Since Singapore is so rich... Why don't we....

Iyarash11

Buy over third world countries like East Timor or Myanmar? Let us govern better than let their military junta govern right?

We already turn from swamp land to metropolis... Surely we can turn Myanmar into a first world country in 25 with AI help

only chance is to nego with US to ask for a small piece of Greenland, since US already started the ball rolling

Iyarash11

just look nearby, indon simply unable to look after all its islands
another neighbor heart still not die wana fight for that piece of rock ... sibey jiatlat

Medicated Oil

Is sg inc really rich ?
If so, they still need to get monthly donations for SG60 to help the residents that are not doing well ?

Thoreldan

Why would you want to buy a rotten country ?

How much more money do you need to inject in to beef up the entire infrastructure?

It's 100% a losing business.

Amosyee002

they wont want to sell
even if they sell, we wont buy becos too far away
money better spent to reclaim land for convenience. so luckily we are in the middle of the ocean hahahah
changi airport is built on reclaimed land, so is many others

gungho

In my humble opinion, we can always strike a deal, like lease their land for 99yrs. And return to redevelop.

Joseph12

Buy over third world countries like East Timor or Myanmar? Let us govern better than let their military junta govern right?

We already turn from swamp land to metropolis... Surely we can turn Myanmar into a first world country in 25 with AI help
When Singapore wants to spend on something like what stupid memorial , will have the money
When it's something PAP don't want, it's " can't spend money like that "

Amosyee002

In my humble opinion, we can always strike a deal, like lease their land for 99yrs. And return to redevelop.
their land have no value lol
SG need to spend money to build up infrastructure only to give it to them back developed
think about the logistics
singaporeans dont even wanna travel to work yet alone take a boat to some ulu island in indonesia lol

land reclamation is so easy now bro
even malaysia knows it. we dont even need their water these days if we push

NintendoSwitch

Buy oredi means u hv to defend. So u nid to have permanent military presence there. Armed forces got enuff manpower or not? Dat olso means your army, navy and airforce split between main island and bought territory. Plus after u bought it sure hv pple there buay song and rebel so olso nid to hv police dat u can trust so SPF olso nid to split in half and send half there. U think other countries pple like here so sotong price increase diam diam. Riot liao hor. It may spoke high net worth foreigners from parking their money here. Then when the occupied territory riot and news say sinkieland riot (not wrong since it now belongs to sinkieland), the perception of safety goes out the window and 4G's money making scheme of family offices goes out the window together with their KPI.

5jzjt4.jpg

bobo07

ts preist dun gib silly ideas to gahmen....... 你嫌cost of living not high enough? anything chiu wanna ..... all comes down to the ppl's pocket......

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.