A 33 year old Singaporean man won S$500,000 from Big Sweep and lost it all in 5 years! :'(

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info

Purplestars

He cured liao Bro Purplestars! :(
This kind of thing can cure so easily one meh?

Anaplastic or malignant meningioma (grade 3) – These tumours have a median survival of less than 2 years. The median progression-free survival is approximately 12.8 months with chemotherapy alone and up to 5 years with combination chemotherapy and radiation therapy. Median survival ranges from 7–24 weeks.

Even if he had received the best treatment, he probably doesn't have that much more left. The cancer might come back.

At this point for him, every remaining day is a steal, who cares about $$.

Philipkee

Not easy.. Toto win is probably once in a lifetime and I’m very fortunate to have the experience. The feeling of seeing the 6 numbers is really one of a kind
I also always see 6 to 7 numbers in my bank account. There is just this pesky decimal point there :(

popdod

Close to $1.5m. Clear debts, give parents, wife. Did some donations. Splurged on some luxury watches and 2 week holiday to Japan

Return around 50k back to sgpool also. Now balance all parked in FD

at least u have some good heart to give parents and wifey

and not use the $$$ for womanizing or drugs. :s13:

EJB

I already have plsn how to spend the $ when I strike... IF I strike.... 20k on biz class... waste $.

Purplestars

Close to $1.5m. Clear debts, give parents, wife. Did some donations. Splurged on some luxury watches and 2 week holiday to Japan

Return around 50k back to sgpool also. Now balance all parked in FD
Kum gong won $1.5m liao still want to donate back to SG Pools. You think the weak odds will work in your favour again meh? Or you think God will bless you twice?

I can understand if you buy lottery when you are poor with no way to get out of the rat race. But you already got your out liao still want to gamble back on low odds. Sibei Kumgong.

Money no have

Has anyone mentioned that he has Stage 3 brain cancer in this long thread yet?

All I see is everyone bashing his poor financial planning skills.

If I have Stage 3 brain cancer, I will plan to blow all my money enjoying myself too. Blowing $500k in 5 years seems pretty reasonable.

Yes it was mentioned. I said it was a blessing in disguise because he would not have known and treated the cancer if all these did not happen. Trading wealth for health.

At this stage, other than buying a house or a car, I cannot see myself spending a few hundred Ks just like that.

He cured liao Bro Purplestars! :(

This kind of thing can cure so easily one meh?

Anaplastic or malignant meningioma (grade 3) – These tumours have a median survival of less than 2 years. The median progression-free survival is approximately 12.8 months with chemotherapy alone and up to 5 years with combination chemotherapy and radiation therapy. Median survival ranges from 7–24 weeks.

Even if he had received the best treatment, he probably doesn't have that much more left. The cancer might come back.

At this point for him, every remaining day is a steal, who cares about $$.
Thought got 1 edmw here say he matied liao back 2020/2021?

Money no have

Kum gong won $1.5m liao still want to donate back to SG Pools. You think the weak odds will work in your favour again meh? Or you think God will bless you twice?

I can understand if you buy lottery when you are poor with no way to get out of the rat race. But you already got your out liao still want to gamble back on low odds. Sibei Kumgong.
U r wrong..
Got 1 edmw won $8m also donate $2m back and still donating.

also kumgong? No i beg to differ because if is me i will also.

no buy no hope!

right sis @cosmothecat

NardinJohn

I won almost $1.5m from Toto last year. After giving parents, wife, clear debts and some donations, left around $1m. Bought some luxury watches to keep and went on nice 2 week holiday. Now see old uncle/auntie selling tissue I will buy from them.

I'm hardcore gambler, to be honest lost no less than $100k over last 7-8 years. Seriously, perception of money really change. Initial few months still hand itchy, can place bets up to $20k. 4D $4-500. Tell myself I won't have this kind of luck to tio another time so better wake up my idea. Now money all safely put in various FD collect interest. I wanna collect back all the interest i paid to banks last time

U r wrong..
Got 1 edmw won $8m also donate $2m back and still donating.

also kumgong? No i beg to differ because if is me i will also.

no buy no hope!

right sis @cosmothecat
+ me heheheheeee but bet like usual la ... but don't gon gon get greedy

Balian

seriously $500k - $1mil these days isn't much due to high cost of living
last time strike toto first prize could get you a landed ppty. Now it may not even get you a HDB in some areas

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.