A 33 year old Singaporean man won S$500,000 from Big Sweep and lost it all in 5 years! :'(

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info

gongzz

Thanks for the info.
I always buy quick pick via app and do not check the results and is forever hoping that some big figures will appear on my bank account. Now I know is not the case.
Haha.. but big figures will appear when you next login to the sgpools app

Red Ronin

Orbi good

If I were him I would keep my mouth shut and continue working.

300k I would invest in various stocks and crypto. 100k to invest in property.

5 years sure can double or triple the prize money

gongzz

if this is the second time you would consider how to spend lol...really nothing much to buy one...only the moment u rich u feel like getting something luxury but after couple months later , your old self will come back why bother with the watches, bags and etc .... is more fun watching the figures grow in your bank account...and I believed your wife will keep tracking the money whahahaa
And I did strike a grp3 also in Nov but around $1.5k only so no kick, now really just buy to try luck la.. but I think impossible for me to strike again la

losthope00

I should say this.

It’s normal for a person who won big prizes to spend like a king or queen as it’s “easy money” as compared to hard earned money via hard work. It’s a different situation.

That’s why we have CPF controlling your spending coz some people behave like they are king and queen.

NardinJohn

And I did strike a grp3 also in Nov but around $1.5k only so no kick, now really just buy to try luck la.. but I think impossible for me to strike again la

I strike grp 3 twice - sys 7 & 8 both self wrote number . It was abt 27 years apart then I get the big one...
miss grp1 when I was 22 , no10 became 11 lol....imaging I'm 1 m rich at that time... think now goner liao...
coming back sometimes I think you need to do good things accumulate merits and you will be bless :LOL:

KPO_SAHM

each cruise trip last how many days?

200-300 seems little, likely she under-declare so as not to paint herself as an compulsive gambler

Her money I don really bother that much. 3 nights. Sometimes they cruise for 20+ days. To and back to sing

dereth

I got group 3 also about 10 years ago. $900+ niah.

The last number is only off by one. It was 21 or 23. My number was 22. Quick pick one lah.

Kanko San

Always must give back to the community
Make it a point..
Above $2,000,000.
Donate to 4 temples for me.
Each $50,000,so it is $200,000 (10%).
There are some who go temples n pray, but seldom donate.
Temples need to pay for air con, manpower, water, rental etc.
A small temple may cost >$10k pm

crimsontactics

Everyone should start from Zero.
That is natural.

If want to leave wealth then leave $50K - $100k is enough

Enough to spend for 5 years but not forever.

At least not to create lazy people for society.
Don't chiu want more money Bro ShockTard? :(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.