite telling lol

eh.. this one.. like from the psp video .. i can link to which grassroot member leh..

Wa... if PSP really did that.. it will be evil.

But kenna assaulted and use Derogatory term..
these 2 already easily can go make police report and jail leh.

berger

if never capitalise on the slap, then its really on the volunteers lol

V_for_Vanilla

Grassroots are humans too and not perfect. There are bound to be questionable types in all parties. Those with unsavoury character and behaviour should be removed timely when exposed.

rtkgamer

I heard a voice say
"isshun sengeki!"

the CCTV in the lift will separate the truth and lies but i bet that CCTV in that lift is either fake or spoilt, at the end no video recording will be found or shown. - "absolute power corrupt absolutely"

eAtNeAt

Surprised pappies did not blow up the slapping incident when it happens.

StoicGuy

Kena slapped 2 times but decided to not to report police???

Might as well roll on the ground to act victims.

We are degressing...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.