30s-50s chitchat club

flowerpalms

Thought chiur 2rm only 200k+, chiu want to pay in full meh :o
my current OA is 154k only , not enough
along the way while employed i do have increment and bonus also the OA monthly contribution and interest

suppose i am not keeping 20k in OA and even at the current monthly contribution (excluding interest)

i am short of about 48k which is 52 months of OA (4 years)
for a full payment, excluding interest

by the time key collection will have enough

Lss

Which would you choose?

1) renovate to better utilise existing 1000 sqft home
2) top up 100 to 200k to get resale 5rm/jumbo/EA about 1200 to 1500 sqft with ~70 years left
3) try luck at sbf 5rm 1200sqft maybe can even profit or at most top up 50k?

In all cases I suppose need to pump in another 50k to 100k for Reno.

Private out of reach. single income family. 😂

yukirin92

along the way while employed i do have increment and bonus also the OA monthly contribution and interest

suppose i am not keeping 20k in OA and even at the current monthly contribution (excluding interest)

Jin songs mens :o

Remember to budget for scummy scalpy IDs as well who charge ridiculous amounts nowadays. Though chiurs is BTO so maybe can just buy loose furniture :o

Lss

Enough de by the time you take keys should be just nice or small shortfall that you can top up with cash.

Can save on stamp duty if no loan too.

Duc_mn

Pay in full has benefits. Means running costs become utilities, conservancy, maintenance and property tax only. No mortgage can be more daring too as already have safety net.
But dont make full payment, if you die then partner no need pay remaining loan

yukirin92

Which would you choose?

2) top up 100 to 200k to get resale 5rm/jumbo/EA about 1200 to 1500 sqft with ~70 years left

Your current house stay how long liao and how much lease left?

For moi ish 3 bah, try for another windfall :o

2 is out because you will probably want to reno also and ID will chop you like carrot if your house is big, also no renewal of lease :o

flowerpalms

Enough de by the time you take keys should be just nice or small shortfall that you can top up with cash.

Can save on stamp duty if no loan too.
with current OA will be enough in 4 years. if factor in the interest, all the more it is

Lss

But dont make full payment, if you die then partner no need pay remaining loan
Applicable if the loan amount is big and ya it's a gamble too. I'm gambling that I won't die early and the saving from insurance and interest is significant

Lss

Your current house stay how long liao and how much lease left?

For moi ish 3 bah, try for another windfall :o

2 is out because you will probably want to reno also and ID will chop you like carrot if your house is big, also no renewal of lease :o
4 years 96 years left

2 pro is like for like same sqft it's really "bigger” compared to bto. So compromise on lease left for more usable space

yukirin92

4 years 96 years left

2 pro is like for like same sqft it's really "bigger” compared to bto. So compromise on lease left for more usable space

So new not worth it to renovate again bah :o

If too little lease next time will be hard to sell unless chiu want to stay there until old age

Lss

So new not worth it to renovate again bah :o

If too little lease next time will be hard to sell unless chiu want to stay there until old age
1 is to make better use of the existing space. Coz quite alot of wastage, when we moved in didn't do much also. If remain here will need to do electrical works to add powerpoints etc

pepsitwist

Which would you choose?

I'd try #3 first then decide again ba. But 1000sqft with 3 rooms still not enough for 4pax? U want them to play football at home ah

SongManKranji

Big Read: Shoplifting is on the rise in Singapore, with cases up 21.4% in 2023.

From facial recognition CCTV to deploying more staff, retailers are stepping up efforts to deter shoplifting. But are they enough? CNA TODAY takes a closer look: https://cna.asia/3Ww4Acz

yukirin92

Big Read: Shoplifting is on the rise in Singapore, with cases up 21.4% in 2023.

From facial recognition CCTV to deploying more staff, retailers are stepping up efforts to deter shoplifting. But are they enough? CNA TODAY takes a closer look: https://cna.asia/3Ww4Acz

And if the items are highly valuable, such as branded products, the 54-year-old would have to cover the cost with her colleagues at the retail store selling cosmetics, toiletries and skincare products, due to company policy.

Jin cham sia should all boycott this kind of scummy coy :o

SongManKranji

And if the items are highly valuable, such as branded products, the 54-year-old would have to cover the cost with her colleagues at the retail store selling cosmetics, toiletries and skincare products, due to company policy.

Jin cham sia should all boycott this kind of scummy coy :o
Make the staff pay Wa jin kao lat. Earn celery aldy trying make ends meet. Cham

Lss

I'd try #3 first then decide again ba. But 1000sqft with 3 rooms still not enough for 4pax? U want them to play football at home ah
Maybe enough if design for it. Hence got option 1. Now some spaces utilisation quite poor.

Now abit cramped le. With our collections, kids toys, sofa, 2 piano 😂

ahboy82

Which would you choose?

I do 3 first cannot then 2. 1 wont consider as is waste of money n how much moar space can u squeeze out :(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.