1 of the worst movies I ever watched - Jack Neo's I want to be boss (AI 拼才会赢)

forests_gump

I not saboing. Sharing my thoughts. If ppl wanna watch, can go buy tickets and watch.

Anyway a lot of corporate bookings and insurance / banks giving free tickets to their customers la...those also count as box office ba
wat can i say ? ts have high expectation of "products" from insurance company ?!?

tian_yibang

Mai hiam rah , gotch fwee watch good riao

We want watch fwee too , must wait for some time

:frown::frown:

Laneige

i think they walked out because its not yet CNY
so they are not soaked in the festive season and able to sit thru the CNY time to tahan some lame movies

china one the TF boy or something he starred in the brain some issue that caused body issue kid. Very gd in the acting. think coming to SG but not sure when
but how many can tahan watch sad movies?

bongnino

My wife buy insurance from HSBC life, insurance company booked whole hall at GV vivocity tonight and give us free tickets (but with ticket price printed - also count as box office? Lol)

I know the movie haven't officially open, CNY then open or smth but whole cinema is showing this movie leh, dunno gala premiere or mass corporate booking at all the halls. Jack Neo and all the casts like Chao guo hui, Inthira also there to talk before movie starts.

Honestly I quite like his recent films like Musang King and Money Not Enough 3, but this one really kana sai. Super bad, there is barely any LOL moments, and super cringe. All the actors / actresses play themselves, and the movie is too long la..2hrs plus.
A lot of people leave halfway (I dunno isit cause it is free by insurance company so they dun care), and I never seen a movie where so many people inside using phone one.

Basically the plot is about a couple (hui ge and wife) who opens a restaurant, taught a guy who betrayed him and open a rival restaurant then both side hire AI robot.. the cgi super terrible; the robots (one of them played by Patricia Mok) don't even act or move like robots, they are just humans in like a budget space (silver colour) costume. 👨‍🚀

Honestly I cannot imagine a single person walking out of my theater thinking the movie is good.. like even my dad who watch Mediacorp everyday and like Jack Neo movies, say this one stupid movie.😅

I know people usually quite forgiving of CNY movies but this one.. I am not sure audience can endure or not, or will just walk out. Lol.
lol I really enjoyed reading your movie review and trying to imagine how bad it is lolol. My fam and I watch most of jack neo’s movies and I do think many of the recent ones are really quite bad… for eg there was a Liang Ximei movie that I can really rank as one of the all time bad.

Musang King and Money No Enough 3 I also thought were quite bad actually, I Not Stupid 3 not as bad but also erm not what I was looking for.

This AI robot one don’t think I’ll watch it at the cinema lolol but can imagine how bad it can be.

Is it as bad as the Liang Ximei movie?

rider83

The more I read the more fishy it gets.

This year CNY period is very competitive as there are many movies. I only have the time and money to watch one.

So thank u TS for your timely review. I will skip Jack Neo movie then

Soracak

V6WfrQgIsN7OfhQKqcjuCukPV14YZTq-Rzf721diios.png

AuraKUPO

Sounds pretty bad. I usually don't support local movies, but now I will not even watch when it's free. The plot sounds bad.... How come there are robots in the movie?

n2btg

This kind of movie only watchable if it was shown in the 80's or 90s.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.