30s-50s chitchat club

flowerpalms

For a moment I thought that cousin married then divorced then married again
Nope. Married mid 30s

If you are so upset that you still have to give angpao to single like me due to tradition or whatever, then dun give. I don't fkin care and I nv ask you for i

yukirin92

Got this nasty cousin

Last time when single nv visit grandma
Then after married and with kid, wah suddenly want to organize gathering at grandma house. Show off

I would call it revenge show off
Because last time this cousin also married and have kid at mid 30s. Now act like married with kid got higher status.

Then give angpao right is no blessing one. Just shove.

I rmbr there was once during cny sometime back. There was a circle formed and sit around. This cousin arrived, nv say anything then immediately pick up the son and put in the middle of the circle. Like expect people pray like that. Then I am like wtf ?

Should return the nasty hongbao with a nasty pui chao nua :o

Lss

5rm EC is more than 1m downpayment, maswell buy full condo or landed :o
That's the puzzling part. EC build so big and expensive but HDB limit to 4rm for prime and 5rm is largest. 3gen is so limited and only marginally bigger than 5rm.

highsulphur

I have not come across CNY that ask abt salary. At most ask what is ur job but that's it .

They are more focus on ur marital status and comparing kids
Me neither. We only ask where are we still working at. Because we are at around the retrenchment or retirement age already

yukirin92

That's the puzzling part. EC build so big and expensive but HDB limit to 4rm for prime and 5rm is largest. 3gen is so limited and only marginally bigger than 5rm.

Cos next time EC need to sell to private market lor. Anyway EC usually built in lousy locations (OCR+ far from mrt) so also got tradeoff :o

Dusky01

Last time old company give dot matrix printer type need to tear open one. That one got see. Coz need to make sure OT pay right. Now no more OT not much reason to check.
That was sooooooooooooooo many years ago

Dusky01

Last time starting i was earning 2k+ and friend already earned 5k+. Actually felt nothing within me

I guess this is the diff between hubs and I. He looks at others and wants to be like them and makes himself so miserable. I look at them and i'm like hmm ok can good to know. I got enough can liao
@ahboy82 在说你🤭

Autumn.

So better to under declared lor
think people was assuming i rely on family for money... later realise i took nothing from family the attitude changed.

i mean, didnt they earn their own money ??? why they can yet i cannot?!

Lss

Cos next time EC need to sell to private market lor. Anyway EC usually built in lousy locations (OCR+ far from mrt) so also got tradeoff :o
My current place is non mature and 3 bus stop from mrt. I'm ok with abit of inconvenience in exchange for space and more affordable pricing.

My biggest gripe is want us to have bigger families then they need to build bigger homes. I understand compromise and am ok with more ulu location but even then biggest they want to build is 3gen. Which is still a far cry from EA and jumbo.

Dusky01

Me neither. We only ask where are we still working at. Because we are at around the retrenchment or retirement age already
i stopped visitation those relatives so no more such subject now only meet my siblings
All talk ok quick which date you reach japan and what else you wan to do

or shall we try other locations for snow activities etc haha

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.