[彻夜难眠●不敢相信] Nvidia, Super Micro Computer all 惨重大跌.... whats happening to AI theme?

dereth

Part 2 before market opens... remember this is in USD.

8LSec3j.jpeg

focus1974

Wah... market not even opened I lost over S$700k liao due to the DeepSeek scare. :ROFLMAO:

Ah well, this CNY very exciting and very red indeed! If you have any spare cash on hand, it's the best time to enter the market. Dun say bojio!! 📉(y)

is it really AI fear or some physical war or disease going to happen soon?

5% really alot

VEF888

If deepseek can really do so much more with less hardware by using software instead, how come they never use the technology to mine bitcoin ah?

Humster

If deepseek can really do so much more with less hardware by using software instead, how come they never use the technology to mine bitcoin ah?

Cause different uses. Not all software the same.

Nevereatrice

Deepseek is threatening the ai moat in us. Iinw Anyone can dl the code edit to tailored to their specifics business requirements while chatgpt needs to be paid and is general to how openai train them. That's the damaging part.

Shawny88

If you are an employee in deepseek company, and you went to short these amdk stocks before the deepseek announcement, is it considered insider trading?

Humster

If you are an employee in deepseek company, and you went to short these amdk stocks before the deepseek announcement, is it considered insider trading?
Keyword insider leh. Employee employed by who first, trading whose stock.

VEF888

Cause different uses. Not all software the same.

why leh? AI/chatgpt involves such a big spectrum of things.

it's the equivalent of saying you can use software drivers to replace/duplicate GPU for playing games no? or using o/s to improve computing power instead of relying on faster cpu, no?

Jirachi

No. DeepSeek is not a stocks company.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.