Mercs GLB180 vs GLB200

eversomighty

Soli soli…..I’m ignorant about that. :(
I will drive carefully when I see them next time. :(
no need to be sorry la.. just sharing thoughts mah.. that kinda of cars are biz boss grade. net worth min 20-30m and above in general. Chinese Nationals loves them to bits.

BlackStar00

Thanks for recommendation.

I watched the entire sgcarmart youtube review on this car.

It looks really nice and is a bigger class than glb for sure. More like alphard competitor.

But its unlikely that i want to spend over 300k for a kimchi car

New Santa Fe looks quite nice, can go try too.

koster

Btw the C&c GLB180 is only single zone aircon and no rear aircon by default... remember to ask your salesperson to throw in for free they can install the rear aircon outlet but will still be single zone controlled from front...never understood why they did not want to just provide a proper aircon climate control

Could it be because it's just an air vent which just "transfers" part of the air from the front? By doing so, it'll make the front less air? For proper aircon climate control, it'll affect OMV and cost.

koster

GLB180 detuned to 128hp. GLB180 also got the AMG body-styling but rare because its more expensive than the standard Progressive variant. Most who bought from C&C go for the Progressive variant

GLB200 has higher hp. Also comes in standard non-AMG body-styling and AMG body-styling

The AMG body-styling with diamond grille, 19" wheels, bigger brakes with "Mercedes Benz" lettering, red stitching on seats, centre armrest and door armrests is nice

Previously i read that GLB from C&C dun have rear aircon. Got to fork out money to retrofit it
128hp for such a heavy car and still 7 pax on it? I can't imagine.

artncraft

Should not look at the bhp is misleading, this runs on turbo charged engine with high torque, 0-100 sprint still not too bad

A turbo-charged engine tends to give problems as it ages. Go for a naturally aspirated engine or hybrid if possible.

Emperor_Hippo

Entry level Mercedes are not reliable and people are just highlighting this to TS out of kindness. I where got kpkb?

I only wrote: “
I will not touch an A or B series Mercedes.
The only GLB I would consider is a GLB35 AMG.”
Finally.

someone who knows Mercedes model categorizations!

Emperor_Hippo

Nowadays its a big purchase, should lease a week or something to fully experience first before decide
This is spending extra money on something that one had already made up their minds on.

rental cars are the worst. Nuff said.

TUV2008

A turbo-charged engine tends to give problems as it ages. Go for a naturally aspirated engine or hybrid if possible.

The turbo charged engine is mature in technology. Many cars now also turbocharged. I used to own a 2 liter conti with turbo charged drive until coe expired without problem

Emperor_Hippo

After seeing so many kuku pretending to be expert very sian, right? :LOL:

I was from the car industry and I gotten a lot of nonsense from people who gotten brain washed from media, their ah gong or friend tell them this and that. I looked and driven a lot of different cars(good and bad) over the years and are in good relationship with the workshop guys to learn some technical stuffs.

Tell me why the focus on GLB apart from family + 7 seaters? Its more of a 5+2 seats. the rear seats cant contain adults for more than 15/20mins drive before they scold bad words :ROFLMAO: The renault engine isn't that reliable over long term usage. If u buy brand new and intend to use it for a good 5-8 years then not much big issues.
Its a money-grab strategy by merc trying to cash in on brand conscious Asians lah.

want to look at the real lineup? C, E, S, Maybach.

coolad74

180 - lower horse/ bad FC (lose and lose)
200 - higher horse / better FC (win and win)

still need to think meh

louisoh

sorwee but no CLA, A n B series for moi. except for the 45 variants.

kyokoto

Thanks for recommendation.

I watched the entire sgcarmart youtube review on this car.

It looks really nice and is a bigger class than glb for sure. More like alphard competitor.

But its unlikely that i want to spend over 300k for a kimchi car
Try the KIA Carnival?

TopGun

TS is looking for a 2nd hand <5 years GLB. Depreciation is about $20k or so for the 180 model.

If badge is important, then get the GLB180 and chip it. If TS can look past the badge and/or appreciates other attributes, then there are other options at the same or lower price point. Personally I think the Kodiaq is a good buy but some feel that drive it for CNY is considered lose face so well ...

Thanks bro. That’s exactly the reason why I bought a Mercedes. For safety reasons. After reading news about accidents where Mercedes car still hold strong, I think paying for safety is worth it. :o
Try Volvo when one day during heavy rain I kena backside from a jap car. First time in my life someone backside me under the heavy rain while holding umbrella and looking at my car and his, I feel so paisay to reproach him.

All I did was feel my car moved forward like one meter and I thought I got engine problem like make me wanna die fire.

Then I look at car first, there was a small dent on my backside , I look at his car and I realise 1/3 of his bonnet gone and dent in.

Sent the photo and video to my workshop. The mechanic laugh and say Volvo jiu shi Volvo. You are driving a tua Kong chia (tank).

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.