Suddenly realised my CDC supermarket vouchers cant last me beyond CNY

spinning_quirK

Just bet against yourself in epl lah.

it would last you for many generations
Whatever he bets is his prediction. He will always claypot himself.
What could work is he strike profit-sharing deal with edmwers to bet opposite of what he bet.

Whimsica

That's why inflation stays persistent.

People get free money they jitao go spend and businesses see volume still gaogao so no need to adjust price.

hyperfuse

the interest is tiered, eg 4.5% on $100K to $125K, 6% on $125K to $150K

https://www.uob.com.sg/personal/save/everyday-accounts/one-account.page
yea but effective interest for a $150k account is 4 percent. so every month i get back $500+ for 1 x uob one account. i have 2, one for wife and myself.

bottom line i saying is, CDC only $300. why ppl so sad use up within a day or 1 month etc.

Wanna get more free money, go do investments, put monies in high yield saving acounts also got interest give u . (free money) and its way more than $300.

So hard up for $300 meh? Still can complain and say PAP give so little etc etc. Just earn money on your own terms, dont expect the govt to give free money la. They dont owe us a living. We dictate our own monies.

Bumperbee88

yea but effective interest for a $150k account is 4 percent. so every month i get back $500+ for 1 x uob one account. i have 2, one for wife and myself.

bottom line i saying is, CDC only $300. why ppl so sad use up within a day or 1 month etc.

Wanna get more free money, go do investments, put monies in high yield saving acounts also got interest give u . (free money) and its way more than $300.

So hard up for $300 meh? Still can complain and say PAP give so little etc etc. Just earn money on your own terms, dont expect the govt to give free money la. They dont owe us a living. We dictate our own monies.

Again this thread is full of low ses not willing to work. Want to sit and wait $$$ to drop on their face. I am speechless. You give them 1 inch, they want 4 inches. You give them 2 inches, they want 6 inches. And no end to it.

animeonegai

buying CNY stuff is the scam.

my wife and i haven't bought CNY stuff in many years due to the disgusting mark up.

and if we do, its very select items that are worth the money for close family members.

majority of the goods during CNY are not worth it.

ppl shd really open eyes big big then buy stuff rather than just buy for the sake of buying.
Buy beer once a year. Only cny is cheaper

Bumperbee88

buying CNY stuff is the scam.

my wife and i haven't bought CNY stuff in many years due to the disgusting mark up.

and if we do, its very select items that are worth the money for close family members.

majority of the goods during CNY are not worth it.

ppl shd really open eyes big big then buy stuff rather than just buy for the sake of buying.

I don't buy CNY stuff. I made it myself,.

kmkimlo

i buy drinks n other cny stuff for myself n my in-laws.. then use up 120 liao.. also got $12 return voucher

Nuclear Boy

The early-year tranches have always been fully spent by our household before or during CNY for the groceries or makan.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.