• Widening income gap

Votes: 263 30.7%
  • Unemployment/Lack of opportunities for citizens

Votes: 393 45.9%

• Total voters

footi3

Tengah new estate also alot of jhk converted to citizens. Think percentage of true blue Singaporeans staying there is lower than the other nationals.

tt time i went to Tengah kampong saw china family, indo family, india family, Myanmar and pinoy families

Shion

Senior Mentor
i hope they dun move nanyang district to anywhere with eggmy around…

since shifted here, it was hong kah grc, then cck grc, and now wc grc…
knn treat nanyang like a freaking football, kick here and there…

that place when under hkgrc n cckgrc, machiam stuck in 1980s...super old n outdated facilities, no upgrading and etc

under wcgrc n after 2020, jitao one shot upgrade to modern era...

Rock Hardy

https://www.cfr.org/article/singapores-ruling-pap-faces-its-most-competitive-election-ever

https://www.worldpoliticsreview.com/singapore-elections-pap/
(Audio presentation)

About CFR - https://www.cfr.org/about

This is a prestigious institution that many Singapore Ministers have been invited to make speeches. They are not your BS organization.
Absolutely a serious organisation, but not a benevolent one. Still, I hope they are right. The PAP should be terrified.
time for LWM to shine
PSP > WP > PAP
CFR is like their not so secret secret society right? Not the ultimate puppet masters but still string pullers?
👍🏻 Like I said, a malevolent organisation.

robie_aibo

tt time i went to Tengah kampong saw china family, indo family, india family, Myanmar and pinoy families
Very true!! My ex neighbor who is a Chinese national told me his church members from China are renting rooms at Tengah. I think some singaporeans bought the house but not staying there instead they rent it out. My colleague who stays with her in-law also thinking of doing this. She says it is free money coming in.

When I first shifted in, I saw a family of 8 jhk pushing their luggages moving in.

juergenlam

Nonsense. Sg60 plus sinkie bo LP plus a lot of gratitude dun compare singapore very well off never tio played hippies, pritam prediction may b true instead.

JAson1980

Is that evidence that the MP beh Kan or never do work?
PAP scared to lose that seat so redraw?

dhlnsz

Let’s all vote for pap so we all can get lift upgrades and sheltered walkways around our estate :(
All Opposition wards such as Aljunied GRC have lift upgrading and sheltered walkways repair upgrading works.
Take downtown line MRT alight at Kaki bukit and bedok north reservoir there are long stretches of walkways, new hospital being built, new Home team club house at Bedok Reservoir, Temasek polytechnic.

Laneige

Need to start another thread opposition faces possibility of being wiped out
Then go on to post diff dates of parliament seatings

Then we see how’s the participation rate from everyone
The full house and the normal days

I nowadays didn’t watch

AndroidComa

any news that is allowed into Singapore
is ALLOWED in, cos it says a message
i believe this news it to send a signal to everyone PAP might really lose, dun vote against us, else later we cannot form the govt

Teufelhunden

any news that is allowed into Singapore
is ALLOWED in, cos it says a message
i believe this news it to send a signal to everyone PAP might really lose, dun vote against us, else later we cannot form the govt
Clearly you don't know how the world works..
You all delusional

The biggest hopes and the loudest sound of dissent was during the 2015 GE after LKY died.
All wards were contested
Even the good old Tanjong Pagar had to contest.
People kept saying PAP gonna get toppled. Opposition gonna win many seats

But what happened in the end? :s13:

PAP got 70% of the votes! Up by 10% from the previous GE

After that GE, all my hopes were dashed. All the noises and kpkb you always hear online and in real life are merely just the loud few
While the majority stays silent and continues to give their trust in the incumbent no matter what events happened

If voting wasn't mandatory, I wouldn't waste my time at all cos results are always the same

Just take the presidential election results as a good indicator
And they lost more vote share after 2015.

groo-the-wanderer

Sorry.
No chance.
I observed the pandemonium and overdone theatrics of the Opposition over the NRIC matter.
It was hugely disappointing.
I felt very sad that this is the low quality and sub-standard of SG Opposition.
The SG Opposition were baited by a journalist who seems to have something against Singapore.
Yes so should stand up for the underdog and vote oppo, fully agree with you

Kiwi8

misterGomez

very unpopular Ministers got to go like example our infamous small space JO Teo.
The rajahs of Ridout, the lizard (TSL), and OYK and Ah Chee (Transport)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.